127 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

Games HaloŽ 3: The Official Thread, Gamers Hideout Cinema Play - 5/10/07

CerebralRogue
post May 25 2007, 08:19 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(Hamster X @ May 25 2007, 07:16 PM)
Anyone playing?... wink.gif
Laters
PrivateJohn
post May 26 2007, 01:30 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Halo 3 Sky Testing
Watch the video, it's pretty impressive. Again, Bungie always come up with all of this small small detail that nobody will notice biggrin.gif but it's great when you notice it.
A game with true 3D sky, different layers!!!
I agree with the video maker, does that make up for the potential of singleplayer campaign?
Hamster X
post May 26 2007, 10:11 AM

315 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ May 26 2007, 01:30 AM)
Halo 3 Sky Testing
Watch the video, it's pretty impressive. Again, Bungie always come up with all of this small small detail that nobody will notice  biggrin.gif  but it's great when you notice it.
A game with true 3D sky, different layers!!!
I agree with the video maker, does that make up for the potential of singleplayer campaign?
If you watch one of the videos in Valhalla on YouTube there is one where they keep flying the banshee high and eventually above the clouds you can see the space and stars.

So the clouds are actually not just images! laugh.gif

EDIT: This is one version but not the one that I watched first:

This post has been edited by Hamster X: May 26 2007, 10:19 AM
gnome
post May 29 2007, 01:19 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

ZOMG im downloading Halo 3 beta now rclxub.gif

Bought the game from aegis' during consoul. I thought you can only download it once because he said he already download it hmm.gif
pmsoo
post May 29 2007, 01:39 PM

374 posts

when does the halo 3 beta end?

Im having trouble dling it. sigh
gnome
post May 29 2007, 01:40 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(pmsoo @ May 29 2007, 01:39 PM)
when does the halo 3 beta end?

Im having trouble dling it. sigh
IIRC its June 10. Still got more then a week for me to play then laugh.gif
Breaktru
post May 30 2007, 02:29 AM

== The World ==
1,769 posts

Basketball you I should have buy the game then sad.gif
aegis`-
post May 30 2007, 02:40 AM

1,480 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ May 29 2007, 01:19 PM)
ZOMG im downloading Halo 3 beta now rclxub.gif

Bought the game from aegis' during consoul. I thought you can only download it once because he said he already download it hmm.gif
come la pay extra mari mari
gnome
post May 30 2007, 08:19 AM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(Breaktru @ May 30 2007, 02:29 AM)
Basketball you I should have buy the game then sad.gif
Haha you got homecourt what tongue.gif

QUOTE(aegis`- @ May 30 2007, 02:40 AM)
come la pay extra mari mari
Aiyo im now pokai wei, after getting Forza 2 im officially broke cry.gif

Anyways yesterday night i play with dante and its my 2nd time playing. Dante drive the warhog while i was the gunner, manage to get 30 kills before getting killed rclxub.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by gnome: May 30 2007, 08:20 AM
scpt
post May 30 2007, 01:33 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

Come come Halo 3 tonite, screw FM2 tongue.gif
gnome
post May 30 2007, 01:36 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(scpt @ May 30 2007, 01:33 PM)
Come come Halo 3 tonite, screw FM2 tongue.gif
Haha sure tongue.gif

My copy of FM2 wont arrive until tomorrow (well if im lucky enough)
CerebralRogue
post May 30 2007, 06:37 PM

287 posts

Well it looks like we can all play custom games in Halo 3 beta using this glitch

To pull off this "glitch" do the following:

* Create a party with a friend
* Get 6 people in one of the parties
* Go to your friend's party with the six people
* One of those 6 people will get booted
* The person booted will have the custom lobby
* That person then invites everyone

This unlocks new gametypes (escort/zombies), weapons (pistol/swords), vehicles (wraith) and other customizable options like low grav/high speed.

Anyone want to take time off from FM2 and GH2 for H3B customs tonite?

Instructions taken from TeamXbox and Bungie.net forums also has a thread on this customs.

This post has been edited by CerebralRogue: May 30 2007, 06:39 PM
Hamster X
post May 30 2007, 06:40 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(CerebralRogue @ May 30 2007, 06:37 PM)
Well it looks like we can all play custom games in Halo 3 beta using this glitch

To pull off this "glitch" do the following:

* Create a party with a friend
    * Get 6 people in one of the parties
    * Go to your friend's party with the six people
    * One of those 6 people will get booted
    * The person booted will have the custom lobby
    * That person then invites everyone

This unlocks new gametypes (escort/zombies), weapons (pistol/swords), vehicles (wraith) and other customizable options like low grav/high speed.

Anyone want to take time off from FM2 and GH2 for H3B customs tonite?

Instructions taken from TeamXbox and Bungie.net forums also has a thread on this customs.
*wears earplugs and waits for the sound of gamers shouting at their screen*
aegis`-
post May 30 2007, 06:44 PM

1,480 posts

jk la gnome ahah have fun with the games tongue.gif
TSMobiusVyper
post May 30 2007, 06:54 PM

Livin' Ultralife.
1,249 posts

Cerebral, although the method up there allows players to enter a custom game lobby, it won't necessarily let you start a custom game. Sure you can choose all the options and such but the Start Game option will be greyed out and it'll say "Custom Games not supported. Please switch to Matchmaking" or something like that
CerebralRogue
post May 30 2007, 06:57 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(MobiusVyper @ May 30 2007, 06:54 PM)
Cerebral, although the method up there allows players to enter a custom game lobby, it won't necessarily let you start a custom game. Sure you can choose all the options and such but the Start Game option will be greyed out and it'll say "Custom Games not supported. Please switch to Matchmaking" or something like that
ORLY?! Whoops then, but so many peeps are playing around with it, its gotta work right?
Hamster X
post May 30 2007, 07:04 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(CerebralRogue @ May 30 2007, 06:57 PM)
ORLY?! Whoops then, but so many peeps are playing around with it, its gotta work right?
Maybe with mods. Ask tot31. laugh.gif

*sees DjiNn with AK*

*runs*
CerebralRogue
post May 30 2007, 07:18 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(Hamster X @ May 30 2007, 07:04 PM)
Maybe with mods. Ask tot31.  laugh.gif

*sees DjiNn with AK*

*runs*
YOu can't mod and play online now dude. Banhammer in effect.
Hamster X
post May 30 2007, 07:37 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(CerebralRogue @ May 30 2007, 07:18 PM)
YOu can't mod and play online now dude. Banhammer in effect.

*deletes modders*
gnome
post May 30 2007, 10:49 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

Just now played at that high ground map (sorry dont know the exact name) and the only available weapons are shotgun, sniper and grenades. Is that the custom game glitch you guys talking about?

127 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0186sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:50 AM