> Vietnam > Malaysia

TSTun Sri Lanang
post Mar 19 2016, 09:37 AM, updated 10y ago

I am sorry if this news is stale, but I only get the chance to post it here today.

Apple eyes $1b regional data centre in Vietnam

US tech giant Apple Inc is mulling a $1-billion regional data hub in Hanoi, according to the Dien dan doanh nghiep, the official publication of the Vietnam Chamber of Commerce and Industry.

“Apple is studying the sites for the construction and completing the investment procedures,” the publication said, cited its source.

This will be Apple’s first investment in Vietnam and it will be following in the footsteps of South Korean conglomerates Samsung and LG, and US-headquartered Microsoft, which have been present in the country for years.

However, while the others have invested in manufacturing facilities in Vietnam, Apple will reportedly build a data centre meant for its entire Asian operations.

Reuters reported in November last year that Apple had set up a subsidiary in the Southeast Asian country to import and sell its mobile phones directly in this market.

Samsung is one of the biggest investors in Vietnam with $13 billion direct investment in factories and a research hub in Bac Ninh, Thai Nguyen and Ho Chi Minh City. LG Electronics is also building a $1.5-billion producing complex in northern Vietnam. Microsoft has shifted its smartphone production from China, Hungary and Mexico to Vietnam in 2014.

Meanwhile, the iPhone maker has been aggressively investing in R&D with a spend of $8 billion last year. Apple already has R&D facilities in the UK, China, Taiwan, US, Israel and Japan.

“It is unclear when Apple will deploy the Hanoi-based centre, but the size of the project has shown the high potential of the Vietnam market to the US tech major,” the Dien dan doanh nghiep commented.

Samsung, as Apple’s biggest competitor in the Vietnam’s mobile phone market, is also investing in two R&D centres, a $300-million new one in Hanoi and a facility within the $1.4-billion complex in Ho Chi Minh City.

Several other global tech and electronics firms have chosen Vietnam as base for their global back-end and manufacturing activities, including Hewlett-Packard, Panasonic and Nissan Techno.

Vietnam is considered as the next manufacturing powerhouse of Asia, fueled by its growing economy, young and urbanised population and cheap labour cost.

Also, US has been Vietnam’s biggest export market for the last couple of years, accounting for the largest proportion of 20.7 per cent of the total exports, according to a latest update of Trading Economics.

Source

Earlier, The Star reported that our PM wants Apple to set up a research center here.
The Star

So, the question now is, why would Apple decided to choose Vietnam and not Malaysia.
Has countries like Vietnam finally catch up with Malaysia or do we actually regress backward?

As source of above news is from Vietnam, let's wait for official news from Apple.

aizielectreon
post Mar 19 2016, 09:41 AM

where am i???
593 posts

cost..its all about cost..

and little that we know about industry safety regulation in vietnam and in malaysia..

happyking4ever
post Mar 19 2016, 09:43 AM

354 posts

Submarine cable problem immediately even Singapore sites also has issues. How to become regional data center with such quality of service? Improve first before try to compete lah.
DarkNite
post Mar 19 2016, 09:44 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

what is DATA CENTER?
... meant for its entire Asian operations. <<< need high speed internet?
wanted111who
post Mar 19 2016, 09:44 AM

535 posts

Nothing news, Vietnam is the next China.
mekboyz
post Mar 19 2016, 09:45 AM

438 posts

vietnam cheaper
SUSMatrix
post Mar 19 2016, 09:49 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Mar 19 2016, 09:44 AM)
what is DATA CENTER?
Itune server there. All your data and porn photos in your phone now store there.
SUSlauyah
post Mar 19 2016, 09:55 AM

ViSiToR
811 posts

Vn internet is way better than Msia.
Their gov are really aggressive on promoting gaining knowledge through internet. The only downside is that, the youngster there think they are really smart.
yokoloco
post Mar 19 2016, 09:56 AM

1,116 posts

sia-sia Bijan go US jilat Tim Cook
and85rew
post Mar 19 2016, 09:58 AM

Red Devil
877 posts

Hahahha
tallrice
post Mar 19 2016, 10:00 AM

109 posts

bcoz marehsia everything also got tongkat quota...
hire people also need to give tongkat in quota...
adolph
post Mar 19 2016, 10:01 AM

Hail the hitler
832 posts

vietnam tak main racist card,

tu pun tak paham

viet amoi also hnngghhh than malaysia typical ah lian lancau,
Milupa
post Mar 19 2016, 10:04 AM

