Games HaloŽ 3: The Official Thread, Gamers Hideout Cinema Play - 5/10/07

TSMobiusVyper
post May 17 2007, 08:32 PM

Livin' Ultralife.
1,249 posts

QUOTE(fx2800 @ May 17 2007, 08:26 PM)
lolz.. so wat i heard abt KL is having 2mb streamyx for some area is also useless?? RM188 huh...  doh.gif

oh ya.. my opinion for Halo 3 Beta... well the graphics is not as good as i expected but it's better than Halo 2 for sure and with all the new equipments available now.. FUN!! who cares abt the graphics? IT'S HALO!!
Streamyx in KL = Garbage to the highest degree

Remember dude this is a beta. Those are not the polished graphix tongue.gif
fx2800
post May 17 2007, 08:37 PM

106 posts

QUOTE(MobiusVyper @ May 17 2007, 08:32 PM)
Streamyx in KL = Garbage to the highest degree

Remember dude this is a beta. Those are not the polished graphix tongue.gif

yea i knw.. i went to G4Tech website, the host for LOOP interview Jeff Gerstman(sumthing like that sweat.gif ) from GameSpot and another person.. they have a chance to look at the single player campaign and they say the Single Player graphics is alot better than Multiplayer.. i hope it's true.. notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by fx2800: May 17 2007, 08:38 PM
un9ku
post May 17 2007, 08:39 PM

335 posts

y the dang matchmaking so damn slow? sad.gif n where to get those sniper or lazr or any other weapon? im lost here
marauderz
post May 17 2007, 08:42 PM

Windows Tablet War Veteran
3,390 posts

don't worry once more ppl get the download the matchmaking should be faster, as for where the weapons are. the bungie website has maps right?
un9ku
post May 17 2007, 08:58 PM

335 posts

those explains location of the bunker or base or mothership or mars. no weapons there biggrin.gif now ive got 3 ppl on my list with halo3 beta. need 97 more.

This post has been edited by un9ku: May 17 2007, 09:15 PM
Hamster X
post May 17 2007, 09:31 PM

315 posts

Let the old players download first.

New players can wait whistling.gif
un9ku
post May 17 2007, 09:39 PM

335 posts

im an old player from xlink kai biggrin.gif but i suck
Mr. Alby
post May 17 2007, 09:45 PM

128 posts

wei....main la....

this is my 1st time playing halo MP.....

this game is not good........

ITS GREAT LA......... tongue.gif

i tot the Guardian only for display.....it shots me all the time wei... doh.gif

This post has been edited by Mr. Alby: May 17 2007, 09:46 PM
TSMobiusVyper
post May 17 2007, 09:48 PM

Livin' Ultralife.
1,249 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ May 17 2007, 09:45 PM)
wei....main la....

this is my 1st time playing halo MP.....

this game is not good........

ITS GREAT LA......... tongue.gif

i tot the Guardian only for display.....it shots me all the time wei... doh.gif
It's Halo. How can it not be great
cannavaro
post May 17 2007, 09:59 PM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

QUOTE(fx2800 @ May 17 2007, 08:26 PM)
lolz.. so wat i heard abt KL is having 2mb streamyx for some area is also useless?? RM188 huh...  doh.gif
4MBPS FTW!
http://www.tm.net.my/tmnet2006/contents/st...eamyx_4mbps.cfm
munky
post May 17 2007, 10:02 PM

1,971 posts

normal rate RM268 sweat.gif
scpt
post May 17 2007, 10:22 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(|Keantan| @ May 17 2007, 08:06 PM)
you guys are so gonna kill me.. lol.. i got a friends and family invite as well... on the 11th of may.. and i didnt know i had it so i waited till today to get the beta LOL  doh.gif  how dumb is that lol laugh.gif
Lucky u but u wasted it laugh.gif

QUOTE(fx2800 @ May 17 2007, 08:08 PM)
hmm... all u guys here live in KL izit.. i'm from Penang and i download Halo 3 Beta around 1pm and finish downloading at 2pm.. weird huh.. izit the IP thingie again? i got 60.49.x.x
My IP also 60. range but damn freaking slow...too many people in my house using the line
TSMobiusVyper
post May 17 2007, 10:22 PM

Livin' Ultralife.
1,249 posts

QUOTE(scpt @ May 17 2007, 10:22 PM)
My IP also 60. range but damn freaking slow...too many people in my house using the line
Same here my IP also 60.xx.xx.xx
scpt
post May 17 2007, 10:29 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

Halo 3 Zune FTW!!
More pics at Evil Avatar

It's so super sleek & sexy drool.gif Those stuff that they bundle into the Zune are so nice, soundtracks, concept arts etc.
Too bad it's too expensive for me.
Mr. Alby
post May 17 2007, 10:35 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(MobiusVyper @ May 17 2007, 09:48 PM)
It's Halo. How can it not be great
yup...true...true..... thumbup.gif

Aesthetica
post May 17 2007, 11:06 PM

Lol.. About the 4mbps connection there's one of the conditions:
-The 1st bill received will include installation fee of RM88 and one time service activation fee of RM75, a one month subscription fee (from the date of service activation) and an advance charge of the second month subscription fee.

Haih.. Dloading Halo 3 Beta.. Sloooow
Mr. Alby
post May 17 2007, 11:08 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(Aesthetica @ May 17 2007, 11:06 PM)
Lol.. About the 4mbps connection there's one of the conditions:
-The 1st bill received will include installation fee of RM88 and one time service activation fee of RM75, a one month subscription fee (from the date of service activation) and an advance charge of the second month subscription fee.

Haih.. Dloading Halo 3 Beta.. Sloooow
tu la....main GOW memanjang,,,,,,,,, tongue.gif

Added on May 17, 2007, 11:12 pmIMO...
it doesnt matter whether 512mb.....1mb....2mb.....

the important things are the consistency and reliability of the network that provided by the provider.....plus the infrastructure.........

icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Mr. Alby: May 17 2007, 11:12 PM
TSMobiusVyper
post May 17 2007, 11:14 PM

Livin' Ultralife.
1,249 posts

Wow I can't believe it. It's done. The download
aegis`-
post May 17 2007, 11:15 PM

1,480 posts

lol i started the dl since 9pm and now its done lol