QUOTE(phehyit1980 @ Feb 10 2019, 12:14 AM)
Can I ask how long does it take for Maybank to convert treat points to asia miles?
Anyone redeemed before?
Newbie here
15jan redeem 16jan in AM accountAnyone redeemed before?
Newbie here
Credit Cards Maybank 2 Cards Premier V2, Fastest Air Miles Conversion
Feb 10 2019, 12:26 AM
127 posts Joined: Feb 2019 |
Feb 19 2019, 01:13 AM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
Which card is the best for paying education fees?
Apr 30 2019, 02:25 PM
QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Apr 30 2019, 02:07 AM) Quick update on the TPs I received for my piano purchase discussed a few posts above. Last time I purchased MacBook Pro from epicentre with 0% 12months instalment and I also get the 5x tp. It has been two months ago and the points still inside my account. Only the subsequent monthly instalment get 0tp. Just checked my Amex Reserve TPs and they have jumped up by 150k (i.e. the RM30k x 5!!!). I had already assumed that I would only be getting 1x TP, as I thought it was an EzyPay transaction. However, it appears that perhaps it wasn't? To clarify, the merchant swiped my CC on the terminal, and then chose the option 36 month plan. As mentioned previously, my CL reflects the RM30k, but there are no charges reflected yet. In short, I'm not sure how I managed to get 5x TP while still benefitting from 0% 36m instalment plan. Just hoping it isn't a mistake! |
May 29 2019, 08:53 PM
Just redeem all tp half to Asia miles and half to KrisFlyer. Surprisingly 1u card centre staff say can redeem all the points include m2platinum with the rate of 4500tp=1000. Also the staff say tnb autopay is 5x tp.
May 29 2019, 09:02 PM
Jun 2 2019, 02:55 PM
Purchase 10000grabpoints for sgd10. Is it worth to redeem 700grabpoints to 160krisflyer miles?
Jun 3 2019, 12:08 PM
QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Jun 3 2019, 09:55 AM) https://www.grab.com/sg/grabsingaporesale/ Try purchase now. QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 3 2019, 11:14 AM) How about the Grab in Malaysia? Reload GrabPay with AR, spend with GP and earn points. 1400 points = 160 KF. Worth for it? Redeem 700grabpoints to 160krisflyer miles yesterday and today already in. If you redeem in Malaysia, the rate is 1400points and not worth. But you can change your location to anywhere in Singapore in the ride booking, then click the promo tab. So, you can browse all the rewards exclusive for singapore, 700to160KF as well. |
Jun 3 2019, 12:38 PM
Jun 3 2019, 01:01 PM
Jun 3 2019, 01:08 PM
Jun 3 2019, 01:15 PM
Jun 3 2019, 01:48 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 3 2019, 01:44 PM) It is a limited time promo. You can see my uploaded screenshot above is only until 30june not like 1400to160 until next year. I wish I can redeem 4000KF by end of this month.This post has been edited by tansam: Jun 3 2019, 01:50 PM |
Jun 3 2019, 03:13 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 3 2019, 02:54 PM) Try move the pin to anywhere in Singapore. QUOTE(jefftan4888 @ Jun 3 2019, 03:07 PM) Currently, I don’t have “Maybank 2 Cards Premier” yet. If these cards are good, I will apply them. Frequent flyer program.Also, both my wife & me can qualify for the same cards. Accumulation by 2 persons are faster, so each of us can cover 1 child as well. BYW, what FFP stands for? |
Jun 3 2019, 07:55 PM
QUOTE(isaacchew @ Jun 3 2019, 06:10 PM) Tried it works. Didn't need to use VPN. So, I wish I got enough time to transfer 25times into KF. Using grabpay now is 5.57mpd. I think is worth because I have a lot of points expiry this month. 1. Go to Car to book a ride. 2. Scroll map to Singapore. Book a ride from say, Orchard to Changi. 2. Click the middle "Promo" button. 4. Click Browse All Rewards. Bottom Browse All Rewards again. 5. Click Travel. 6. At the bottom there's the KF redemption for 700 points. But is it worth it? If you take 1 KF mile = RM0.04, 160 miles = RM6.40 If you take 1 GrabPoint = RM0.009, 700 GrabPoints = RM6.30 About the same thing, and even if it's more, 160 miles is quite a relatively insignificant amount accruing to your FFP |
Jun 22 2019, 10:41 AM
QUOTE(araveang @ Jun 22 2019, 08:27 AM) QUOTE(digidigi @ Jun 17 2019, 09:22 PM) ![]() And regarding the Amex express auto pay, since lots of us keep asking the CS, now they update the page and clearly state that utilities only 1point and government 0 point, so ya unless you want the bank charge u immediately once the bill due, otherwise make no diff to enrol |
Jul 5 2019, 01:24 PM
Aug 4 2019, 07:55 PM
When will the SIA AMEX gold card miles appear in my KF account after statement date? Or I need to convert manually?
Nov 9 2019, 10:57 PM
QUOTE(muffdiver @ Nov 9 2019, 05:35 PM) Yes, I noticed other customers who walked in, they were also offered a Lindy. The difference between myself and what they got was the colours. They were offered black and grey. While I got a Rose Azalea which was more sought after. My SA whispered to me that those common colours are for available anytime but not the one he got me. True enough, the other customers saw mine and wanted it too but was rejected. Don’t think that need to spend 70k++ just to get a Lindy. Only b/k need to buy other stuffs to get it. Rose azalee Lindy in 26 is only 34200 on their online store and you can get 5x TP too. As for ratio, 1:1 is about right even for the branch I went at Rue De Sevres. Spending in Paris is better than KL, is definitely about the 5 times TP we get and more choices. Let's get back to our M2P topics now shall we? Haha https://www.hermes.com/my/en/product/lindy-...ag-H073430CK8W/ |
| Change to: | 0.2557sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:49 AM |