What the Pho? Still Malaysia >> VN but the question is for how long
TruthHurts
post Mar 19 2016, 10:08 AM

653 posts

Malaysia songlap kuat ... later pay for this and that for 1 mil pull cable only.
SUSAllnGap
post Mar 19 2016, 10:09 AM

[ Modding with Passion(tm) ]
4,561 posts

line unstable how to build data centre ya
damonlbs
post Mar 19 2016, 10:12 AM

487 posts

QUOTE(lauyah @ Mar 19 2016, 09:55 AM)
Their gov are really aggressive on promoting gaining knowledge through internet. The only downside is that, the youngster there think they are really smart.
they are not that smart ...? or not all
MR_alien
post Mar 19 2016, 10:13 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

vietnam is the underdog of asia...not alot knows this
genjo
post Mar 19 2016, 10:14 AM

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
1,431 posts

Maybe they were force to put one person as director from MY. Like what MY did to others company ?
krizalid88_real
post Mar 19 2016, 10:15 AM

28 posts

So what? If they build in malaysia also u wont get any benefit. U see how many giant companies invested in malaysia previously, but how much benefit rakyat dapat in term of job opportunity & all those taxes they have paid to govt u see ada govt return to rakyat?
xxboxx
post Mar 19 2016, 10:15 AM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,254 posts

Has countries like Vietnam finally catch up with Malaysia or do we actually regress backward?

Both is correct
xxboxx
post Mar 19 2016, 10:16 AM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,254 posts

QUOTE(Rqi @ Mar 19 2016, 10:00 AM)
No more cheap vietmoi later
Later vietguy come look for nasi lemak and char kuew teow
GOPI56
post Mar 19 2016, 10:27 AM

1,494 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Mar 19 2016, 10:44 AM)
what is DATA CENTER?
Data Centre,where apple stores all its users video,pictures,data and other stuffs in cloud.Data Centre enables services like iCloud for the Apple product users.

Data Centre is a huge collection of computers and storages.

Example like picture below of Google Data Centre,data centres are located all around the world in strategic places.

gamer_ayam
post Mar 19 2016, 10:32 AM

206 posts

Hmmm temperature here sucks?
peteryaw
post Mar 19 2016, 10:33 AM

The NutZzzz
681 posts

vietnam is much nearer to china, which has the largest smartphone market in asia, make sense?
poooky
post Mar 19 2016, 10:34 AM

824 posts

So means engrish gooding is No need bulsheet create by angmoh england loyalist seeking to undermine our great countri. Vnam communistic speak bling blang srill can high techs. We cannots.

Doesn't matter n e way. Too late for us. Vnam is experience what we did during 80s. We messed up now is their turn. Open here also hire 90% banglas anyway.
aizielectreon
post Mar 19 2016, 10:34 AM

where am i???
593 posts

Vietnam lagi songlap kuat..duhh
peteryaw
post Mar 19 2016, 10:35 AM

The NutZzzz
681 posts

our political situation does not help also, if you are the ceo, would you allow ur data center to be placed in a country where "someone" can pay to get what he/she wants?
wanted111who
post Mar 19 2016, 10:41 AM

535 posts

QUOTE(aizielectreon @ Mar 19 2016, 10:34 AM)
Vietnam lagi songlap kuat..duhh
They are prepared to change and open up...Just like China last time.. Ang moh very likey

We.... Are also Changing... To be more arabnisation.... Angmoh expect donation,Arab is good at donation. Especially to usa. Angmoh also likey, but in a different ways.

You don't see everyone playing golf with Obama.

This post has been edited by wanted111who: Mar 19 2016, 10:42 AM
RevanChrist
post Mar 19 2016, 10:46 AM

32 posts

Vietnamese culture more close to Chinese. Hardworking and cunning. Unlike lazy tongkat.
Amuro_Ray
post Mar 19 2016, 10:51 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(lauyah @ Mar 18 2016, 01:55 PM)
It's OK as long as vietmoi hnnngh

QUOTE(peteryaw @ Mar 18 2016, 02:33 PM)
vietnam is much nearer to china, which has the largest smartphone market in asia, make sense?
Vietnam just right next to China.
There's a river separating both countries, so smuggling is quite rampant lulz

QUOTE(RevanChrist @ Mar 18 2016, 02:46 PM)
Vietnamese culture more close to Chinese. Hardworking and cunning. Unlike lazy tongkat.
Because they strive to make more money while the locals here strive to have an easier life.
Anyway no point to invest here coz later also import cheap labor from viets....

