yinchet
post Aug 21 2016, 12:41 AM

If you wish for peace, prepare for war
1,157 posts

What a come back.
Sigh we hardly retain a clean sheet.
The defense is leaking, hopefully conte give aina and Chalobah a chance.
zoidx_chung
post Aug 21 2016, 01:53 AM

道可道,非常道!
791 posts

fab changed the game

1st goal

2nd goal

rclxms.gif
zoidx_chung
post Aug 21 2016, 03:03 AM

道可道,非常道!
791 posts

Everton's Chelsea transfer target Romelu Lukaku to snub Stamford Bridge return and stay at Goodison

good news
rclxs0.gif
Ichighost
post Aug 21 2016, 03:48 AM

358 posts

come on guys calm down hahaha still very early in the season, conte still looking for his best 11, we wont see it until the end of transfer window.

I like that Conte changed it when things were not up yo standard, good for Cesc that he made an impact once he was subbed in.

Hopefully Costa and Batsman will be just like Drogba and Anelka, a great partnership.
yinchet
post Aug 21 2016, 08:23 AM

If you wish for peace, prepare for war
1,157 posts

Conte confirms club still working hard on landing defensive reinforcement

Conte: "If you look now at our squad, you can see we have 5 defenders. Aina, of the academy, has potential. We're talking to improve squad."

Conte: 'The club and me are talking every day to improve this squad. It's very difficult in this market. It's very crazy.'

http://weaintgotnohistory.sbnation.com/201...conte-defenders

Conte: ‘But for a medium player, it’s right to pay the right price, not £20-30m over. That’s not right. The money is not mine but I don’t like it. I don’t find it right.’

‘That is why we are waiting for the right situation. We must be patient and wait.'

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/...rket-crazy.html

These seasons it seem like not much defender on the market.

Frankmiller92
post Aug 21 2016, 08:54 AM

113 posts

There is a campaign against Chelsea! tongue.gif
lol~
post Aug 21 2016, 09:45 AM

365 posts

QUOTE(yinchet @ Aug 21 2016, 08:23 AM)
Conte confirms club still working hard on landing defensive reinforcement

Conte: "If you look now at our squad, you can see we have 5 defenders. Aina, of the academy, has potential. We're talking to improve squad."

Conte: 'The club and me are talking every day to improve this squad. It's very difficult in this market. It's very crazy.'

http://weaintgotnohistory.sbnation.com/201...conte-defenders

Conte: ‘But for a medium player, it’s right to pay the right price, not £20-30m over. That’s not right. The money is not mine but I don’t like it. I don’t find it right.’

‘That is why we are waiting for the right situation. We must be patient and wait.'

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/...rket-crazy.html

These seasons it seem like not much defender on the market.
He got that right for 2nd and 3rd quote. Anyway glad we win. I though we lose dy b4 sub in fab and opt to 2 striker. Good sub i must say. I think the reason oscar>fab in the squad coz fab slower than oscar and watford gameplay too pacy. But the irony is we still used old slow guard laugh.gif. I hope zouma will make a come back asap. Btw that assist from fab remind me of lampart assist torrest vs barca kast time. Real beauty

Luckly 1 good news and 1 not so good. I really want lcw win gold. Looks like impossible aldy since next olympic he will be too old.

kucingmainan
post Aug 21 2016, 10:24 AM

289 posts

QUOTE(lol~ @ Aug 21 2016, 09:45 AM)
He got that right for 2nd and 3rd quote. Anyway glad we win. I though we lose dy b4 sub in fab and opt to 2 striker. Good sub i must say. I think the reason oscar>fab in the squad coz fab slower than oscar and watford gameplay too pacy. But the irony is we still used old slow guard laugh.gif. I hope zouma will make a come back asap. Btw that assist from fab remind me of lampart assist torrest vs barca kast time. Real beauty

Luckly 1 good news and 1 not so good. I really want lcw win gold. Looks like impossible aldy since next olympic he will be too old.
Lampard assist Torres vs barca which game o? Last night game desperately scream for fab vision and creativity. I thought it was too late when conte opt for moses instead of fab. Manatau fabulous the magician can do it in 10mins. Lol.
lol~
post Aug 21 2016, 10:48 AM

