Credit Cards Maybank 2 Cards Premier V2, Fastest Air Miles Conversion

enriquelee
post Feb 20 2017, 02:55 PM

Don't ask for more, ask for COKE
10,510 posts

QUOTE(raist86 @ Feb 20 2017, 11:29 AM)
based on my experience, asia miles and krisflyer takes about 3 - 7 working days for transfer to show up.. I've had a krisflyer miles conversion not showing up until 2 weeks after transaction. it seems that they submit the conversion application by batches and it depends on luck.

The fastest transfer i've experienced so far is with enrich.. request today morning, next day already credited to Enrich.
What is the treat points conversion rate for air miles?
enriquelee
post Feb 22 2017, 11:34 AM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(CAFE21 @ Feb 20 2017, 04:24 PM)
1000 miles for 4770 points
Thanks for the info. Kind of low huh.
enriquelee
post Feb 23 2017, 10:40 AM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Feb 22 2017, 02:10 PM)
one of the best conversion rate in the world If you exclude sign up bonus, do share if you know of card that offer better
HSBC Visa Signature 3000 point can get, 1000 air miles. Right?
enriquelee
post Feb 23 2017, 11:59 AM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Feb 23 2017, 11:03 AM)
conversion rate are better but earning point rate not as good as this card..
hsbc only selected merchant have higher earning point while VI and Amex reserve less restriction
Ya agree, the point earning system is a bit complex.

QUOTE(herc @ Feb 23 2017, 11:04 AM)
good for the selected categories but capped

provided u can spend exactly the 10x/8x/5x categories, otherwise bad for the annual fee.
Capped at what?

QUOTE(minthiam @ Feb 23 2017, 11:05 AM)
Have you read their T&C? It's one of the most confusing ones in the world.
Haha, so serious meh
enriquelee
post Feb 24 2017, 10:46 AM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(raist86 @ Feb 24 2017, 10:20 AM)
definitely a scam email.

why not drop by a branch or mbb card center like gardens or mv to chk. Usually, if rejected by system, you'll need to wait 3 months to resubmit unless they ask for supplementary documents to strengthen your case.
Wahlauh, the scam fella is so effective now huh.

Btw, bank do tell why they reject your cc application?
enriquelee
post Jan 16 2018, 11:28 AM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(auntmeggi @ Jan 16 2018, 10:59 AM)
i am going to apply this card to accumulate more mile,so is it worth to pay RM800/year to get is card?
Depends on how much you can save on your air ticket.
enriquelee
post Jan 16 2018, 11:49 AM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(auntmeggi @ Jan 16 2018, 11:45 AM)
how much need to spend to get 1 mile if  cant meet the minimum spend criteria ?
If calculate by 5x treat point, you spend about 95 sen to get 1 mile
enriquelee
post Jan 16 2018, 04:01 PM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(auntmeggi @ Jan 16 2018, 01:42 PM)
if add RM800 annual fee,how to calculate the mile /RM ?
It depends on how many air miles you can earn per year.
You need to do your own calculation with the following equation.
RM 800 / Estimated mile point earn per year + RM 0.95
enriquelee
post Jan 17 2018, 09:32 AM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(auntmeggi @ Jan 16 2018, 05:26 PM)
assume i earn 50000tp/year and pay RM800,still very cheap ler,not even more than RM1/mile
Yup, still cheapest RM per air miles among all cards available in Malaysia.

The question which you should be more concerned is how much worth of RM air ticket you can redeem per year as compare to the RM 800 that you have spend for the annual fee.
enriquelee
post Jan 17 2018, 09:58 AM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(auntmeggi @ Jan 17 2018, 09:49 AM)
as long you got the redemption rate among all card,the you will know which card is the best to apply for mile earning
Yup, you are right in the sense of 'best mile earning card'.
However, most people aim for 'best value for money card' <---This is what others here try to explain to you now. (Including myself biggrin.gif )
enriquelee
post Oct 21 2018, 01:31 PM

10,510 posts

Plan to apply MBB 2 cards premier at the garden card center, other than the following documents, what else I need to bring?
1) photocopy is
2) 3 months salary slip
3) bank statement

Btw, I am using MBB saving account. Am I able to skip item 3 of the above?
enriquelee
post Oct 21 2018, 03:43 PM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(charlesj @ Oct 21 2018, 03:41 PM)
Best you bring along EPF statement and last year income tax
If not mistaken, they only ask for my 1 month payslip
Need epf statement too?
enriquelee
post Oct 21 2018, 11:12 PM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(charlesj @ Oct 21 2018, 09:51 PM)
VI (from M2 Premier) is one of the best card for non-Amex... providing 2x TP for local spend and 5x TP for overseas...
To get annual fee waive, we need to spend rm 80k is combine both Amex and visa?
enriquelee
post Feb 18 2019, 03:23 PM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(herc @ Feb 18 2019, 01:42 PM)
For those paying LHDN tax, especially huge amount, u can look at MBB Amex KF
Mind to elaborate a bit?
enriquelee
post Feb 18 2019, 04:13 PM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(ProxMatoR @ Feb 18 2019, 04:12 PM)
typically credit cards don't earn points for government transactions, but this card does. OOT btw.
I see. Thanks for the info.
enriquelee
post Feb 18 2019, 04:14 PM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(herc @ Feb 18 2019, 04:13 PM)
MBB Amex KF, u get RM1:1 Krisflyer miles if you spend RM60k til 200k. If below 60k or after 200k, u get RM1:0.5KF. The extra miles is under bonus promotion for many years. Good luck.

It's worth to pay the 0.8% cc charge for me. YMMV
Thanks for the detail.
enriquelee
post Oct 27 2019, 01:05 AM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(db07mufan @ Oct 26 2019, 12:45 PM)
Mine was August. Why the double standard!
Flight club allowed me straight go in too. Some more swiped 2 cards for another friend of mine. Happened in September this years and a few times last years.

0.3122sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:38 AM