sniper on the roof
post Mar 19 2016, 10:57 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Mar 19 2016, 10:16 AM)
Thosai mana?
yandebunena
post Mar 19 2016, 11:01 AM

168 posts

aiya. Can't believe we miss out 30% of apple share like tat.

well

their lost
zenix
post Mar 19 2016, 11:02 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Mar 19 2016, 09:44 AM)
what is DATA CENTER?
icould and itunes all stores there brows.gif

QUOTE(AllnGap @ Mar 19 2016, 10:09 AM)
line unstable how to build data centre ya
everytime oso underwater cable problem icon_question.gif
treblecase
post Mar 19 2016, 11:08 AM

IHI
779 posts

What's s so surprising? Even some of our local corporations use the services of Vietnamese IT expert.
MrNoob.com
post Mar 19 2016, 11:10 AM

when i look at there title vietnam > malaysia then i think about girls...

damn, waste my time click on it...

anyway, vietnam cost of operation is much more cheaper than malaysia...
happyking4ever
post Mar 19 2016, 11:11 AM

354 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Mar 19 2016, 11:02 AM)
icould and itunes all stores there  brows.gif
everytime oso underwater cable problem  icon_question.gif
is a fact. a problem with the cable and internet slow all over malaysia. Netflix also get downgraded to VCD quality. How can Apple build their servers here if the whole Southeast Asia complains Apple streaming service sucks because TM needs a month to *fix*?

Of course go to Vietnam lah.

milky12388
post Mar 19 2016, 11:19 AM

108 posts

Vietnam amoi is waifu material, cantik, simple minded, no princesses attitudes, hard working
SUSLVL1NiNjA
post Mar 19 2016, 11:21 AM

753 posts

QUOTE(adolph @ Mar 19 2016, 10:01 AM)
vietnam tak main racist card,

tu pun tak paham

viet amoi also hnngghhh than malaysia typical ah lian lancau,
This.

Vietchicks are way better than amois in Malaysia.
zenix
post Mar 19 2016, 11:22 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(happyking4ever @ Mar 19 2016, 11:11 AM)
is a fact. a problem with the cable and internet slow all over malaysia. Netflix also get downgraded to VCD quality. How can Apple build their servers here if the whole Southeast Asia complains Apple streaming service sucks because TM needs a month to *fix*?

Of course go to Vietnam lah.
malaysia boleh!
burn the information on dvd.
use mat rempits to deliver.
sure fast.
DarkNite
post Mar 19 2016, 01:29 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(milky12388 @ Mar 19 2016, 11:19 AM)
Vietnam amoi is waifu material, cantik, simple minded, no princesses attitudes, hard working
price and mana cod .... oh wai
SUSitanium
post Mar 19 2016, 01:33 PM

I brake very late.
762 posts

Tm ponya slowmyx pasal
arthurlwf
post Mar 19 2016, 01:36 PM

2,546 posts

Shake hand is cheap....
Decision on data centre location prove Vietnam could be the next hub for international company.

If u go Vietnam, they are hungry to move forward.
Meanwhile in MY, are we still moving forward or stagnant or going backward?
SUSHITMAN316
post Mar 19 2016, 01:36 PM

73 posts

Spew anti-LGBT rhetoric back home and at the same time want Apple CEO to consider investing in Malaysia? Not gonna happen.
ar188
post Mar 19 2016, 01:39 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(krizalid88_real @ Mar 19 2016, 10:15 AM)
So what? If they build in malaysia also u wont get any benefit. U see how many giant companies invested in malaysia previously, but how much benefit rakyat dapat in term of job opportunity & all those taxes they have paid to govt u see ada govt return to rakyat?
yeah..don't invest..no new projects.. no wonder your industry also not moving forward. going backwards instead
chaxiupao
post Mar 19 2016, 01:44 PM

453 posts

Invest Malaysia? Wait for DAP take over la.
1MDB NEWS oredi scared away so many investors, who wants to invest lagi?
duckhole
post Mar 19 2016, 01:53 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(tallrice @ Mar 19 2016, 10:00 AM)
bcoz marehsia everything also got tongkat quota...
hire people also need to give tongkat in quota...
yalo, syukur vietnam all fair.

no need have tidur freeloader share holder or random tongkat rules.

also vietnam have direct link cables to hongkong. most indo china countries connect to vietnam then to international line.
Cabin88
post Mar 19 2016, 02:01 PM

apple dun wan later banggala become data center technician, later siri can say taboulih inih maciam

This post has been edited by Cabin88: Mar 19 2016, 02:02 PM
SUSazhan82
post Mar 19 2016, 02:13 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(aizielectreon @ Mar 19 2016, 09:41 AM)
cost..its all about cost..

and little that we know about industry safety regulation in vietnam and in malaysia..
It applies only to data centers only..
It makes more sense to build a data center in colder countries since cooling cost would be lower..
Probably R&D will still be here..

