Credit Cards Maybank 2 Cards Premier V2, Fastest Air Miles Conversion

KuzumiTaiga
post Mar 3 2019, 11:26 PM

Spends too much time with mechanical keyboards
3,283 posts

QUOTE(rivetindigo @ Mar 3 2019, 09:40 PM)
Which dealer in kl can i buy a rolex with amex?
I believe any rolex AD accepts AMEX, Watatime does as well.
KuzumiTaiga
post May 5 2019, 01:09 AM

3,283 posts

Hi, I'm an existing M2Platinum holder, my annual income has not reached the requisite 120k, almost there lah but not really also sweat.gif

I have enough to pledge the FD, but wondering should I be going to the card center first or place an FD (is the amount 30k?) in branch before heading to the card center in The Gardens?

Any advice is very much appreciated, thank you! nod.gif Really keen on the Amex Reserve and golfing privileges

EDIT:

woop, came across these posts, will give it a try, my combined credit limit now is at 12k (M2Plat + FC Barcelona) should I request to increase my CL for those prior to applying for Premier?

QUOTE(propusers @ Feb 20 2019, 03:46 PM)
minimum credit limit is 30k...

how much fd to pledge depends on your credit limit of other maybank credit card...

if your credit limit is 10k, need to pledge 20k to make it total 30k credit limit...
if your credit limit is 20k, need to pledge 10k to make it total 30k credit limit...
QUOTE(propusers @ Feb 20 2019, 08:58 AM)
this is what i did in January
1. Go to card center to apply cc and mention want to pledge fd
2. Wait for approval and you will receive a offer letter via mail drop (it took around 2 weeks)
3. Go to card center with maybank branch. Fill in and sign some forms (I forgot the form name) at card center counter. Pledge the fd at maybank counter.
4. Get the FD cert and pass to card center counter. They will keep the original FD cert and photostat a copy for you.
5. Wait sms for card delivery.
This post has been edited by KuzumiTaiga: May 5 2019, 01:22 AM
KuzumiTaiga
post Aug 10 2022, 01:16 PM

3,283 posts

Hi, i am in the process of changing to Premier. I am presently in Platinum

Just received this email a few minutes ago, is there a similar announcement for Premier?

woops ok looks like it's 7,000TP per 1,000 airmiles now

This post has been edited by KuzumiTaiga: Aug 10 2022, 01:19 PM
KuzumiTaiga
post Sep 15 2022, 01:51 PM

3,283 posts

Question for KF.

For SQ's spontaneous escapes I see most if not all are flying from Changi.

To redeem spontaneous escapes, if we're based in kl we need to fly in to sg first?
KuzumiTaiga
post Sep 15 2022, 02:41 PM

3,283 posts

QUOTE(charlesj @ Sep 15 2022, 02:13 PM)
Yes, to/from SIN, unless few fifth freedom route.
KUL-XXX, you need to redeem 2 sections, KUL-SIN and SIN-XXX for SE
How many hours would you space in between the flights? Appreciate your input!
KuzumiTaiga
post Sep 22 2022, 01:47 AM

3,283 posts

QUOTE(charlesj @ Sep 15 2022, 03:01 PM)
What's your concern?
To enjoy SKL or worry of missing flight?

For latter, you have 2 choices:
1. If your connecting flight has long buffer, during check-in (in KLIA assume), inform counter your final destination is XXX (show them your subsequent itinerary), check luggage directly to XXX. No need for you to go through immigration, just go to transfer desk to get your boarding pass (if KLIA cannot print for you)
2. If the connecting flight is short, call CS to combine both tickets into single itinerary (the rest are same). Can try get CS to complete your booking if you worried CS doesn't allow combine tickets.
many thanks for your input!!

for 1. I am guessing the transfer desk is the one at the connecting airport (in this case SG), right?

KuzumiTaiga
post Sep 22 2022, 01:52 AM

3,283 posts

Question on Amex Reserve:

Payment made for orders in Shopee/Lazada qualify for 5x TP right? Except for payment made via ShopeePay reloads (to utilize free shipping, if any)

Also want to share, recently purchased a phone using Amex. I've always been told that for Amex Reserve there is extended warranty as one of the card benefits. A bit difficult to find info online as there is no comprehensive PDS for this. All I could find was an insurance cert issued in 2019.

Called CS and they have confirmed that it is still ongoing.

If original warranty is 1 year, you'll get total 2 years warranty. If 2 years, you'll get 4. 4 years is the max coverage.
KuzumiTaiga
post Oct 8 2022, 12:18 AM

3,283 posts

Hi, am I right to assume that the the foreign exchange rate Vs myr is better with the visa instead of Amex?

So when overseas say Europe, it is best to only use visa? What about the TP per ringgit spent?
KuzumiTaiga
post Dec 6 2022, 10:39 PM

3,283 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Dec 6 2022, 03:48 PM)
guys , principal card holder can use PPL for free right?
supp how ar?

going to Changi soon
by right principal only. You can still try your luck, play dumb and present card.
KuzumiTaiga
post Dec 7 2022, 02:06 PM

3,283 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Dec 7 2022, 11:55 AM)
ahhh ok

so if they say cannot, have to pay then? or denied entrance
can just pay.

just pay for the 3 hours session (not the 5), I think it's about 39 SGD, can't quite remember.

0.0245sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 08:30 PM