10,231 posts

i wonder who is able to bring that in whistling.gif
TSMobiusVyper
post Jan 16 2007, 11:16 PM

Livin' Ultralife.
1,249 posts

What's really cool is that it's made from motorcycle helmet material. Later you'll see people wearing Master Chief's helmet on the road laugh.gif
|Keantan|
post Jan 17 2007, 12:03 AM

407 posts

Too small la.. especially for my head.. here i cant even find a REAL motorcycle helmet to fit me.. talk about XXL sleep.gif
MK84
post Jan 17 2007, 11:26 AM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Jan 16 2007, 11:09 PM)
Now all we need is a youtube video of him walking...
...or is he able to move? laugh.gif
Go read the Full Story lah you lazy bum. laugh.gif

He drove with the suit.

scpt
post Jan 17 2007, 05:14 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

Must open a seperate "savings account" for Halo 3 Legendary Edition laugh.gif

Hamster X
post Jan 17 2007, 08:49 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(|Keantan| @ Jan 17 2007, 12:03 AM)
Too small la.. especially for my head.. here i cant even find a REAL motorcycle helmet to fit me.. talk about XXL sleep.gif
Your fault you've got a big head laugh.gif
judge-the
post Jan 17 2007, 08:56 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

guys just wondering anyone interested with a new halo3 faceplate for rm95?
TSMobiusVyper
post Jan 17 2007, 09:08 PM

Livin' Ultralife.
1,249 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Jan 17 2007, 08:56 PM)
guys just wondering anyone interested with a new halo3 faceplate for rm95?
Interested yes, have money to buy, no sad.gif
|Keantan|
post Jan 17 2007, 09:22 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(Hamster X @ Jan 17 2007, 08:49 PM)
Your fault you've got a big head laugh.gif
Where got my fault! vmad.gif

My parents fault la doh.gif laugh.gif
TSMobiusVyper
post Jan 17 2007, 09:23 PM

Livin' Ultralife.
1,249 posts

QUOTE(|Keantan| @ Jan 17 2007, 09:22 PM)
My parents fault la doh.gif  laugh.gif
laugh.giflaugh.gif

But even then you'd need a real transparent visor tongue.gif
|Keantan|
post Jan 17 2007, 09:36 PM

407 posts

Some how i dont think its a US exclusive. Bungie And MS KNOW that there are Halo fanatics all over the world and it would be a great opportunity to make extra dough to release it worldwide. Seeing as halo 1/2 are both mega-mega popular and legendary in their own rights.
TSMobiusVyper
post Jan 17 2007, 09:37 PM

Livin' Ultralife.
1,249 posts

QUOTE(|Keantan| @ Jan 17 2007, 09:36 PM)

Some how i dont think its a US exclusive. Bungie And MS KNOW that there are Halo fanatics all over the world and it would be a great opportunity to make extra dough to release it worldwide. Seeing as halo 1/2 are both mega-mega popular and legendary in their own rights.
And we do have a Limited Collectors Edition Asian Version smile.gif So chances are it wouldn't be US exclusive.
TSMobiusVyper
post Jan 25 2007, 03:37 PM

Livin' Ultralife.
1,249 posts

Spiker Nades
Some cool info about th new Spiker Nades. They remind me of the GoW nades tongue.gif
PrivateJohn
post Jan 25 2007, 07:00 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

kanasai, can't move in yet..goto wait till afternoon.

Bungie Ex Staffer: Halo 3 Online Is Years Ahead of Rivals
Big words... rclxms.gif tongue.gif
tunertoobe
post Jan 25 2007, 09:58 PM

9,309 posts

Thanks for the link. That spike grenade sounds awesome! drool.gif I bet it'll look great on an enemy tank. brows.gif
But a thing that big being thrown seems odd to me. A launcher would be nice, but probably impractical.
TSMobiusVyper
post Jan 28 2007, 11:15 AM

Livin' Ultralife.
1,249 posts

Bungie Weekly Update Hints at New 'Thing'
QUOTE(Bungie's Weekly Update 27/01/07)
Um. I just got asked to check out a new feature for the Halo series. And I nearly pooped my pants. Like all miraculous features, I asked what the percentage chance of it making it into the final game are. You'd be surprised how accurate those estimates are. This one, I got a plain old "100%, no worries." Tyson downgraded that to 99%. Let's just say that it will make the folks at HighImpactHalo fill their drawers. And the MLG boys will sweat blood with excitement. They will all still moan at me about how we nerfed the pistol from Halo One, but this new thing will at least cheer 'em up for a few months. Or years. It's that big.

Seems like a new feature that will almost definitely make it into the final game has been implemented into the Alpha build of Halo 3 already. The main clue we have here is the bolded stuff. If you don't know what HighImpactHalo is, they are a part of the Halo community specialising in 'tricking'. For example, going where you're not meant to go using Grenade Jumping and other glitches in the game. Check out their website - HighImpactHalo.Org. MLG stands for Major League Gaming. Halo 2 is the flagship MLG FPS.

So what would benefit Halo Tricksters and MLG Players? My answer is a replay feature. It's been said already in previous updates, but I think it was never really implemented yet - and now it is. A replay feature would benefit Tricksters because sometimes tricksters will find new glitches/tricks that are 'one-in-a-million'. It would benefit MLG gamers in the sense that they can review their performance after a game and re-organise their strategies. It would also benefit Montage makers very much.

But hey, that's what I think the new feature is. I might be completely wrong whistling.gif

And here is a Death Map of the new map Snowbound. The blue bits are where players die, the white is where they don't tongue.gif

This post has been edited by MobiusVyper: Jan 28 2007, 11:19 AM
Hamster X
post Jan 28 2007, 11:20 AM

315 posts

I think that you'll be able to do first person acrobatics and you can have hand to hand combat if you disarm your opponent! You'll probably have to press the buttons at the right time when the screen flashes that button and you'll deliver awesome uppercuts and roundhouse kicks!
TSMobiusVyper
post Feb 3 2007, 07:55 AM

Livin' Ultralife.
1,249 posts

Adjustable Gravity in MP!
QUOTE(Xbox360Fanboy)
Options like adjustable gravity (and many others) should go a long way to keeping Halo 3 a fresh experience. Are there any cool custom options you'd like to see?

Now how cool is that. Being able to tweak the gravity icon_idea.gif

This came out a few days ago - keep forgetting to post it:
Spartan Laser Profile
Microsuck_360
post Feb 3 2007, 12:20 PM

241 posts

Haloooo Bungie bila mau release..aku dah penat menunggu... vmad.gif heheheheh

127 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top