10 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

WTB> Burning Crusade, Where to buy?

hcstwb
post Jan 10 2007, 03:38 PM

298 posts

I am wondering, if I have 2 WOW IDs and playing in 2 machines, do I need 1 or 2 copy of BC for the installation?

calvinteh
post Jan 10 2007, 03:49 PM

County boy in Urban jungle
346 posts

QUOTE(hcstwb @ Jan 10 2007, 03:38 PM)
I am wondering, if I have 2 WOW IDs and playing in 2 machines, do I need 1 or 2 copy of BC for the installation?
2 i suppose. u still need 2 cd key to activate expansion for each one wert
kenzai82
post Jan 10 2007, 04:20 PM

257 posts

im wondering if i can upgrade my wow account to bc from my user account page in www.worldofwarcraft.com ?? that would be great no hassle ^^
hcstwb
post Jan 10 2007, 04:47 PM

298 posts

QUOTE(calvinteh @ Jan 10 2007, 03:49 PM)
2 i suppose. u still need 2 cd key to activate expansion for each one wert
Ah.... Too bad then.... because WOW only have Account ID, not CD key, I thought BC will not have CD key as well..... In fact one set of WOW installation disc can be used to install into multiple PCs...

hcstwb
post Jan 10 2007, 05:02 PM

298 posts

Just browse thru the BC FAQ page.... seem like one BC will do only for for one account upgrade.....

http://www.worldofwarcraft.com/burningcrusade/faq.html

This post has been edited by hcstwb: Jan 10 2007, 05:04 PM
jackalope
post Jan 10 2007, 05:04 PM

QUOTE(hcstwb @ Jan 10 2007, 05:02 PM)
Just browse thru the BC FAQ page.... seem like one BC will do for multiple account upgrade smile.gif

http://www.worldofwarcraft.com/burningcrusade/faq.html
It should upgrade the client as for personal accounts you still need one copy of TBC per upgrade

Taken off the WoW website:

How many copies of the expansion will be needed for players with multiple accounts?
You will need one copy of the expansion for every World of Warcraft account that you wish to upgrade.
hcstwb
post Jan 10 2007, 05:06 PM

298 posts

QUOTE(jackalope @ Jan 10 2007, 05:04 PM)
It should upgrade the client as for personal accounts you still need one copy of TBC per upgrade

Taken off the WoW website:

How many copies of the expansion will be needed for players with multiple accounts?
You will need one copy of the expansion for every World of Warcraft account that you wish to upgrade.
Ya my mistake..... sad.gif edited my previous post
numloque
post Jan 10 2007, 09:33 PM

Have one seen this PreOrder Redemption Card?
Need info on where to buy these. Just incase PCGAME runs out of stock.
MarXzz
post Jan 10 2007, 11:46 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(numloque @ Jan 10 2007, 09:33 PM)
Have one seen this PreOrder Redemption Card?
Need info on where to buy these. Just incase PCGAME runs out of stock.
No, sad.gif Even on the site do they say 'Coming soon' for malaysian retail stores sad.gif
calvinteh
post Jan 11 2007, 11:46 AM

County boy in Urban jungle
346 posts

that was y i asked, anyone interested in buying together with me bulk from singapore...
Bogardan
post Jan 11 2007, 01:29 PM

Pcgame is delivering my pre-ordered copy on the 17th Jan happy.gif
mainFrame
post Jan 11 2007, 04:22 PM

886 posts

most of u guys pre-order it or waiting for it to be in the shop to buy it on the spot?
i still haven't decide...
Inoran
post Jan 11 2007, 04:33 PM

you better pre-order it first if you really want it. Waiting for it to be in stores will be near impossible since i think it'll be sold out before anybody got a chance to enter the shop even. unless of course you're not as hardcore as those of us who pre-ordered.
Tentris
post Jan 11 2007, 04:50 PM

I just ordered from MyGoMall. Paid RM20 deposit, pay the remaining RM119 when pickup on 16th.

Very nice lady there who handled all my questions. Paid via M2U.

Call her, ask to speak to Emely.

03-77224227

They will be receiving their shipment from AsiaSoft on 16th, Tuesday, most likely around lunch time.

Office in TTDI, next to the old IBM building, above the new Islamic bank.

They will open till late on Tuesday, 8pm or so, to give a chance for all people who pre-ordered to pick up their copy (this is awesome good customer service, imo).

Still got lots of stock. GOGOGOG.
Inoran
post Jan 11 2007, 04:57 PM

why on Tuesday? If we follow us leh, then we should be getting it on Wednesday coz they are slower than us i think.
Tentris
post Jan 11 2007, 05:12 PM

Dunno, thats what she said. They will have it Tuesday 16th Jan.

AsiaSoft is the official distributor of WoW for Sing/Mal. So everyone is getting it from the same source. If AsiaSoft launch party is on 16th, that means everyone who gets it from AsiaSoft should have access to the stock on the same day. Makes perfectly good sense to me.
Inoran
post Jan 11 2007, 07:41 PM

hey if it's so, then it's good news. rather than waiting for the Americans who are slower than us anyway hohoho.
Insyderz
post Jan 11 2007, 11:22 PM

52 posts

I pre-ordered mine from UK com in Midvalley. Anyone know if they can get hold of BC on the 16th?
satchnik
post Jan 12 2007, 10:28 AM

QUOTE(Insyderz @ Jan 11 2007, 11:22 PM)
I pre-ordered mine from UK com in Midvalley. Anyone know if they can get hold of BC on the 16th?
Actually most distribution points get the game today.
Insyderz
post Jan 12 2007, 12:24 PM

52 posts

[/QUOTE]Actually most distribution points get the game today.[Quote]

Today as in 12th january or 16th january?

10 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0202sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:15 AM