Credit Cards Hong Leong Bank Wise Credit Card V7, 10% Cashback , Up to RM100 per month

harmonics3
post Mar 28 2016, 07:54 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(wan7075 @ Mar 15 2016, 09:24 AM)
thanks Ronnie for the new thread..
I will need to cancel my wise card soon. annual fees will be charge on april 2016.
So did you cancel the card? May I know when will the annual fees be charged to the account? Is it exactly 1 year from the first annual fees debit?
harmonics3
post Mar 30 2016, 10:18 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Mar 30 2016, 07:20 AM)
annual fee is charged on approval date's anniversary (year 2 onwards; year 1's AF is waived with usage condition).
For me HLB first debited AF on 6-June-2015 though I got the card in end-April last year.

So when will they charge me AF this year? Is it on 6-June or end-April?
harmonics3
post Mar 31 2016, 12:56 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Mar 30 2016, 11:37 PM)
year 2 onwards follow actual approval date, for u is around end-april.

why u ask this?
Well, planning to cancel the card as tired of spending at least 10xRM50 each month to earn the 10% cash back.

This post has been edited by harmonics3: Mar 31 2016, 12:57 PM
harmonics3
post Apr 12 2016, 01:23 PM

637 posts

Kena annual fee charge and was told by CS that even if I want to cancel I still have to pay for it so might as well continue for another year sad.gif
harmonics3
post Apr 12 2016, 03:51 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 12 2016, 01:33 PM)
If you have swiped your card aftet it was  charged..then you have to pay. If not, then no need.

If you really  want to cancel, try ask whether  it can be pro rated.
QUOTE(MGM @ Apr 12 2016, 01:39 PM)
Is it because u have transactions after the AF was charged?
Yes, my mistake is i thought HLB won't charge AF so early (charged on 7-Apr) so I unknowingly made another transaction after that on 10-Apr.

This post has been edited by harmonics3: Apr 12 2016, 03:53 PM
harmonics3
post Apr 12 2016, 04:12 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 12 2016, 04:06 PM)
can share when is your approval date?
How to find out the approval date? If I'm not mistaken I believe it should be 7 Apr last year. But last year they only charged me on 6 June and auto-waived it.
harmonics3
post Apr 12 2016, 06:37 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 12 2016, 04:14 PM)
from the letter that comes with your card haha..looks like the dates for both year not tally, will keep and eye for it
well, that letter probably already in tong sampah!!

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 12 2016, 04:59 PM)
i did reply to you about this earlier.

year 1 AF+waiver is slightly later (mine charged+waived 2 months after approval).
year 2 onwards, it's charged on the dot (approval anniversary).

i have yet to be charged for year 3.
if need to know, call CS.
Well thanks for the advice, I will have to carry on the at least RM50x10 mission monthly and hopefully HLB don't change too drastically on the CB TnC soon.
harmonics3
post Apr 19 2016, 06:44 PM

637 posts

A quick question: is annual fee considered as being satisfying one of the RM50x10 requirement?
harmonics3
post May 17 2016, 03:14 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 17 2016, 02:07 PM)
laugh.gif First time I won something and I didn't specifically target for it. Let me see my success rate later. tongue.gif It's on my MACH.
No la, I will reload in Sam's Groceria.
Got mine too rclxms.gif
The 30% cashback is applied to the bill excluding 6% GST.
harmonics3
post May 17 2016, 05:45 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ May 17 2016, 03:20 PM)
What you mean excluding GST ? You get 30% Cashback on the amount posted for Dining transactions
I calculated the cashback = posted amount * 30% / 1.06 (4 cents difference only so I guess it should be round off error)..
Maybe you can verify yours.
harmonics3
post May 23 2016, 06:53 PM

637 posts

What is the difference between "not approved" and "unable to process" in UOB payonline? This is the first time for me getting a status of "not approved", should I just try making the payment again?
harmonics3
post May 23 2016, 08:18 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 23 2016, 07:41 PM)
Yes, system error. Re-do again. I had the "not approved" error last week and I re-do, everything is OK and posted to my unbilled transactions already.
thanks for the clarification smile.gif
harmonics3
post May 25 2016, 08:21 PM

637 posts

strange, I got 1 week when my sunday transaction got the cashback but the day before on saturday got no cashback...
harmonics3
post Jun 2 2016, 09:40 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 2 2016, 07:44 PM)
quite confused with this 50% cash back versus the other 30% dining cash back promotion run almost in parallel...did we have to sms to participate?
harmonics3
post Jun 2 2016, 10:46 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 2 2016, 10:12 PM)
if you can quote me, you should've seen the image above...

doh.gif sorry, miss out "by invitation only"...
harmonics3
post Jul 1 2016, 09:34 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 1 2016, 02:45 PM)
It's only 1st of the month and I have fulfilled 10x min RM 50 transactions. tongue.gif Time to rest and play with the figure later for exact RM 985. laugh.gif
you are pro rclxms.gif i think i'm gonna miss June's cash back bcoz my petrol transaction (the 10th one) on 27-6 is still not posted in the hl connect. Usually the posting date is 1 day or at most 2 days after the transaction date. sad.gif must learn from u
harmonics3
post Jul 1 2016, 11:32 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jul 1 2016, 09:44 PM)
Posting is normally 1 or 2 days later but it might  be shown online much later.
Hope that what you said is true, coz i had another groceries transaction on the same day (27/6) already reflected in HL connect 2 days ago (29/6) with posting date 28/6.
harmonics3
post Jul 24 2016, 12:23 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 24 2016, 11:53 AM)
Yeah, if tomorrow still not posted, gonna make the last 2 swipes. Luckily still having some quota for CB. The 2 petrol transactions better don't appear forever.
Shell seems to be unpredictable recently, I got one posted after almost 1 month causing me to lose the CB for last month sad.gif
the second one this month is only posted 2 days after transaction.. maybe my second transaction triggered shell's attention of my earlier one not posted yet.

not sure it's shell or hong leong's issue...

This post has been edited by harmonics3: Jul 24 2016, 12:25 PM

0.0518sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:26 AM