Credit Cards Maybank 2 Cards Premier V2, Fastest Air Miles Conversion
psiloveu
Oct 12 2016, 09:18 AM
QUOTE(Berkshire Breakaway @ Oct 12 2016, 08:57 AM) what are the interesting places worth booking with enrich? most of them are useless these days with the amount of miles/taxes. somewhere air asia doesn't fly? most international destinations like the US and europe are also missing. I think is Japan.......lowest airport tax, return is about RM200, even lower than Hong Kong and Taiwan.
psiloveu
Oct 12 2016, 10:24 AM
QUOTE(limeuu @ Oct 12 2016, 10:00 AM) Japan must have a policy on surcharges on fares...so mas cannot add their exorbitant fuel surcharge.... With crudes and fuel so cheap, I don't know how mas justify their surcharges... last few days, i want to book MAS from HKG to PEN, enrich miles cost 45000em plus tax HKD 600++. After that I check OW CX.......end up with I booked CX from HKG to SIN em 33K plus HKD 200++ and bought another ticket from SIN to PEN some more MAS using 737....... and CX using A350 or 777
psiloveu
Oct 21 2016, 02:04 PM
QUOTE(raist86 @ Oct 20 2016, 10:17 PM) Taxes charged depends on the carrier you're redeeming from. for example, CX does not charge YQ (before september) hence my redemption cost was very low. in total the taxes enrich charged to me is just RM 1000. If redeem using asia miles, the total tax charged after conversion is about RM 800+ so i believe MAS takes some too. Qatar & Emirates charge ridiculous amount on taxes. IIRC, other than Cathay, JAL has very very reasonable tax charge on air ticket. You can also redeem their flights via one world. That said, i have a feeling the one world redemption cost will be revised pretty soon as it doesn't make sense for their own redemption to cost more than One World. On top of the stupid YQ charged by MAS. You can check out carrier's YQ and Tax charges by doing dummy booking on their FF program. MAS charges will just be slight higher to take into account currency exchange and margin. Totally agree...MAS charged super duper high YQ. Try to redeem HKG>PEN, if buy directly, airport tax is HKD 280, but redeem by EM, MAS want to collect RM500 airport tax. This post has been edited by psiloveu: Oct 21 2016, 02:07 PM
psiloveu
Oct 27 2016, 08:32 AM
QUOTE(Reventon @ Oct 25 2016, 06:45 PM) Hi wanna ask redeem for enrich miles is better or spend it on tp redemption like 400 / RM1 cash in retails? Going to cancel the premier card due to not hitting the spending last year After one year , I managed to collect 80K airmiles......and exchange one ticket for my next year trip. I can said experience is priceless Attached thumbnail(s)
psiloveu
Oct 27 2016, 09:32 AM
QUOTE(aromachong @ Oct 27 2016, 09:06 AM) how much 20k worth actually in RM? eg: air asia / Mas 20K TP can exchnge to 4.2K airmiles, one airmiles is about 0.10 (enrich miles). No worth to exchange AA bigpoint by using TP from premier cards.
psiloveu
Oct 27 2016, 11:52 AM
QUOTE(aspartame @ Oct 27 2016, 11:49 AM) The rough 10% to 20% equivalents you are referring to if we redeem Enrich miles or Krisflyer miles or other miles or they are also roughly the same? For my case, I want to try F and J class and I redeemed CX HND>HKG>SIN......if wanna paid by myself, the ticket will cost me RM24K, now I just used 70K++ EM plus few hundreds for airport tax and surcharge.
psiloveu
Oct 28 2016, 08:29 AM
QUOTE(Berkshire Breakaway @ Oct 27 2016, 11:12 PM) how about KF and asia miles? Same rate as Enrich miles, 4770 TP for 1000 EM
psiloveu
Dec 29 2016, 07:55 AM
QUOTE(gaijin @ Dec 29 2016, 07:25 AM) How does one convert TP to enrich? Got link for online conversion? I tried looking in maybank2u but cant find U just need to call the customer service hotline, immediately u can know how much points can be converted, easy and simple.