QUOTE(wanted111who @ Mar 19 2016, 09:44 AM)
Nothing news, Vietnam is the next China.
with 80 million population, they would be the Next Germany, version Asia..
wodenus
post Mar 19 2016, 02:39 PM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Mar 19 2016, 09:49 AM)
Itune server there. All your data and porn photos in your phone now store there.
Already broken in once lol smile.gif

wanted111who
post Mar 19 2016, 03:03 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(azhan82 @ Mar 19 2016, 02:13 PM)
It applies only to data centers only..
It makes more sense to build a data center in colder countries since cooling cost would be lower..
Probably R&D will still be here..
with 80 million population, they would be the Next Germany, version Asia..
They won't become Germany. And I'm not belittling Vietnam. Many educated Vietnamese working in the west,

The reason why I said so:-

their communist government is preparing to adopt China policy. To open up their border. China is their role model,not German. Vietnamese choose to be China and not Germany.(and it's a compliment)

Second reason, in the eyes of Western world, Vietnam is just China replacement but with some degree of control, so another China will not emerged. They had implement laws (TPPA) to make sure Vietnamese do not steal their technology. They had protected their interest before they dump money there.

Third reason, western world isn't interested to develop Vietnam, they just there to make money. They just need the sufficient infrastructure, educated workforce to help them make money,they don't need the best. They want to keep Vietnam as a cheap labors hub for as long as possible, they don't need another R&D hub and certainly doesn't need another competitor in global scale after China.

Fourth reason, in case things doesn't look good, they have Malaysia as a backup. (yup, we are just a backup)

So it's impossible for Vietnam to be Germany, but I cannot say for sure, coz communist government can do whatever they want to do.

This post has been edited by wanted111who: Mar 19 2016, 03:06 PM
SUSneoFluidic
post Mar 19 2016, 03:10 PM

47 posts

Seriously since najib leading msia I hvnt heard of any good news about msia ......seriously I don't know what is his contribution all these while ... I can't even think of one
anudora
post Mar 19 2016, 03:16 PM

208 posts

I would say Apple had made a very good decision. icon_rolleyes.gif
blur_goofy
post Mar 19 2016, 03:19 PM

354 posts

keyword: data center

so in terms of connectivity also we cannot fight with viets d.. mcm mau push msc?

oh y~
Aurigae
post Mar 19 2016, 03:23 PM

49 posts

Few moree years u won't see viet coming here to work
wanted111who
post Mar 19 2016, 03:24 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(neoFluidic @ Mar 19 2016, 03:10 PM)
Seriously since najib leading msia I hvnt heard of any good news about msia ......seriously I don't know what is his contribution all these while ... I can't even think of one
Err, mrt? Owaii... Brim, ya brim.. Cukur.jpg
river.sand
post Mar 19 2016, 03:32 PM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(yokoloco @ Mar 19 2016, 09:56 AM)
sia-sia Bijan go US jilat Tim Cook
Tim Cook is gay.
Malaysia is a gay-hostile country.
vassilius
post Mar 19 2016, 03:33 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Mar 19 2016, 03:32 PM)
Tim Cook is gay.
Seems like the most valid reason is this...
wanted111who
post Mar 19 2016, 03:38 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(mlab88 @ Mar 19 2016, 03:36 PM)
MRT? Plp from other countries sudah pakai magalev!
Singapore 20years ago, sudah ada Mrt!
Bagi la sikit muka, dia punye air muka sudah kosong .. Ko lagi nak bash dia, nanti kering air muka dia amacam? laugh.gif
SUSneoFluidic
post Mar 19 2016, 03:43 PM

47 posts

Satu benda klu najib x songlap mmg msia akan turun salji
Milupa
post Mar 19 2016, 03:45 PM

QUOTE(wanted111who @ Mar 19 2016, 03:03 PM)
They won't become Germany. And I'm not belittling Vietnam.  Many educated Vietnamese working in the west,

The reason why I said so:-

their communist government is preparing to adopt China policy. To open up their border. China is their role model,not German. Vietnamese choose to be China and not Germany.(and it's a compliment)

Second reason, in the eyes of Western world, Vietnam is just China replacement but with some degree of control, so another China will not emerged. They had implement laws (TPPA) to make sure Vietnamese do not steal their technology. They had protected their interest before they dump money there.

