soundworks
May 25 2016, 07:11 PM

hi everyone,
i am planning to use this card for google adwords payment and it will be in high amounts. just wondering if they award points for google adwords transactions?
DeliciousKixs
May 25 2016, 07:36 PM

QUOTE(szb @ May 25 2016, 12:41 PM) received calls from maybank, they are offering me these cards as i am their current account holder. they promised the annual fees will be waived for lifetime. is it true?  Premier account holder?
bearbear
May 25 2016, 09:56 PM
QUOTE(raist86 @ May 25 2016, 06:27 PM) Cilaka.... If they offering like this, chances are the tp to miles range are going to be revised soon... Once redemption rate starts to go up and becomes unsustainable they'll review the transfer rates. Exactly my thought But why suddenly all the 'premier cards' revised to 120k? new product coming?
msa9696
May 25 2016, 10:04 PM
QUOTE(bearbear @ May 25 2016, 09:56 PM) Exactly my thought But why suddenly all the 'premier cards' revised to 120k? new product coming? Many of us also damn worried, please all, keep everyone posted here if they ever revise any sort of rate, so that we can quickly perform the redemption/ conversion
bearbear
May 25 2016, 10:15 PM
QUOTE(msa9696 @ May 25 2016, 10:04 PM) Many of us also damn worried, please all, keep everyone posted here if they ever revise any sort of rate, so that we can quickly perform the redemption/ conversion good thing about MBB so far with all the devaluation, fair to say they gave ample time for you to redeem before the new rate kicks in This post has been edited by bearbear: May 25 2016, 10:16 PM
ronnie
May 28 2016, 12:36 AM
QUOTE(matthewtankh @ May 28 2016, 12:27 AM) This is such unacceptable service! See how MBB replied to the complaint! It's TGV's staff manning those Priority Lane... why you complain to Maybank ? Maybe the staff when for toilet/smoke/lunch/tea/dinner break ?
matthewtankh
May 28 2016, 03:05 AM
QUOTE(ronnie @ May 28 2016, 12:36 AM) It's TGV's staff manning those Priority Lane... why you complain to Maybank ? Maybe the staff when for toilet/smoke/lunch/tea/dinner break ? Come on la. Of course Maybank have to take accountability. Or not dont advertise la. You correct ar?
David900924
May 28 2016, 06:10 AM
Guys, about the annual waiver after hit spending. They only charge after nearly end of your annivesary year, is it true? And what if cancel before anniversary, need pay?
kelvintt
May 28 2016, 10:32 AM

QUOTE(David900924 @ May 28 2016, 06:10 AM) Guys, about the annual waiver after hit spending. They only charge after nearly end of your annivesary year, is it true? And what if cancel before anniversary, need pay? I think u don't really need to worry about when it will be charged bcoz even it has been charged, when u call to cancel, the annual fee will be reversed.
fruitie
May 28 2016, 10:40 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(kelvintt @ May 28 2016, 10:32 AM) I think u don't really need to worry about when it will be charged bcoz even it has been charged, when u call to cancel, the annual fee will be reversed. Provided you don't spend anything after the AF is charged.
Kerry1136
May 28 2016, 12:49 PM
QUOTE(matthewtankh @ May 28 2016, 12:27 AM) This is such unacceptable service! See how MBB replied to the complaint! No offense but I think your Barking at the wrong tree. Indeed it's a partnership between MBB and TGV but you are indeed standing at TGV so if there are no counter presence you should take it up with TGV manager working at that time. If you complain to MBB what do you hope for the outcome? To audit and ensure every TGV has a person stationed there? What if one day they are short of staff due to on leave or MC? That's why I believe you should take it up with TGV stationed manager.
bearbear
May 28 2016, 01:51 PM
For those who has other card prior to obtaining premier, they follow the anniversary based on your other card
Example i had M2Platinum which anniversary is on May
I obtained M2Premier on Nov 2014
The annual fee was never shown in my statement until May 2016.
ronnie
May 28 2016, 01:54 PM
QUOTE(matthewtankh @ May 28 2016, 03:05 AM) Come on la. Of course Maybank have to take accountability. Or not dont advertise la. You correct ar? Accountability doesn't mean they will be responsible for TGV staff coordination lah.
deeplyheartbroken
May 28 2016, 03:05 PM
I always wondered why people in this forum always has the patience with the bank.
Seriously if TGV would have responded well on the case, the fellow customer would not have to complain it over to Maybank.
Just like previously CIMB promotion on KFC 5% discount, but almost 30% of the KFC outlets does not accept credit cards. Complaint it to KFC, reply is "we don't know". Call to the bank, reply is "we not sure".
Personally I will never side on the bank. Call me extreme or opportunist if you want.
BRY7
May 28 2016, 05:18 PM
QUOTE(matthewtankh @ May 28 2016, 12:27 AM) This is such unacceptable service! See how MBB replied to the complaint! i find the reply from the consumer more amusing
matthewtankh
May 28 2016, 10:18 PM
QUOTE(BRY7 @ May 28 2016, 05:18 PM) i find the reply from the consumer more amusing  I am echoing how they reply me. Hahaha
matthewtankh
May 28 2016, 10:19 PM
QUOTE(deeplyheartbroken @ May 28 2016, 03:05 PM) I always wondered why people in this forum always has the patience with the bank. Seriously if TGV would have responded well on the case, the fellow customer would not have to complain it over to Maybank. Just like previously CIMB promotion on KFC 5% discount, but almost 30% of the KFC outlets does not accept credit cards. Complaint it to KFC, reply is "we don't know". Call to the bank, reply is "we not sure". Personally I will never side on the bank. Call me extreme or opportunist if you want. Totally agree. If they have ajoint promotion, its only right that they take equal accountability.
matthewtankh
May 28 2016, 10:20 PM
QUOTE(ronnie @ May 28 2016, 01:54 PM) Accountability doesn't mean they will be responsible for TGV staff coordination lah. Means they will have to do what's right. Which is to take customers complaints seriously, and feedback to TGV. Saying its not their is totally unacceptable.
matthewtankh
May 28 2016, 10:22 PM
QUOTE(Kerry1136 @ May 28 2016, 12:49 PM) No offense but I think your Barking at the wrong tree. Indeed it's a partnership between MBB and TGV but you are indeed standing at TGV so if there are no counter presence you should take it up with TGV manager working at that time. If you complain to MBB what do you hope for the outcome? To audit and ensure every TGV has a person stationed there? What if one day they are short of staff due to on leave or MC? That's why I believe you should take it up with TGV stationed manager. Of course I took it up with TGV la. All they say is counter close. Please join the normal Q. Sue I bark at MBB la. MBB committed this as a benefit when they informed the cardholders. If they dont want to be responsible, they shouldnt use this promotion for advertising. Disgraceful.