Cityfish "A100" Corner, --Gundam Wing (pg26)--

TScityfish
post Nov 29 2007, 01:17 PM

666 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Nov 26 2007, 01:33 PM)
Wow, this set is by far one of the best I've seen from you. I like #3 though some of the top and bottom could be cropped. #10 is AMAZING.

For #12, try to incorporate geometry in your composition. For example you could shoot the flower from directly in front, to make it look like a donut of pollen.

#13 could do with much cropping to the snail. Same for #14, crop off a quarter off the left and right, and a third off the top so it looks like they're coming over the horizon ala Starship Troopers. #19 could do with a bit of manual Photoshop blurring.
Thanks.... I never think of that for #12.. thanks for the idea! rclxms.gif

#13 the bottom spoilt the pic.... but only the full size will make the snail at high part of the frame, i like that feel....should find an angle that avoid the bottom leaves...

TScityfish
post Nov 29 2007, 01:23 PM

666 posts

QUOTE(kelvinyam @ Nov 26 2007, 08:44 PM)
Nice images. Btw, what lens are you using? Love the bokeh.
Thanks.... I have only 18-70 kit lens, 50mm F1.7 and Cosina 70-210 F2.8-4.

Share one more F2.0 bokeh with you...
TScityfish
post Dec 17 2007, 09:12 PM

666 posts

1/4000 shutter speed not enough for these shots?? shakehead.gif

harrychoo
post Dec 18 2007, 12:58 AM

3,589 posts

i think 1/4000secs is enough, u need 1/8000? lol

want to throw A100 liao? throw to me..haha
kenzio
post Dec 18 2007, 01:13 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(harrychoo @ Dec 18 2007, 12:58 AM)
i think 1/4000secs is enough, u need 1/8000? lol

want to throw A100 liao? throw to me..haha
There saying want to sell off your A100, another hand asking ppl to throw A100 to you.... doh.gif sweat.gif laugh.gif
harrychoo
post Dec 18 2007, 01:16 AM

3,589 posts

QUOTE(kenzio @ Dec 18 2007, 01:13 AM)
There saying want to sell off your A100, another hand asking ppl to throw A100 to you.... doh.gif  sweat.gif  laugh.gif
dun mind having a free backup body biggrin.gif
badguy03
post Dec 26 2007, 04:36 PM

341 posts

Sifu.. can ask you one thing? Is AF 70-210mm F4.5-5.6 a good lens compare with 70-210mm F2.8-4 and the F4 beercan?
harrychoo
post Dec 26 2007, 04:41 PM

3,589 posts

QUOTE(badguy03 @ Dec 26 2007, 04:36 PM)
Sifu..  can ask you one thing? Is AF 70-210mm F4.5-5.6 a good lens compare with 70-210mm F2.8-4 and the F4 beercan?
Beercan > 70-210 f2.8-4 > 70-210 f4.5-5.6
badguy03
post Dec 26 2007, 04:56 PM

341 posts

QUOTE(harrychoo @ Dec 26 2007, 04:41 PM)
Beercan > 70-210 f2.8-4 > 70-210 f4.5-5.6
Wah.. like that means i can forget bout the 70-210mm F4.5-5.6 already lor. Sigh..
Not easy to find KM lens these days....
Not sure what price and where can get the beercan also..
So as the KM 50mm 1.4 or 1.7.

Thx for your reply.
R a D ! c 4 L
post Dec 26 2007, 07:38 PM

Linc | Nox
4,744 posts

dude, u throwing away your A100? thinking of an upgrade to A700 is it?

based on alot of reviews, they say its worth the upgrade. If i were you and budget is not a problem, i'd say go for it! nod.gif
vincent_audio
post Dec 26 2007, 10:48 PM

1,161 posts

interested to know if u r jumping system (which) or upgrading ?
soulfly
post Dec 28 2007, 11:57 PM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
15,904 posts

<removed due to out of topic>

This post has been edited by soulfly: Dec 29 2007, 12:26 AM
TScityfish
post Dec 30 2007, 12:51 AM

666 posts

QUOTE(badguy03 @ Dec 26 2007, 04:56 PM)
Wah.. like that means i can forget bout the 70-210mm F4.5-5.6 already lor. Sigh..
Not easy to find KM lens these days....
Not sure what price and where can get the beercan also.. 
So as the KM 50mm 1.4 or 1.7.

Thx for your reply.
Read this:
http://dyxum.com/dforum/forum_posts.asp?TID=2017&PN=1

A review comparing beercan, 70-210 F3.5-4.5, 100-200 F4.5 and 100-300 APO.

Added on December 30, 2007, 12:54 am
QUOTE(R a D ! c 4 L @ Dec 26 2007, 07:38 PM)
dude, u throwing away your A100? thinking of an upgrade to A700 is it?

based on alot of reviews, they say its worth the upgrade. If i were you and budget is not a problem, i'd say go for it! nod.gif
Due to disappointment on SONY "style", I am actually thinking of switching, but if cannot get reasonable price then will stick back, brand to me has no meaning, will never stick still.

Ya, agree that A700 is very good, poisoned with it also but too expensive to me.

Added on December 30, 2007, 12:55 am
QUOTE(vincent_audio @ Dec 26 2007, 10:48 PM)
interested to know if u r jumping system (which) or upgrading ?
Planning to jump to Canon, but very unlikely now, will stick back makan orange la... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by cityfish: Dec 30 2007, 12:55 AM
TScityfish
post Dec 30 2007, 01:38 AM

666 posts

Post some pictures taken during the department team building at Jerejak...

orenzai
post Dec 30 2007, 01:42 AM

3,114 posts

wa...bro your colors all very vivid...got edit or no edit? nice pics though...
TScityfish
post Dec 30 2007, 01:33 PM

666 posts

QUOTE(orenzai @ Dec 30 2007, 01:42 AM)
wa...bro your colors all very vivid...got edit or no edit? nice pics though...
Yeah...post processed.
TScityfish
post Dec 30 2007, 01:36 PM

666 posts

Continue...

xavierchan
post Dec 30 2007, 02:11 PM

Ultraman has turned to the DarkSideā„¢
1,266 posts

Wow, so ngam let you captured the fighting ketams? laugh.gif the one #13... thumbup.gif
NasiLemakMan
post Dec 30 2007, 02:19 PM

oh hai! wan naslemak?
962 posts

#6 is a wonderful portrait.
raptorclans
post Dec 30 2007, 02:47 PM

333 posts

yeah awesome man... fighting ketams...
pic #7's focussing... wow...

26 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top