126 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Hong Leong Bank Wise Credit Card V7, 10% Cashback , Up to RM100 per month

HarpArtist
post Mar 23 2016, 05:02 PM

3,838 posts

Sorry guys let me see if I got this right:

1. If I choose utilities category and pay via UOBPayonline, tnb for 3 houses, one is 500 and the other 2 around 250, in transactions of RM50 each, I will have maxed out my cashback for one wise card, and the mobile category and any other category I choose will be useless. At which point if I want to pay any other I will need to ask someone else in my family to apply for another wise card, or use say, pb vs to get further cashbacks?

2. If I pay 50x10 for tnb via uobpo i will get the cash back but if same month i also pump petrol LESS than 50x10, will i get cashback on the petrol too?

Thanks. I find this intriguing but confusing laugh.gif
herc
post Mar 23 2016, 05:04 PM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

QUOTE(HarpArtist @ Mar 23 2016, 05:02 PM)
Sorry guys let me see if I got this right:

1. If I choose utilities category and pay via UOBPayonline, tnb for 3 houses, one is 500 and the other 2 around 250, in transactions of RM50 each, I will have maxed out my cashback for one wise card, and the mobile category and any other category I choose will be useless. At which point if I want to pay any other I will need to ask someone else in my family to apply for another wise card, or use say, pb vs to get further cashbacks?

2. If I pay 50x10 for tnb via uobpo i will get the cash back but if same month i also pump petrol LESS than 50x10, will i get cashback on the petrol too?

Thanks. I find this intriguing but confusing laugh.gif
1. Apply more cards

2. Yes
glauncher
post Mar 23 2016, 08:28 PM

320 posts

Hi guys, not sure this was asked b4?

If i buy Plusliner bus ticket through online, possible get rebate for "Travel"?

CAFE21
post Mar 23 2016, 09:17 PM

852 posts

If I swipe RM50 last mth but posted this mth does it count as 1/10 swipe for this mth?
Human Nature
post Mar 23 2016, 09:30 PM

- student of human nature -
26,528 posts

QUOTE(CAFE21 @ Mar 23 2016, 09:17 PM)
If I swipe RM50 last mth but posted this mth does it count as 1/10 swipe for this mth?
Yes, based on posting date.
LostAndFound
post Mar 24 2016, 05:00 AM

6,265 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Mar 23 2016, 04:45 PM)
becoz my fuel choices is very limited in KV. Like Petron RON 100 and BHP Euro 5. Not every station available.
Spending more on expensive petrol to get rebate may not be a good idea. If you calculate you probably save more than 10% by using RON 95?

QUOTE(peri peri @ Mar 23 2016, 04:49 PM)
btw, those who have points in bhp or plusmiles or mesra, better redeem all this month since the fuel price is cheap.

next month will up liao.
Actually no difference when you redeem it.

If you redeem today at RM1.60, you will get RMXXX worth of petrol.

If you redeem with higher price, you will also get RMXXX worth of petrol.

The key is that whenever you redeem it's cash value. If you didn't redeem you still have to pay the cash value. So no diff, best is use it as soon as you can to improve your cash flow (whether price high or low).

Except the case that paying with points doesn't earn you rebates. So if your card is not every day rebate then more worth it to use the card on the day which has rebate, but use the point on day which don't have to rebate. Not an issue for Wise.
peri peri
post Mar 24 2016, 08:55 AM

10k nonsense talkative club
11,943 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Mar 24 2016, 05:00 AM)
Spending more on expensive petrol to get rebate may not be a good idea. If you calculate you probably save more than 10% by using RON 95?
Actually no difference when you redeem it.

If you redeem today at RM1.60, you will get RMXXX worth of petrol.

If you redeem with higher price, you will also get RMXXX worth of petrol.

The key is that whenever you redeem it's cash value. If you didn't redeem you still have to pay the cash value. So no diff, best is use it as soon as you can to improve your cash flow (whether price high or low).

Except the case that paying with points doesn't earn you rebates. So if your card is not every day rebate then more worth it to use the card on the day which has rebate, but use the point on day which don't have to rebate. Not an issue for Wise.
what u mean no different? u dont scare die me. RM 1.6 per liter or rm 1.80 per liter is very much different. our car fuel tank is based on liters, not value of purchase.
LostAndFound
post Mar 24 2016, 09:01 AM

6,265 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Mar 24 2016, 08:55 AM)
what u mean no different? u dont scare die me. RM 1.6 per liter or rm 1.80 per liter is very much different. our car fuel tank is based on liters, not value of purchase.
Sigh.

Today I give you Smiles points 3000. You need to pump RM45 fuel. You can either spend 3000 points or RM45.

Next month RM1.80 per liter. You need to pump RM50 fuel. You can either use 3000 points and pay RM5 or pay RM50.

If you did points first and then cash later, you have spent 3000 points and RM50

If you did cash first and points later, you have spent 3000 points and RM50.

