Credit Cards Maybank 2 Cards Premier V2, Fastest Air Miles Conversion
X.E.D
May 25 2016, 05:19 AM
QUOTE(bearbear @ May 24 2016, 05:09 PM) Krisflyer AMEX spend >60k per annum, you will get 1 mile for every RM1 spent. (normal rate is 1 mile per RM2, but there is bonus if you spend >60k) Downside is you have no choice of FFP, directly go into your KF acc. Is 1:1 kicking in only after RM60k, or do you get bonus miles for the first 60k spend too?
X.E.D
Nov 10 2016, 01:50 AM
QUOTE(Berkshire Breakaway @ Nov 8 2016, 11:20 PM) sorry i meant south east asia original post corrected None of them. Avios owns this category by a longshot (but not convertible from Treats), and Krisflyer is the runner up if you can deal with the fuel surcharges. Enrich is trash (availability has dried up severely) and AM for non-CX is relatively hard to redeem regionally vs KF on SQ. You get way better yields with AM and KF on longhaul.
X.E.D
Aug 5 2017, 01:57 AM
Any idea if this card is worth keeping when I move to the US? Foreign transaction fees/exchange rate hassles included, that is...
I'm likely unable to get my own higher-earning CC until I build up some credit in the US, so my choices aren't that great. I can be a supplementary on a Chase Sapphire Reserve so there's 3x on travel and dining, but 2 Cards / VI offering 4.3x (ringgit exchange rate lol) on anything else seems to complement it well.
This post has been edited by X.E.D: Aug 5 2017, 01:57 AM