Credit Cards Hong Leong Bank Wise Credit Card V7, 10% Cashback , Up to RM100 per month

michaelho
post Apr 5 2016, 11:23 PM

546 posts

I am going to cry.gif myself to sleep tonight.

But I am sure as hell that ALL the cashiers at my regular grocery stores will be happy as a lark.

Hopefully the 10 times x RM50 is lifted. And if Payonline is considered ONLINE , then all I will be losing is Sam's Groceria loyalty points. Keeping fingers and toes crossed
michaelho
post Apr 6 2016, 04:36 PM

546 posts

bangwall.gif Alamak, got my statement today and Annual Fee + GST already billed (RM169.60).

Hopefully the impending reversal delays or get scrapped altogether
michaelho
post Apr 6 2016, 05:13 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Apr 6 2016, 06:12 PM)
Might explore uobpayonline/posonline loophole brows.gif
hope they didnt plant any 'MOLE' here...hehe

michaelho
post Apr 6 2016, 05:26 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(cipher3344 @ Apr 6 2016, 06:20 PM)
the forum is open to world...

btw, your annual is May? they already charged this month??
Annual fee every April . They charge on 1 April sad.gif
michaelho
post Apr 6 2016, 07:49 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 6 2016, 08:44 PM)
if 1 x RM500, swipe once and can keep in drawer, wait for CB. easy to achieve means HLB have to pay more CB

if 10 x RM50, need to swipe several times, possibility that people will swipe more than RM50, possibility that people will forget to swipe 10x  biggrin.gif

QUOTE(mamamia @ Apr 6 2016, 08:46 PM)
Credit card is to earn merchant fee and also finance charges on late payment or default payment, annual fee etc..

The 10x transaction is to force u to spend more.. Won't u feel it is easier to spend RM500 than RM50 x 10? N u can't spend RM50 exact amount for all your retail transactions (don't talk about the tricks that been done by our sifus here).. If u know that u need 2 more RM50 to "activate" the cashback, common ppl will force themselves to spend the RM50 with their card to activate the cashback..(even it is not within the category they choose). N if u don't hit 10x RM50, ur cashback for the month = RM0, so HLB got 100% fee charged to merchant without paying a single cents to u..
EXACTLY rclxms.gif
michaelho
post Apr 7 2016, 07:10 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Apr 7 2016, 07:01 PM)
doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif

Damn....

This gonna suck...

I wonder if I can change my insurance payment to weekly... lemme check...

So that would be 2 x 4... so 2 more swipes..
huh, got weekly premiums ? First time I am aware of this

michaelho
post Apr 10 2016, 02:05 AM

546 posts

QUOTE(Tigerr @ Apr 10 2016, 01:32 AM)
actually I know Aroma boss is loaded. that's why the 100x12 is not a big sum to be considered......unlike many peanuts da Kung chai here struggling to save every pennies they can.....

I also join the thrill to earn that rm100 every month but that rm100 didn't really help contribute much to me but if I waste it, I will feel heart pain too...free money who don't want...some more I got 2 wise cards...
EXACTLY MY SENTIMENTS ........ free money is always fun, a bit stressful to strategise the spending BUT I don't mind. Have 2 cards also. smile.gif

If the money isn't important to you, Tuan Aroma, you can always be Robin Hood, gain from the rich (HLB) and donate to the poor , good karma.
michaelho
post Apr 15 2016, 11:53 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(CSS @ Apr 15 2016, 08:54 PM)
Thanks, cybpsych. Couldn't find any official announcement anywhere.
Right, no news is good news!
just enjoy while it lasts .... max your card by paying bills in advance so that when THE DAY comes, no regrets ..lol
michaelho
post May 3 2016, 10:18 PM

546 posts

and the Milo-man keeps saying that Wise card is a stupid card. Dont know who's the stupid one ... brows.gif

michaelho
post May 4 2016, 02:27 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 4 2016, 12:49 AM)
pls don't flamebait . he/she has the right to do what he/she wanna do.
No, not flamebaiting. Just saying that he is always complaining that it is a stupid card when he is getting so much return on it. I am sure you have seen it many times. He can sell milo, horlick, nescafe, IDGAF

michaelho
post May 4 2016, 02:27 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 4 2016, 12:49 AM)
pls don't flamebait . he/she has the right to do what he/she wanna do.
No, not flamebaiting. Just saying that he is always complaining that it is a stupid card when he is getting so much return on it. I am sure you have seen it many times. He can sell milo, horlick, nescafe, IDGAF

michaelho
post May 24 2016, 10:48 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 18 2016, 12:51 PM)

“50% Cash Back Campaign” commences on 23 November 2015 till 28 February 2016.

The Campaign is open to selected existing HLB VISA Credit Cardholders (including Mach and former EON Bank Berhad) who receive an invitation to participate in this Campaign via Short Messaging Services (SMS).

current promo is 30% here https://www.hlb.com.my/main/promotion/20160...double-your-joy

“Double Delights” commences on 11th April 2016 till 7th August 2016
Did u receive any SMS confirmation receipt from them ? I didnt . BTW, so many M3, M4, M5, M6 send to which one oh?

This post has been edited by michaelho: May 24 2016, 10:53 PM

michaelho
post May 26 2016, 07:55 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 25 2016, 03:05 PM)
mine was M2, as specified in the SMS notification. the rest of the reply codes, no idea.

and i also gotten the reply too.
oh mine wasnt thru SMS notification. Perhaps HLB didnt send or I accidentally deleted. I just flw the brochure instruction. Anyway, will try again .

Tried M3, it worked

This post has been edited by michaelho: May 26 2016, 08:01 PM
michaelho
post Jun 29 2016, 07:16 PM

546 posts

did I mistaken or did someone mention WEEKDAY dining also can get 30% off ya? Cant find post leh

This post has been edited by michaelho: Jun 29 2016, 07:16 PM
michaelho
post Jun 29 2016, 07:30 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jun 29 2016, 08:25 PM)
thats right, i know it states weekend but I rem someone said they got rebates for weekdays too. Dunno if I mistaken ..

michaelho
post Jul 14 2016, 07:41 PM

546 posts

Anyone familiar with those TNB kiosk (dunno still have those ATM-like machines or not ) ?

1) Anyone paid and get Cashback with Wise ?
2) Can split payment in Rm50 ?
michaelho
post Jul 14 2016, 08:45 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Jul 14 2016, 09:06 PM)
Tips: Do utilize the search button, it is there for a purpose.
Trust me I tried 'searching' . This is what I get and when I searched for "TNB Kiosks" & clicked on one of them, it only gave me the page. Maybe I am just stupid not knowing how to search anyway, thanks for your reply

This post has been edited by michaelho: Jul 14 2016, 08:46 PM

michaelho
post Jul 14 2016, 09:38 PM

546 posts

Great, thanks a lot Kyle. I used the 'search' on the top right , between 'members' and 'help' . smile.gif

This post has been edited by michaelho: Jul 14 2016, 09:38 PM

0.0726sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 10:35 PM