Third reason, western world isn't interested to develop Vietnam, they just there to make money. They just need the sufficient infrastructure, educated workforce to help them make money,they don't need the best. They want to keep Vietnam as a cheap labors hub for as long as possible, they don't need another R&D hub and certainly doesn't need another competitor in global scale after China.

Fourth reason, in case things doesn't look good, they have Malaysia as a backup. (yup, we are just a backup)

So it's impossible for Vietnam to be Germany,  but I cannot say for sure, coz communist government can do whatever they want to do.
Well-analyzed! :thumbsup:
bananabread
post Mar 19 2016, 04:20 PM

151 posts

Too much songlap and red tapes in msia. And the data must be halal dan tak ada unsur2 khinzir.
TheReaderReads
post Mar 19 2016, 04:29 PM

701 posts

Vietnam the little dragon has awaken

China too is looking towards them for next low cost hub since china us already nt cheap
mw1980
post Mar 19 2016, 04:31 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(Tun Sri Lanang @ Mar 19 2016, 09:37 AM)
So, the question now is, why would Apple decided to choose Vietnam and not Malaysia.
As source of above news is from Vietnam, let's wait for official news from Apple.
Go and date a vietmoi and you'll know why.
billylks
post Mar 19 2016, 04:48 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(neoFluidic @ Mar 19 2016, 03:10 PM)
Eh he makes Malaysia famous leh.
nearlee
post Mar 19 2016, 04:51 PM

105 posts

Data center is a booming industry brows.gif
SUSVape [On]
post Mar 19 2016, 05:08 PM

1,098 posts

74 posts. None talked about the obvious stuff.

1. Many many Vietnamese in silicon valley and west coast usa results of vietnam war.

2. There are more Vietnamese than chinese in silicon valley.

3. They always wanted to go back to do something for their motherland,after dotcom bubble.

4. Now the infrastructure is ready.

So they go.back acting as middleman and upper management.

Obviously malaysia is a joke after 2010. We used to.be better in 2000.more competitive back than.

Now puak songlap and puak MC semakin berkuasa. So semakin lemah negara ini.

Korang tak pernah ke west coast ker?

Good la. Post more racist topic and post more PRC mocking topic la.

Lets see who is going to suffer more.

Milupa
post Mar 19 2016, 05:14 PM

QUOTE(Vape On @ Mar 19 2016, 05:08 PM)

1. Many many Vietnamese in silicon valley and west coast usa results of vietnam war.

3. They always wanted to go back to do something for their motherland,after dotcom bubble.

Obviously malaysia is a joke after 2010. We used to.be better in 2000.more competitive back than.

You mean like this, right?

and85rew
post Mar 19 2016, 05:43 PM

Red Devil
877 posts

why would apple want to open here?

open here, they must hire someone in the BOD and quota rules

why they want to waste money for those posts?
ju146
post Mar 19 2016, 06:00 PM

1,594 posts

data center? it is cost driven for all the time. Malaysia used to win it because the cost of living here is cheap and our working level are competent with various of languages.

This post has been edited by ju146: Mar 19 2016, 06:00 PM
river.sand
post Mar 19 2016, 06:33 PM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(Vape On @ Mar 19 2016, 05:08 PM)

Lived in Orange County for a year. Little Saigon was a few blocks away.

Ya, there are lots of Vietnamese in the States. Still, they are outnumbered by Chinese (including Taiwanese).

Vietnamese Americans who invest in Vietnam normally will choose Ho Chi Minh City over Hanoi, because their kampung were in South Vietnam.

CoolMorning
post Mar 19 2016, 07:00 PM

The effect of TPP. More US corporations are changing the investment destination to TPP nations.

The real bosses are doing their jobs now. While that delusional nation still bluffing about double digit fake growth number. They are nothing without the US corporations.
fridel
post Mar 19 2016, 07:03 PM

kuran ka? ok e oi?
1,659 posts

Malaysia?

lel
Milupa
post Mar 19 2016, 07:06 PM

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Mar 19 2016, 10:16 AM)

wodenus
post Mar 19 2016, 07:08 PM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(CoolMorning @ Mar 19 2016, 07:00 PM)
The effect of TPP. More US corporations are changing the investment destination to TPP nations.

