Good afternoon! So I have been observing for awhile and realize that every single movies nowadays love to use a kind of filter (or colour grading) which is less contract, flat tone, lesser shadow and highlights. May I know how can I achieve this kind of effect in post production? Are there any program that can achieve such effect in just one click? (something like clicking presets in lightroom). Thank you.
PS. Skip to 1:22 and see the last filter.
I think you might be talking about LUTs. Haha LUTs are cool but I don't like them. They don't really fit into some scenes of my workflow. So I don't usually use them, unless I'm toning down the sunflares in a drone shot.
That's my 2 cents haha.
Yeah, I guess I am talking about LUT That term appeared a lot of times while I was searching for that effect in Google. Cool man! Are you a professional videographer?!
No bro. But I am a videographer lah. Part time only. Not full time.
This post has been edited by remix2040: Mar 15 2016, 06:01 PM
LUT is very convenient actually. If you are feeling lazy and feel like using a color preset that is created and available already, LUT is a good choice. But if you are hardworking, do your own color grading.