Credit Cards Maybank 2 Cards Premier V2, Fastest Air Miles Conversion

se800i
post Apr 3 2019, 08:41 AM

1,941 posts

QUOTE(boysrule @ Apr 3 2019, 03:14 AM)
Guys, regarding SST implementation rm25 per card. Right now in my statement they charge me for both visa and Amex. Same to all my supplementary card. So they treat all maybank2cards as 2 cards instead of 1 now?

Pre-GST they used to charge rm50 for principal on visa but Amex part will be waived and as for supplementary is rm25 visa and waived at Amex. With 4 supplementary card, I’m effectively paying rm100 more for SST compared to pre-GST era.
did you threaten them to cancel their CC if they (MBB) charge you this SST?
se800i
post Apr 3 2019, 09:41 AM

1,941 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Apr 3 2019, 09:49 AM)
Not many people can afford to threaten the Tiger bank, unless you are holding Diamanté VI.  dry.gif
QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 3 2019, 09:52 AM)
SST is mandatory and doesn't go into banks' pocket. Nothing new, it was there before GST era too. 
Oh ya, other banks may retain and offer you with rebates if "threaten" to cancel but not MBB, they will say goodbye to you instead. Never ever threaten MBB.
Oh, so disappointed no 5x though I didn't reload but didn't start expect to lose. :x
QUOTE(digidigi @ Apr 3 2019, 10:19 AM)
Unlesss u have 20-30 million deposit with them , otherwise they will just say goodbye to you
wow.... I learnt a lesson here.... Thanks sifu
se800i
post Apr 5 2019, 08:16 AM

1,941 posts

QUOTE(boysrule @ Apr 5 2019, 02:30 AM)
Haha.. haven’t have time to visit card centre yet. Nah.. not gonna threaten them, it’s not their decision and earning for SST charges. Just want to confirm with fellow members here whether this is normal.
Correct too.... The SST is not up to their (MBB) decision whether to cancel it off or not....
but we can use treats points to knowck off with it.
se800i
post May 10 2019, 09:20 AM

1,941 posts

Hi all,

I am new to this thread.

I would like to know about the recent announcement made by MBB on the MBB 2 cards treats points and cash rebate.

Does it affect if I use my Amex to top up boost account?

only bill payment not entitle for Treats points?
se800i
post Jun 17 2019, 03:46 PM

1,941 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Jun 17 2019, 03:07 PM)
Last Amex reload to Boost this month and then cancel it one month before the card anniversary date
how we know when is the card anniversary date?

0.0319sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:26 PM