The real bosses are doing their jobs now. While that delusional nation still bluffing about double digit fake growth number. They are nothing without the US corporations.
And you will starve without the farmers and fishermen.. what was your point again? smile.gif

SUSVape [On]
post Mar 19 2016, 07:14 PM

1,098 posts

QUOTE(wodenus @ Mar 19 2016, 07:08 PM)
And you will starve without the farmers and fishermen.. what was your point again? smile.gif
What was your point?

Other than trumpeting for the ruling regime because you get paid?

CoolMorning
post Mar 19 2016, 07:16 PM

QUOTE(Vape On @ Mar 19 2016, 07:14 PM)
What was your point?

console.gif
wodenus
post Mar 19 2016, 07:17 PM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(Vape On @ Mar 19 2016, 07:14 PM)
What was your point?

Didn't we all get paid. If Anwar got his way we would not even have Internet now. People would not be working in Cyberjaya. The LRT/Monorail would not exist. KLCC would not exist.
SUSSpecial Agent
post Mar 19 2016, 07:17 PM

76 posts

i wan go vietnam liao..
CoolMorning
post Mar 19 2016, 07:39 PM

TPP are the new preferred destinations for American Corps. oversea investment.

TPP members:

Australia
Brunei
Canada
Chile
Malaysia
Mexico
New Zealand
Peru
Singapore
Vietnam <==== massive investment from the Apple, US to Vietnam
Japan

The Trans-Pacific Partnership (TPP) writes the rules for global trade, and I expect 'others' strongly jealous about it.

Even, non TPP nation is eager to join.

Investors shifting focus to TPP members: survey

CHINA SLOWDOWN:China Credit found that revenues of Taiwanese companies in China are stagnating, while those made in potential TPP members are increasing

The preferred investment destination of the nation’s largest enterprise groups might be shifting from China to potential members of the Trans-Pacific Partnership (TPP) trade pact, according to a survey published yesterday by China Credit Information Service Ltd (CCIS, 中華徵信所).

The Taipei-based agency said that the shift reflects the dwindling profitability of Taiwanese conglomerates in China and urged the government to step up efforts to seek TPP participation.

source

TPP is the future global trade and commerce.

This post has been edited by CoolMorning: Mar 19 2016, 07:40 PM
yokoloco
post Mar 19 2016, 08:27 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Mar 19 2016, 03:32 PM)
Tim Cook is gay.
Oh ya..
Guess we protex our integrity, so it's all good
rawrkun
post Mar 19 2016, 10:26 PM

316 posts

My vietmoi also say don't want go Malaysia, stay in SG
CoolMorning
post Mar 19 2016, 11:14 PM

QUOTE(mlab88 @ Mar 19 2016, 08:56 PM)
Not surprise, 2020 we would be exporting minah there as Vietnam boss maid after all the MNC moves there MAS bankrupt, Petronas bankrupt!
I am good as long as there is KFC.
Milupa
post Apr 1 2016, 05:05 PM

Malaysia on Vietnam's Heels

shinchan^^
post Apr 1 2016, 05:07 PM

K66
21,256 posts

Malaysia research centre use bangla force donowant
titanz
post Apr 1 2016, 05:31 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(Milupa @ Mar 19 2016, 05:14 PM)
You mean like this, right?

OMG! look at 1:20....I never know they had change the Uncle Ho's statue at the HCMC city hall

Few years ago was this 1 below....I was there!

This post has been edited by titanz: Apr 1 2016, 05:37 PM

Milupa
post Apr 1 2016, 05:41 PM

QUOTE(titanz @ Apr 1 2016, 05:31 PM)
OMG! look at 1:20....I never know they had change the Uncle Ho's statue at the HCMC city hall

Few years ago was this 1 below....I was there!
yeah they got a new statue for the celebration of the 125th birth anniversary of President Ho Chi Minh (last year)

http://www.talkvietnam.com/2015/05/uncle-h...-chi-minh-city/

0:51 wink.gif

This post has been edited by Milupa: Apr 1 2016, 05:42 PM
titanz
post Apr 1 2016, 05:51 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(Milupa @ Apr 1 2016, 05:41 PM)
yeah they got a new statue for the celebration of the 125th birth anniversary of President Ho Chi Minh (last year)
http://www.talkvietnam.com/2015/05/uncle-h...-chi-minh-city/

0:51  wink.gif

oh i see! no wonder la...on my 2nd trip to saigon (year 2014) the city hall was blocked / closed due to some renovation.Now I know why smile.gif

0.0687sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 12:35 AM