Credit Cards Maybank 2 Cards Premier V2, Fastest Air Miles Conversion

Vinci777
post Mar 17 2016, 09:49 PM

No Title
1,616 posts

Die Liao. I swipe 10k a month for my petrol and TNB Bill. Gonna lose a lot of treats points. Any alternative??? 😭😭

Kf one not too bad but Sia hard to claim free seats I heard?

Cashback card too troublesome and hard to keep track. I swipe almost 20k+ a month including utilities. Still good for dining though haha sigh

This post has been edited by Vinci777: Mar 17 2016, 10:19 PM
Vinci777
post Mar 24 2016, 01:46 AM

No Title
1,616 posts

QUOTE(raist86 @ Mar 23 2016, 12:40 PM)
After calculation, cashback tbh is lower value to me than airmiles. So applying for alliance vi. Hope they approve me asap.
Bro wouldn't alliance visa platinum would be better??

2x points for petrol, groceries and utilities. Spend 3000 for 1000 enrich instead of 4770 using Maybank.

This post has been edited by Vinci777: Mar 24 2016, 01:49 AM
Vinci777
post Mar 24 2016, 10:29 AM

No Title
1,616 posts

QUOTE(raist86 @ Mar 24 2016, 07:31 AM)
VI has x5 for overseas spending. on top of that, comes with Priority Pass..
Yea its not a bad alternative. But it means retail spend not sure if utilities are considered though. But the 5x overseas still lower than M2U VI/Amex, same goes to local trx. However it only need rm30k for free waiver. Alot easier haha

QUOTE(CAFE21 @ Mar 24 2016, 09:53 AM)
Alliance VI comes with priority pass? Is it limited or unlimited usage? HLB VI RM2.80 = 1 ENRICH MILES.
Yes PP. Free 6 times for first year then u need to spend 150k p/a for 12 times and 300k for unlimited times
Vinci777
post Mar 24 2016, 03:35 PM

No Title
1,616 posts

QUOTE(CAFE21 @ Mar 24 2016, 10:41 AM)
Ouch..that's a lot 150k.
Maybe for the meanwhile I'll get Alliance Visa Plat to maximize enrich points from petrol and utilities. biggrin.gif
Vinci777
post Apr 2 2016, 12:09 AM

No Title
1,616 posts

QUOTE(jtl @ Apr 1 2016, 10:22 PM)
When you guys received your cards, did you receive a welcome kit? What was in it? I received my cards with a brochure detailing the benefits of the M2C Platinum and Gold. No material on the Premier cards at all
Same as mine. Supplementaries as well. Looked cheapskate lol. Other cards would have a thick booklet at least haha
Vinci777
post Apr 3 2016, 12:33 AM

No Title
1,616 posts

QUOTE(whyip1988 @ Apr 2 2016, 04:20 PM)
i think  u should call to premier card centre ask for replacement ,  and get the welcome  pack.

I've only got the paper at the back lol. Gonna request for it or should I wait until they send me the replacement card for pin authentication
Vinci777
post Apr 3 2016, 09:42 PM

No Title
1,616 posts

QUOTE(tishaban @ Apr 3 2016, 09:29 PM)
The welcome pack is meh. If you want mine you're welcome to it biggrin.gif Have had it for 1.5 years and it's just sitting unused on my desk at the office...
I gave my parents the supplementary card. They don't know how to check the benefits online and i have tough time remembering lol
Vinci777
post Apr 7 2016, 12:32 AM

No Title
1,616 posts

Just wondering would I get 5x Treats points if I do a foreign telegraphic transfer (wire transfer) to a merchant account using my VI/Amex.
Vinci777
post Apr 7 2016, 11:40 AM

No Title
1,616 posts

Just noticed its not possible haha May have seen it wrongly somewhere sad.gif

Was looking for this cos the merchant doesnt accept cards or paypal for no US resident lol
Vinci777
post Apr 7 2016, 11:21 PM

No Title
1,616 posts

QUOTE(zenquix @ Apr 7 2016, 10:41 PM)
you have to use a buyer or concierge service then
Hey bro what do u mean by this? Does the premier card services have this? Don't think so right

Worse case just wire transfer Lor can't earn points only 😭😭😭

This post has been edited by Vinci777: Apr 8 2016, 01:16 AM
Vinci777
post May 26 2019, 12:02 AM

No Title
1,616 posts

I’ve sailanged all treats points to KF (around 540k I think) reason because I foresee I will outbound from Europe instead of KL/Sg in the next few months or a year. It’s easier for me to find flights thru SIA app. Hopefully I’m right 🤐
Vinci777
post Jun 5 2019, 02:17 AM

No Title
1,616 posts

QUOTE(isaacchew @ Jun 5 2019, 12:09 AM)
That's why it's called Maybank 2 Premier. You get TWO cards. You get the best of both worlds.
1. Amex = 5x TP, use at whichever merchants allows Amex. Plus e-wallets such as Boost & GrabPay (which I love and try to use as much as possible.. not only you get 5x TP at merchants which doesn't accept Amex, you get lots of rewards and in app cashback).
2. MUVI = 2x / 5x TP, use wherever else that doesn't accept Amex. Try use as much on match days when MU is playing in the Premier League (and hopefully wins), and top up to Big Pay when MU wins.

3. Pair with BigPay. Once you've topped up using MUVI, pay for things like utilities, government bodies, insurance / other non-Amex spending using BigPay (to pseudo-earn 5x TP), or you could even withdraw cash from ATM.

Btw, as an aside, apart from using BigPay, does anyone know what is the best credit card for paying utilities & government bodies?
Are we able to change the M2U VI to MUVI? Or we would need to reapply again/separately?
Vinci777
post Jun 11 2019, 11:19 PM

No Title
1,616 posts

It’s been a while since I last dine using this card. Ive rechecked the benefits and it seems no more 50% for SPG hotels? Same goes to speciality restaurants like Prime, Prego etc
Vinci777
post Jul 19 2022, 07:30 AM

No Title
1,616 posts

Is it worth to use and spend using m2u while living in the eu in exchange for miles? The cards here are crap because ppl uses card and debit for almost everything

My m2p is only used by my supplementaries holders locally and half of trx is visa and not Amex. What a waste sad.gif

0.0399sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:48 AM