psiloveu
May 5 2017, 04:45 PM
QUOTE(or_ca @ May 5 2017, 02:51 PM) Any good reason to give for temp CL increase up to 100%? oversea business trip
psiloveu
Jun 21 2017, 08:33 AM
QUOTE(alextan333 @ Jun 20 2017, 09:39 PM) Can anyone check how many points from Mel - Kul business class Can u tell what date you plan to fly as the current system is using floating method. One way or two ways?
psiloveu
Jun 22 2017, 02:11 PM
QUOTE(whyip1988 @ Jun 22 2017, 01:38 PM) u can try drop msg at here --->privatewealth@maybank.com.my i guess minimum 1mil investment to become private wealth client  U forget to write which currency......1 million USD, right?
psiloveu
Jul 25 2017, 08:44 AM
QUOTE(pillage2001 @ Jul 25 2017, 08:14 AM) We can transfer more than the balance owed into the card? I know Citibank can but once I tried to do for Maybank, they did not allow me to transfer more than the total amount owed for the card. :S Prolly good to try again. U cannot use maybank CA/SA to transfer excessive fund but use other banks IBG will do.
psiloveu
May 17 2018, 09:37 AM
QUOTE(rooneybeckham @ May 17 2018, 08:04 AM) Hi, all sifu here.. Normally what is the procedure to increase CL? And is there any guideline to set the CL? u go to bank website, download CL INCREASE REQUEST FORM, FILL UP, SCAN AND EMAIL TO CS. Guideline? U mean bank internal guidelines? I think no one can give u the exact guidelines.
psiloveu
May 22 2018, 11:28 AM
QUOTE(chiahau @ May 22 2018, 10:36 AM) Years ago, Citibank also gave me close to 100k when I was not even close earning 10% of the said CL. Since a while back, MBB has been quite strict la. The old days are definitely behind us  HxxC still going on to increase customers CL ...... my ex colleague ....... monthly salary not even more than 5K, but his card CL more than 100K.
psiloveu
Jun 19 2018, 11:27 AM
QUOTE(Wild Honey @ Jun 19 2018, 11:14 AM) Anyone has tried to convert TreatPoints to Enrich Mile points for Enrich account number that does not belong to the principal cardholder? Meaning to say if I am the Principal and I have a Supplementary Card, under the name SP. If I convert points in my Supplementary Card into the Enrich Account number belonging to SP, is that allowed? I tried at Maybank branch today and was told that it is not possible. Apparently it is only allowed to convert into Enrich account under my name, even though the points belong to the supplementary card under SP's name. Not sure if the teller is giving me wrong info. Regardless principal or supp, all conversion will go into principlal's EM account. You still can use your EM to redeem air tickets for your supp. This post has been edited by psiloveu: Jun 19 2018, 11:27 AM
psiloveu
May 14 2019, 03:26 PM
QUOTE(herc @ May 14 2019, 03:16 PM) taxes vary depends on carrier, destination and time of booking. PEN-HKG-JFK, booked on Jan '19, HKD 1219, 1 way, per pax. I can help you if u wish to check, PM me date. I dun know why the flight from Penang via CX (via versa) comes with high tax rate? Because of Cathay Dragon? So usually I redeem flights via SIN>HKG>Destination, tax is much much cheaper as I dun might to stopover at Changi airport.
psiloveu
May 14 2019, 03:56 PM
QUOTE(SkyX @ May 14 2019, 03:33 PM) From SIN you took CX to HKG as well? Or was it on SQ? Yes, I used CX from SIN>HKG on A350 instead of PEN>HKG on A330. QUOTE(herc @ May 14 2019, 03:48 PM) I beg to differ, SIN-HKG-JFK is HKD 1380, just checked. It used to be cheap until HKG removed ban on fuel surcharge. Thanks for the info, my destinations mainly is East Asia, is it the cause of cheaper tax?
psiloveu
Jun 19 2019, 11:00 AM
QUOTE(linese9001 @ Jun 19 2019, 10:45 AM)  Anyone received letter like this before? Is there any way to dodge MBB ? 😅 u spent on Groceries?