126 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Hong Leong Bank Wise Credit Card V7, 10% Cashback , Up to RM100 per month

MeToo
post Jul 5 2016, 11:41 AM

9,336 posts

Checked with Hong Leong yesterday... it seems "Hero" is not categorised under grocery. This sucks cause I pretty much go there all the time for my organic veg needs.

Anyone have experience with this?
fruitie
post Jul 5 2016, 11:44 AM

Rise and Shine
72,846 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Jul 5 2016, 11:41 AM)
Checked with Hong Leong yesterday... it seems "Hero" is not categorised under grocery. This sucks cause I pretty much go there all the time for my organic veg needs.

Anyone have experience with this?
What is the MCC? I thought HLB follows MCC and not merchant?
MeToo
post Jul 5 2016, 11:46 AM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 5 2016, 11:44 AM)
What is the MCC? I thought HLB follows MCC and not merchant?
Not sure... I cant find in the MCC list...
fruitie
post Jul 5 2016, 11:47 AM

Rise and Shine
72,846 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Jul 5 2016, 11:46 AM)
Check with the CS for Hero's MCC then refer to this thread: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3711577&hl=
cybpsych
post Jul 5 2016, 11:48 AM

---------------------
65,333 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Jul 5 2016, 11:46 AM)
asking more questions to get clearer info from you...

1) what are your chose categories?
2) did you call CS to ask for the MCC for that "hero" trnasaction"
3) where is this "hero" located?
4) how did you check "Checked with Hong Leong"? call cs? hong leong connect? statement?
MeToo
post Jul 5 2016, 11:50 AM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 5 2016, 11:47 AM)
Check with the CS for Hero's MCC then refer to this thread: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3711577&hl=
Ow need to check with CS again then... cause I check the link u gave me... Hero isnt in it
kelvinlzy
post Jul 5 2016, 12:03 PM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 5 2016, 11:48 AM)

4) how did you check "Checked with Hong Leong"? call cs? hong leong connect? statement?
I believe he meant Hero Market, quite a number of branches they have in M'sia.

This post has been edited by kelvinlzy: Jul 5 2016, 12:07 PM
fruitie
post Jul 5 2016, 12:04 PM

Rise and Shine
72,846 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Jul 5 2016, 11:50 AM)
Ow need to check with CS again then... cause I check the link u gave me... Hero isnt in it
Yeah, the list is also contributed by the users in this section. So, it depends on everyone's input.
After you find out, then can let us know in this thread and that MCC thread too. smile.gif
cybpsych
post Jul 5 2016, 01:01 PM

---------------------
65,333 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Jul 5 2016, 12:03 PM)
I believe he meant Hero Market, quite a number of branches they have in M'sia.
i know it's the hero market. there are many unclear info from him.
kelvinlzy
post Jul 5 2016, 01:07 PM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 5 2016, 01:01 PM)
i know it's the hero market. there are many unclear info from him.
Seems that no one verify that Hero Market is under grocery before. MeToo would be the first one to find out, provided he selected grocery category.

This post has been edited by kelvinlzy: Jul 5 2016, 01:08 PM
cybpsych
post Jul 5 2016, 01:27 PM

---------------------
65,333 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Jul 5 2016, 01:07 PM)
Seems that no one verify that Hero Market is under grocery before. MeToo would be the first one to find out, provided he selected grocery category.
in older threads, someone verified hero was under Grocery.

there could be many other reason why it wasnt Grocery category.
kelvinlzy
post Jul 5 2016, 01:41 PM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 5 2016, 01:27 PM)
in older threads, someone verified hero was under Grocery.

there could be many other reason why it wasnt Grocery category.
Yes yes, Uncle Victor verified it before. biggrin.gif
QUOTE(victorywp @ Mar 14 2014, 05:23 PM)
ronnie
tested and confirmed as groceries (prove as attached):

aeon supermarket sunway pyramid
aeon supermarket ioi mall puchong
hero hypermarket shah alam
econsave batu berendam