365 posts

QUOTE(kucingmainan @ Aug 21 2016, 10:24 AM)
Lampard assist Torres vs barca which game o? Last night game desperately scream for fab vision and creativity. I thought it was too late when conte opt for moses instead of fab. Manatau fabulous the magician can do it in 10mins. Lol.
Opsss sorry, not lampard but cole biggrin.gif. Btw i hope we can win all game before meet liverpool and arsenal.
sanfa
post Aug 21 2016, 10:53 AM

man from earth
760 posts

QUOTE(Gaia34 @ Aug 21 2016, 12:07 AM)
Pedro, Matic, Oscar did nothing in the game....ivanovic as usual, liability at the back.. wink.gif

Next match, give chance to batshuayi, moses & fabregas smile.gif
i can't agree about pedro.. during 1st half, he did really well covering for iva... if not because of him, capoue will definitely tear up our defensive line while our star IVA crawling back from frontline.. most hardworking player IMO during 1st half.. but kind of headless play I admit.. laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by sanfa: Aug 21 2016, 10:54 AM
sanfa
post Aug 21 2016, 11:00 AM

man from earth
760 posts

i don't think anybody could do worse than iva... if I am the manager, i'll rather play moses on the RB than iva if I have no choice.. hope to see Ola Aina on that pos next game.. or moses...
max_cavalera
post Aug 21 2016, 11:17 AM

rebirth
5,613 posts

We shud just play 4-4-2 next time everytime we faced theis lower tier opposition....

Batshuayi seems a spot on signing for us. Hes perfect for a 2 striker formation.

Also noticed that we look much2 more threatening in the box with that extra striker...harder for their defense to mark all our striker and flanker
Gaia34
post Aug 21 2016, 11:43 AM

673 posts

Don't forget about V. Moses, we are more of a threat going forward when he's came on...hopefully this will be the season he finally get his chance in the team instead on going out on loan again... smile.gif

mobc1990
post Aug 21 2016, 02:01 PM

83 posts

Eden Hazard played well yesterday,MOTM for me will be D.Costa
zoidx_chung
post Aug 21 2016, 02:51 PM

道可道,非常道!
791 posts

QUOTE(mobc1990 @ Aug 21 2016, 02:01 PM)
Eden Hazard played well yesterday,MOTM for me will be D.Costa
I would say Fab is the motm

zoidx_chung
post Aug 21 2016, 03:19 PM

道可道,非常道!
791 posts

Hahaha
gry
post Aug 21 2016, 04:02 PM

Red Warriors
780 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Aug 21 2016, 11:17 AM)
We shud just play 4-4-2 next time everytime we faced theis lower tier opposition....

Batshuayi seems a spot on signing for us. Hes perfect for a 2 striker formation.

Also noticed that we look much2 more threatening in the box with that extra striker...harder for their defense to mark all our striker and flanker
Agree. 442 look better. Fabregas and Kante combo should be good.
syazwan
post Aug 21 2016, 04:08 PM

448 posts

I think conte dunwan to take d risk of changing the formation yet..coz maybe his dun av real idea how fast each english teams playing (with those longballs..robust..etc)

Main thing for him now is to restore d confidence..just my guess.

But that through ball from fab to costa...oh my.......penggsaan
max_cavalera
post Aug 21 2016, 04:51 PM

rebirth
5,613 posts

QUOTE(syazwan @ Aug 21 2016, 05:08 PM)
I think conte dunwan to take d risk of changing the formation yet..coz maybe his dun av real idea how fast each english teams playing (with those longballs..robust..etc)

Main thing for him now is to restore d confidence..just my guess.

But that through ball from fab to costa...oh my.......penggsaan
ya bro...all lower tier english team is very organized at the back and u can see how fast they track back and discipline in maintaining a tight formation...

our 1st half formation memang totally outplayed by them...
Ichighost
post Aug 21 2016, 05:30 PM

358 posts

against Bristol Rovers at the Bridge.

---------Tibo-----------
Aina, Cahill, Terry, Azpi
--- Kante, Fabregas---
Moses, Michy, Costa, Hazard

come on Conte, good time to try 4-2-4

sub later, RLC, Oscar and Pedro

126 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Top