I know FAQ says petrol over-the-counter not considered Petrol category, but does it fall into any of the other categories?
Credit Cards Hong Leong Bank Wise Credit Card V7, 10% Cashback , Up to RM100 per month
Mar 15 2016, 05:04 AM
6,270 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: UEP Subang Jaya |
I know FAQ says petrol over-the-counter not considered Petrol category, but does it fall into any of the other categories?
Mar 24 2016, 05:00 AM
QUOTE(peri peri @ Mar 23 2016, 04:45 PM) becoz my fuel choices is very limited in KV. Like Petron RON 100 and BHP Euro 5. Not every station available. Spending more on expensive petrol to get rebate may not be a good idea. If you calculate you probably save more than 10% by using RON 95?QUOTE(peri peri @ Mar 23 2016, 04:49 PM) btw, those who have points in bhp or plusmiles or mesra, better redeem all this month since the fuel price is cheap. Actually no difference when you redeem it.next month will up liao. If you redeem today at RM1.60, you will get RMXXX worth of petrol. If you redeem with higher price, you will also get RMXXX worth of petrol. The key is that whenever you redeem it's cash value. If you didn't redeem you still have to pay the cash value. So no diff, best is use it as soon as you can to improve your cash flow (whether price high or low). Except the case that paying with points doesn't earn you rebates. So if your card is not every day rebate then more worth it to use the card on the day which has rebate, but use the point on day which don't have to rebate. Not an issue for Wise. |
Mar 24 2016, 09:01 AM
QUOTE(peri peri @ Mar 24 2016, 08:55 AM) what u mean no different? u dont scare die me. RM 1.6 per liter or rm 1.80 per liter is very much different. our car fuel tank is based on liters, not value of purchase. Sigh.Today I give you Smiles points 3000. You need to pump RM45 fuel. You can either spend 3000 points or RM45. Next month RM1.80 per liter. You need to pump RM50 fuel. You can either use 3000 points and pay RM5 or pay RM50. If you did points first and then cash later, you have spent 3000 points and RM50 If you did cash first and points later, you have spent 3000 points and RM50. Both situations you spent the same thing and got the same thing. The points are directly exchanged for cash value. |
Mar 24 2016, 04:10 PM
QUOTE(peri peri @ Mar 24 2016, 02:17 PM) no way someone can accumulate 3000 points in one day. I almost use 1 or 2 year time just to get up the point up to 3k or 4k. My post earlier was saying, those with points in cards better redeem now since fuel price is the lowest and next month may goes up. then suddenly u throw in a statement saying no different claim now or later. making my head almost burst QUOTE(stargate8 @ Mar 24 2016, 03:26 PM) RM45 / 1.60 per liter = 28.125 liter Why both of you don't understand the cash value of the points?RM45 / 1.80 per liter = 25 liter so pls note that there's difference... OT: if oil price maintain above USD38, next month may need to pay 1.85 or 1.80 per liter When the price of petrol goes down, the exchange rate of points to cash does not change. If I give you jave 3000 points for RM45 petrol now, is there any difference you use it to buy petrol now and later? Come give example again, let's say today is RM1/litre, tomorrow is RM2/litre. Let's say you pump today 45 litres and tomorrow 45 litres. Scenario 1:- Use the points today (since today is cheap!). Tomorrow you will have to pay RM90 cash. Scenario 2:- Use RM45 cash today. Tomorrow you will have to top up RM45 cash while using those 3000 points. In BOTH cases you have used RM90 and all your points. The points are directly worth cash, you get the SAME cash value no matter if you use them when price is low or high. |
Mar 24 2016, 05:43 PM
QUOTE(victorywp @ Mar 24 2016, 05:02 PM) lol, that's what i did. always end of month will redeem petron points or bhp points or uob smart$ for petrol lol... I'm sure your petrol bill is berkali-kali ganda ours?Eh but I thought you would be using NGV not petrol? NGV also can use petron points etc ah (never looked at their stand before)? |
Apr 4 2016, 01:56 PM
QUOTE(supersound @ Apr 4 2016, 01:52 PM) Merchants are the one determining what MCCC to register. HLB determines which MCCC gets cashback, and for this card its already established. If TM starts charging under mobile MCCC then can get cash-back. |
Apr 5 2016, 03:33 PM
Apr 8 2016, 10:07 AM
Apr 11 2016, 10:00 AM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 11 2016, 09:53 AM) thanks for the update...too bad, seems like they are revising again when they found that users will still be able to gain Haha so negative meh? Maybe they don't want to lose so many customers and wanna give us some sweets?Unlikely, of course, but until its black and white announced no benefit if negative. |
Apr 20 2016, 08:30 AM
QUOTE(putra23 @ Apr 19 2016, 09:58 PM) Use UOB and pay 10x sure can, do it now =)But remember to check your email and make sure all transactions successful. I've had transactions fail before (likely due to accidentally type wrong verification code). Wasn't a big deal since I already crossed 10x, but if you're relying on it for 10x then can be very pain =) |
May 16 2016, 01:20 PM
Jun 10 2016, 01:53 AM
Maxis and Digi both cannot. Only u mobile got that feature.
Jun 10 2016, 12:24 PM
Jun 13 2016, 09:08 AM
Jun 23 2016, 07:12 AM
QUOTE(fixgd @ Jun 23 2016, 07:06 AM) if my category is petrol and groceries, the 10 swipes need to be only in those both categories to enable the cashback? No need 10 swipes to be in category, but preferred to be that, otherwise you won't be getting 'actual' 10% cashback.if 5 transaction for both of my categories, but the remaining 5 is on dining for example. Another question: from ringgitplus, it is written that the 1st year annual fee is waived with 1 swipe (45days from card approval date). But this does not show in hlb website. Thus, isit only appicable for wise cc applied at ringgitplus? Example you give, you have (let's say) 5 transactions above RM50, total RM1k, in your categories, and another 5 on dining. You get RM100 cashback, but you spent at least RM1250 (most likely more, dining where got exactly RM50 bill?) so your effective cashback is less. Not taking into account annual fees yet. And so far first year always waive as a sign-up bonus, not a ringgitplus exckusive. |
Jun 23 2016, 10:22 AM
QUOTE(fixgd @ Jun 23 2016, 07:43 AM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « however, rm70+ cash rebate over rm1300 spending is good for me already actually. there is no other card that could give me this much. even my citibank cash rebate only could get rm30+ per month. ive applied for mbb ikhwan platinum, but they gave me gold. i dont understand why because i am qualified for platinum. so i just canceled the gold ikhwan and maybe try this wise card. If you get something with dining cashback of 3% (there's also 5% or 6% around) you earn additional RM15 from the dining of RM500. Why you care whether the card is platinum or gold as long as benefits are there? Just jaga muka? |
Jun 30 2016, 11:02 AM
Currently service down till 19 July.
Any other way to pay TNB bill online? Don't really want to head to Nu Sentral... Any other groceries in Subang Jaya area for payment of TNB bill? This post has been edited by LostAndFound: Jun 30 2016, 11:04 AM |
Jun 30 2016, 11:10 AM
Jun 30 2016, 11:42 AM
Jun 30 2016, 11:45 AM
Which begs the question, assuming I will hit 10xRM50 anyway, will still got 10% cashback by paying the bill for this month at Kedai Tenaga right?
| Change to: | 0.0861sec
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 09:27 AM |