Credit Cards Maybank 2 Cards Premier V2, Fastest Air Miles Conversion

IVL
post Jan 28 2020, 02:14 PM

372 posts

Applied on 19/01 @The Gardens, approval on yesterday.. about 4-5 working days..
IVL
post Feb 25 2020, 02:36 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(tohff7 @ Feb 25 2020, 02:28 PM)
MUVI is a slightly enhanced version of VI. Unless u really hate MU and can't bear to have any things associated with them...if not, no reason not to opt for MUVI

Grocery and petrol get 5x TP also - but this easily u can pay with Amex

Most of us are using it to get 5x TP when MU wins a PL game.
MUVI is a slightly enhanced version of VI. Unless u really hate MU and can't bear to have any things associated with them...if not, no reason not to opt for MUVI

Liverpool fans here, above statement is so true for many YNWA fans icon_idea.gif
IVL
post Feb 25 2020, 04:24 PM

372 posts

mind to share whether you bite the bullet and using muvi or insist on std vi?

[/quote]

Standard VI of course
IVL
post Feb 25 2020, 04:47 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(charlesj @ Feb 25 2020, 04:34 PM)
Hardcore fan. Salute. Haha.
Owning MU badge CC is not a problem for me.. but watching and hoping MU to win is a bit hard lol (sorry to all MU fans here)
IVL
post Feb 25 2020, 05:04 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Feb 25 2020, 04:59 PM)
Then don’t be a hypocrite. Quickly ditch this card

You can’t love your wife but at the same time keeping other girls photo
I did not own MUVI, mine is Std VI, nothing to do with Manchester United

#YNWA #79
IVL
post Feb 25 2020, 07:11 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(charlesj @ Feb 25 2020, 05:50 PM)
Quite true, if the card is offering fixed benefit (not subject to winning), i guess more people can accept it.
Maybe Maybank shall offer 10x TP when MU win tongue.gif
If 10x, i dont mind change to MUVI, only 2 matches in a season that I wish MU lose, still fine i guess haha
IVL
post Jun 10 2020, 03:53 PM

372 posts

Hi sorry if repetitive ques. My card approved on Jan 2020, my card expiry date is 01/24, so when will be my AF FOC period?
IVL
post Jun 10 2020, 10:48 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 10 2020, 10:20 PM)
AF will be charged on Dec 27th 2020.
Spending count is from 1st Jan to Dec 26th 2020.
Will be charged this year..
Oh then wheres the first year AF waiver? More like few days waiver... plus this covid, guess i would need to cancel the card year end
IVL
post Jun 11 2020, 09:45 AM

372 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 10 2020, 11:44 PM)
As explained earlier. AF is charged first before use.
Got it, thanks Fruitie!
IVL
post Oct 1 2020, 01:55 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(tohff7 @ Oct 1 2020, 01:22 AM)
My RM800 fee was waived. So can keep for another year
How??
IVL
post Dec 4 2020, 12:08 AM

372 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 3 2020, 10:44 PM)
Aiks just bought at T&Co last month... ...
IVL
post Dec 14 2020, 08:17 PM

372 posts

Just fill in redemption form and email to MBB like normal, then the 15% extra KF will be credited? I checked KF FAQ is such, any special step to MBB?
IVL
post Dec 21 2020, 12:05 PM

372 posts

My TP was deducted on last Friday, but in my KF the miles yet to be credited.. any email from MBB on the redemption? (First timer here)
IVL
post Dec 21 2020, 10:09 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(Zegoon681111 @ Dec 21 2020, 10:03 PM)
No email from mbb

I suggest you call me CS to check.
Update:- Called and credited already. Took 2-3 working days
IVL
post Mar 29 2022, 02:00 AM

372 posts

M2P- what a valuable card. just utilized my TPs for one-way Business class for myself and wife to Zurich.. saving rest of KF miles for next trip
IVL
post Mar 29 2022, 08:15 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(pspfan @ Mar 29 2022, 07:42 AM)
i managed to redeemed 2 SIA FC tickets to Zurich for 500k KF miles.
nice, 128k BC 777-300ER for me

FC is not in the spontaneous escape this month right?
IVL
post Mar 31 2022, 10:49 PM

372 posts

finally after second attempt MBB willing to increase my CL.. it was a tough journey lol
IVL
post Apr 4 2022, 12:49 AM

372 posts

QUOTE(pireSeven @ Apr 3 2022, 11:00 PM)
how did u do it? they only gave me 14k CL which is absurd.
by increasing my earning.. sharing from my experience, that's the only way
IVL
post Apr 6 2022, 01:42 AM

372 posts

QUOTE(pillage2001 @ Apr 5 2022, 11:44 PM)
Kinda gave up with them.....no matter how much my earning is. Lol..i suspect that I have a homeloan with them which is why they are not increasing my limit. That was before MCO.prolly I need to try again.
I have 2 active mortgages with MBB too- don't think that impact greatly

This post has been edited by IVL: Apr 6 2022, 01:43 AM

0.0505sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 01:42 AM