Both situations you spent the same thing and got the same thing. The points are directly exchanged for cash value.
Belphegor
post Mar 24 2016, 09:30 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

Do you guys have any idea what are the reasons for HLB to reject one's application? sad.gif I kena sia, wanna find out what's the problem. Have credit card history, no loan or whatsoever.
laymank
post Mar 24 2016, 09:46 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Mar 24 2016, 09:30 AM)
Do you guys have any idea what are the reasons for HLB to reject one's application? sad.gif I kena sia, wanna find out what's the problem. Have credit card history, no loan or whatsoever.
No way of telling. Only the said department knows.
Some people would approach Bank Negara to find out their CCRIS standing.
IceLeo
post Mar 24 2016, 10:40 AM

287 posts

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Mar 24 2016, 09:30 AM)
PTPTN kut
fruitie
post Mar 24 2016, 10:46 AM

Rise and Shine
72,818 posts

QUOTE(IceLeo @ Mar 24 2016, 10:40 AM)
PTPTN kut
If you have printed CCRIS before, you will see that CCRIS has no PTPTN.
At least for mine which was printed in January. Plan to do it again soon.
Belphegor
post Mar 24 2016, 11:29 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(IceLeo @ Mar 24 2016, 10:40 AM)
PTPTN kut
No loans, no nothing. Except the housing loan that was under my name.

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 24 2016, 10:46 AM)
I remember there's this thing where they see if your current monthly outstanding exceed the maximum amount of your overall salary. Could that be the cause?
fruitie
post Mar 24 2016, 11:33 AM

Rise and Shine
72,818 posts

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Mar 24 2016, 11:29 AM)
I remember there's this thing where they see if your current monthly outstanding exceed the maximum amount of your overall salary. Could that be the cause?
Well, I think it is the CCRIS. They will compare your total outstanding in CCRIS with your salary, that could be the reason.
You spend more than you earn, that's their assumption.
peri peri
post Mar 24 2016, 02:17 PM

10k nonsense talkative club
11,943 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Mar 24 2016, 09:01 AM)
Sigh.

Today I give you Smiles points 3000. You need to pump RM45 fuel. You can either spend 3000 points or RM45.

Next month RM1.80 per liter. You need to pump RM50 fuel. You can either use 3000 points and pay RM5 or pay RM50.

If you did points first and then cash later, you have spent 3000 points and RM50

Both situations you spent the same thing and got the same thing. The points are directly exchanged for cash value.
no way someone can accumulate 3000 points in one day. I almost use 1 or 2 year time just to get up the point up to 3k or 4k.

My post earlier was saying, those with points in cards better redeem now since fuel price is the lowest and next month may goes up.

then suddenly u throw in a statement saying no different claim now or later.

making my head almost burst
winsonlcc
post Mar 24 2016, 02:33 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Mar 16 2016, 11:04 AM)
You may also access TNB online at https://e-services.tnb.com.my/eservices

Once you logged in, you will see the Bill No, too. But like cipher3344 has mentioned, you only need your account number to be correct.
Thanks you.

This post has been edited by winsonlcc: Mar 24 2016, 02:36 PM
stargate8
post Mar 24 2016, 03:26 PM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Mar 24 2016, 09:01 AM)
Sigh.

RM45 / 1.60 per liter = 28.125 liter
RM45 / 1.80 per liter = 25 liter

so pls note that there's difference...

OT: if oil price maintain above USD38, next month may need to pay 1.85 or 1.80 per liter
CAFE21
post Mar 24 2016, 04:04 PM

852 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 24 2016, 10:46 AM)
Heard the news that PTPTN will be reflected in CCRIS 6 mths after graduating. So everyone will have theirs reflected in CCRIS regardless of payment history.
fruitie
post Mar 24 2016, 04:06 PM

Rise and Shine
72,818 posts

QUOTE(CAFE21 @ Mar 24 2016, 04:04 PM)
Heard the news that PTPTN will be reflected in CCRIS 6 mths after graduating. So everyone will have theirs reflected in CCRIS regardless of payment history.
I already graduated 7 years ago.
LostAndFound
post Mar 24 2016, 04:10 PM

6,265 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Mar 24 2016, 02:17 PM)
no way someone can accumulate 3000 points in one day. I almost use 1 or 2 year time just to get up the point up to 3k or 4k.

My post earlier was saying, those with points in cards better redeem now since fuel price is the lowest and next month may goes up.

then suddenly u throw in a statement saying no different claim now or later. 

making my head almost burst
QUOTE(stargate8 @ Mar 24 2016, 03:26 PM)
RM45 / 1.60 per liter = 28.125 liter
RM45 / 1.80 per liter = 25 liter

so pls note that there's difference...

OT: if oil price maintain above USD38, next month may need to pay 1.85 or 1.80 per liter
Why both of you don't understand the cash value of the points?

When the price of petrol goes down, the exchange rate of points to cash does not change.

If I give you jave 3000 points for RM45 petrol now, is there any difference you use it to buy petrol now and later? Come give example again, let's say today is RM1/litre, tomorrow is RM2/litre.

Let's say you pump today 45 litres and tomorrow 45 litres.

Scenario 1:-
Use the points today (since today is cheap!). Tomorrow you will have to pay RM90 cash.

Scenario 2:-
Use RM45 cash today. Tomorrow you will have to top up RM45 cash while using those 3000 points.

In BOTH cases you have used RM90 and all your points. The points are directly worth cash, you get the SAME cash value no matter if you use them when price is low or high.

126 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0984sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:13 PM