I brake very late.
762 posts

Tm ponya slowmyx pasal
arthurlwf
post Mar 19 2016, 01:36 PM

2,546 posts

Shake hand is cheap....
Decision on data centre location prove Vietnam could be the next hub for international company.

If u go Vietnam, they are hungry to move forward.
Meanwhile in MY, are we still moving forward or stagnant or going backward?
SUSHITMAN316
post Mar 19 2016, 01:36 PM

73 posts

Spew anti-LGBT rhetoric back home and at the same time want Apple CEO to consider investing in Malaysia? Not gonna happen.
ar188
post Mar 19 2016, 01:39 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(krizalid88_real @ Mar 19 2016, 10:15 AM)
So what? If they build in malaysia also u wont get any benefit. U see how many giant companies invested in malaysia previously, but how much benefit rakyat dapat in term of job opportunity & all those taxes they have paid to govt u see ada govt return to rakyat?
yeah..don't invest..no new projects.. no wonder your industry also not moving forward. going backwards instead
chaxiupao
post Mar 19 2016, 01:44 PM

453 posts

Invest Malaysia? Wait for DAP take over la.
1MDB NEWS oredi scared away so many investors, who wants to invest lagi?
duckhole
post Mar 19 2016, 01:53 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(tallrice @ Mar 19 2016, 10:00 AM)
bcoz marehsia everything also got tongkat quota...
hire people also need to give tongkat in quota...
yalo, syukur vietnam all fair.

no need have tidur freeloader share holder or random tongkat rules.

also vietnam have direct link cables to hongkong. most indo china countries connect to vietnam then to international line.
Cabin88
post Mar 19 2016, 02:01 PM

apple dun wan later banggala become data center technician, later siri can say taboulih inih maciam

This post has been edited by Cabin88: Mar 19 2016, 02:02 PM
SUSazhan82
post Mar 19 2016, 02:13 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(aizielectreon @ Mar 19 2016, 09:41 AM)
cost..its all about cost..

and little that we know about industry safety regulation in vietnam and in malaysia..
It applies only to data centers only..
It makes more sense to build a data center in colder countries since cooling cost would be lower..
Probably R&D will still be here..

QUOTE(wanted111who @ Mar 19 2016, 09:44 AM)
Nothing news, Vietnam is the next China.
with 80 million population, they would be the Next Germany, version Asia..
wodenus
post Mar 19 2016, 02:39 PM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Mar 19 2016, 09:49 AM)
Itune server there. All your data and porn photos in your phone now store there.
Already broken in once lol smile.gif

wanted111who
post Mar 19 2016, 03:03 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(azhan82 @ Mar 19 2016, 02:13 PM)
It applies only to data centers only..
It makes more sense to build a data center in colder countries since cooling cost would be lower..
Probably R&D will still be here..
with 80 million population, they would be the Next Germany, version Asia..
They won't become Germany. And I'm not belittling Vietnam. Many educated Vietnamese working in the west,

The reason why I said so:-

their communist government is preparing to adopt China policy. To open up their border. China is their role model,not German. Vietnamese choose to be China and not Germany.(and it's a compliment)

Second reason, in the eyes of Western world, Vietnam is just China replacement but with some degree of control, so another China will not emerged. They had implement laws (TPPA) to make sure Vietnamese do not steal their technology. They had protected their interest before they dump money there.

Third reason, western world isn't interested to develop Vietnam, they just there to make money. They just need the sufficient infrastructure, educated workforce to help them make money,they don't need the best. They want to keep Vietnam as a cheap labors hub for as long as possible, they don't need another R&D hub and certainly doesn't need another competitor in global scale after China.

Fourth reason, in case things doesn't look good, they have Malaysia as a backup. (yup, we are just a backup)

So it's impossible for Vietnam to be Germany, but I cannot say for sure, coz communist government can do whatever they want to do.

This post has been edited by wanted111who: Mar 19 2016, 03:06 PM
SUSneoFluidic
post Mar 19 2016, 03:10 PM

47 posts

Seriously since najib leading msia I hvnt heard of any good news about msia ......seriously I don't know what is his contribution all these while ... I can't even think of one
anudora
post Mar 19 2016, 03:16 PM

208 posts

I would say Apple had made a very good decision. icon_rolleyes.gif
blur_goofy
post Mar 19 2016, 03:19 PM

354 posts

keyword: data center

so in terms of connectivity also we cannot fight with viets d.. mcm mau push msc?

oh y~
Aurigae
post Mar 19 2016, 03:23 PM

49 posts

Few moree years u won't see viet coming here to work
wanted111who
post Mar 19 2016, 03:24 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(neoFluidic @ Mar 19 2016, 03:10 PM)
Seriously since najib leading msia I hvnt heard of any good news about msia ......seriously I don't know what is his contribution all these while ... I can't even think of one
Err, mrt? Owaii... Brim, ya brim.. Cukur.jpg
river.sand
post Mar 19 2016, 03:32 PM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(yokoloco @ Mar 19 2016, 09:56 AM)
sia-sia Bijan go US jilat Tim Cook
Tim Cook is gay.
Malaysia is a gay-hostile country.
vassilius
post Mar 19 2016, 03:33 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Mar 19 2016, 03:32 PM)
Tim Cook is gay.
Malaysia is a gay-hostile country.
Seems like the most valid reason is this...
wanted111who
post Mar 19 2016, 03:38 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(mlab88 @ Mar 19 2016, 03:36 PM)
MRT? Plp from other countries sudah pakai magalev!
Singapore 20years ago, sudah ada Mrt!
Bagi la sikit muka, dia punye air muka sudah kosong .. Ko lagi nak bash dia, nanti kering air muka dia amacam? laugh.gif
SUSneoFluidic
post Mar 19 2016, 03:43 PM

47 posts

Satu benda klu najib x songlap mmg msia akan turun salji
Milupa
post Mar 19 2016, 03:45 PM

QUOTE(wanted111who @ Mar 19 2016, 03:03 PM)
They won't become Germany. And I'm not belittling Vietnam.  Many educated Vietnamese working in the west,

The reason why I said so:-

their communist government is preparing to adopt China policy. To open up their border. China is their role model,not German. Vietnamese choose to be China and not Germany.(and it's a compliment)

Second reason, in the eyes of Western world, Vietnam is just China replacement but with some degree of control, so another China will not emerged. They had implement laws (TPPA) to make sure Vietnamese do not steal their technology. They had protected their interest before they dump money there.

Third reason, western world isn't interested to develop Vietnam, they just there to make money. They just need the sufficient infrastructure, educated workforce to help them make money,they don't need the best. They want to keep Vietnam as a cheap labors hub for as long as possible, they don't need another R&D hub and certainly doesn't need another competitor in global scale after China.

Fourth reason, in case things doesn't look good, they have Malaysia as a backup. (yup, we are just a backup)

So it's impossible for Vietnam to be Germany,  but I cannot say for sure, coz communist government can do whatever they want to do.
Well-analyzed! :thumbsup:

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >

0.0203sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 09:13 PM