[attachmentid=3890162]
cybpsych
post Jul 5 2016, 01:44 PM

---------------------
65,333 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Jul 5 2016, 01:41 PM)
Yes yes, Uncle Victor verified it before. biggrin.gif
hence the reason i asked where did he visited hero, etc etc

we're trying to zoom into what is the cause: wrong category? isolated case to that particular store? wrong mcc/terminal? etc etc
fixgd
post Jul 5 2016, 02:21 PM

3,882 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 4 2016, 10:43 PM)
Made another TNB payment this afternoon at Sam's Nu Sentral and it is already reflected on e-Services TNB. thumbup.gif

Not even posted on my HL Connect yet. laugh.gif
any other groceries store that can make this kind of payment?
MeToo
post Jul 5 2016, 02:53 PM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 5 2016, 11:48 AM)

Oh I was told by the CS it wasnt under Grocery so i choose "Dining" instead... but I dont really need dining cause I have 6% there liao..

All my grocery is from Hero, Aeon Max, and Aeon Big.... but mostly from Hero (in Kota Kemuning) so if cannot then no point take that category anymore...

Is there somewhere in HLB I can call for a clearer picture? Or must trial and error?
cybpsych
post Jul 5 2016, 03:18 PM

---------------------
65,333 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Jul 5 2016, 02:53 PM)
Oh I was told by the CS it wasnt under Grocery so i choose "Dining" instead... but I dont really need dining cause I have 6% there liao..

All my grocery is from Hero, Aeon Max, and Aeon Big.... but mostly from Hero (in Kota Kemuning) so if cannot then no point take that category anymore...

Is there somewhere in HLB I can call for a clearer picture? Or must trial and error?
ok let me address the elephantssssssss in the room biggrin.gif

you havent gotten the card? havent swiped the card at Hero? all purely based on HLB CS' comment that "hero is not eligible for Grocery category?

if you searched this forum deep enough there were reports (including kelvinlzy's reply above):

QUOTE(lalachong @ Sep 5 2014, 11:00 AM)
Hero supermarket Kota Kemuning is under groceries.
This post has been edited by cybpsych: Jul 5 2016, 03:22 PM
MeToo
post Jul 5 2016, 03:21 PM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 5 2016, 03:18 PM)
ok let me address the elephantssssssss in the room biggrin.gif

you havent gotten the card? havent swiped the card at Hero? all purely based on HLB CS' comment that "hero is not eligible for Grocery category?
If need trial and error.. then later if it doesnt, need change the category again.. abit.. er... sweat.gif

Finding it abit strange HLB doesnt know which merchant is in which category
cx2531
post Jul 5 2016, 03:27 PM

568 posts

TNB bill payment service is temporary not available.

anyone facing same issue? through uobpayonline
cybpsych
post Jul 5 2016, 03:31 PM

---------------------
65,333 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Jul 5 2016, 03:21 PM)
If need trial and error.. then later if it doesnt, need change the category again.. abit.. er...  sweat.gif

Finding it abit strange HLB doesnt know which merchant is in which category
HLB dont know and wouldnt know, until the transaction is recorded in the system.

and only your transaction is disclosed to you

there could be hundreds or thousands of merchants with Grocery mcc category, they keep a list?

Aeon Supermarket for example. HLB CS said Grocery. if aeon staff swapped the cc terminal from upstair and used at supermarket, then how?

what most of us have been doing so far is to test and test and keep testing. go to the merchant. swipe it. then call CS to enquire the MCC of the transaction. if within your chosen categories,, then safe to say that merchant is "safe".

seldom merchants having mixed mcc terminals, usually users encounter discrepancies from Aeon Supermarket vs Departmental.
cybpsych
post Jul 5 2016, 03:33 PM

---------------------
65,333 posts

QUOTE(cx2531 @ Jul 5 2016, 03:27 PM)
TNB bill payment service is temporary not available.
anyone facing same issue? through uobpayonline
how did you know cannot work? through uobpayonline, right? did you notice something at the frontpage?

126 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Top

0.0261sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:54 AM