Credit Cards Maybank 2 Cards Premier V2, Fastest Air Miles Conversion

thinkhappy
post Mar 16 2023, 03:25 PM

525 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 16 2023, 11:41 AM)
I went in January and was still applicable. Just call Shang and they will check for you.
ok. tq.. will give them a call.

Is there any other restaurant, apart from Shang Lemon Garden, that provides discounts for Maybank Visa Infinite?
thinkhappy
post Mar 22 2023, 05:37 PM

525 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Mar 17 2023, 10:24 AM)
Restaurants in shang are tied to amex reserve. For VI, you can search for it on the maybank visa infinite page.
Yes. Confirm with Shang it is another package with Amex. Can use Amex Platinum charge card or Amex Reserve.
thinkhappy
post Apr 11 2023, 03:54 PM

525 posts

QUOTE(ycho25 @ Apr 11 2023, 10:37 AM)
hi all sifus
Just received M2P with MuVI
if MU win epl match only x 5 point for next days grocery spending?
How about other retail spending like lazada/shopee etc
grocery will be 5x everyday

other spending... the same date with EPL match
thinkhappy
post Apr 13 2023, 10:11 AM

525 posts

QUOTE(Barricade @ Apr 12 2023, 05:49 PM)
Since no more free hotel I will not activate it.
no need pay SST?
thinkhappy
post Apr 13 2023, 10:44 AM

525 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 13 2023, 10:18 AM)
3 months later
If cancel the card without activation?
thinkhappy
post Apr 26 2023, 04:54 PM

525 posts

QUOTE(jerantut2011 @ Apr 25 2023, 09:44 PM)
For those holding MBB Visa Infinite,

You may consider using it to pay another credit card at https://pay4u.com.my/ at a promotional cost of 1.65% on transacted amounts. This can help to achieve the required annual spend to receive MBB annual fee waiver, and help you to earn some interests on the funds which you will otherwise have used to pay off a credit card.

For example

Credit Card A (non-MBB): Due date 10th May
Maybank Visa Infinite: Statement date 21st April

If you pay off the credit card A using Maybank Visa Infinite from 22nd April onwards, then the credit card A will be cleared. Maybank will then only bill you on 21st May and you have until June to pay off the statement.

The extra funds can be put in a savings account - RIZE - protected by the PIDM - and earn 5% up to RM 5000. (4% beyond RM 5000) - until 31/08/23.

The RIZE is backed by a bank with market capitalization larger than the Maybank and even DBS Bank in Singapore.
how you get 1.65%?
thinkhappy
post Dec 28 2023, 05:25 PM

525 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 28 2023, 04:17 PM)
Once canceled, all points are gone. Yes, gotta redeem first.
can cancel the amex reserve and retain the VI?
thinkhappy
post Apr 12 2024, 10:47 PM

525 posts

QUOTE(hown @ Apr 12 2024, 10:01 PM)
u turn?
Selected member only? the official website not such info https://www.maybank2u.com.my/maybank2u/mala...ds_premier.page?

0.9495sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:12 PM