fruitie
post May 23 2016, 11:41 AM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(Jack128 @ May 23 2016, 11:38 AM)
herc is it confirmed that your tnb bills paid at Sam's is giving you the 5x TP after the recent annoucement by Maybank?
I think Maybank will see at least 30% drop in their card usage with this new revision and hopefully they will do something to stop the bleeding.
Paying bills in Sam's is considered as groceries. So, if groceries is not one of the affected categories, it will not be affected at all.
I have been paying my bills using my groceries cash back cards and get my cash rebate every month.
fruitie
post May 23 2016, 11:52 AM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(herc @ May 23 2016, 11:49 AM)
yes confirmed, any bill u pay there is considered as groceries, 5X TP no problem.

paying 10k bills there is applicable and not too hard to achieve, but imagine mine is 40k
MYR 40k of bills. sweat.gif You guys are big spenders. So big. shocking.gif
fruitie
post May 23 2016, 12:01 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(herc @ May 23 2016, 11:56 AM)
tats why dunno wat card to use now for maximum benefit

its hard to let go M2Premier for its airmiles conversion  sad.gif
Luckily I don't always travel on my own, maybe just one year once or twice. Usually travel for business trips, so don't bother much about this. tongue.gif

QUOTE(Jack128 @ May 23 2016, 11:57 AM)
Not a big spender Fruitie, but just the privilege of paying company utility bills which can be claimed back anyhow  rclxms.gif
Well, I can't do this for my company. It is against the compliance. That's one of the bad things working in a MNC. laugh.gif
If I can pay bills on their behalf, that's easily RM 100k I think, I remember my Finance told me about it. laugh.gif
fruitie
post May 23 2016, 12:06 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(herc @ May 23 2016, 12:01 PM)
Jack128 is correct, tat's not personal spending anyhow
laugh.gif I know but too bad my company doesn't allow us to do that.
We cannot even buy our own flight tickets, all must be done via our travel desk and charged straight to company's account. laugh.gif
The only thing I can always do is my boss will allow me to pay on his behalf during team lunch and he pays me back after the meal, he will claim from his own. He just wants me to earn some pocket money. laugh.gif
fruitie
post May 23 2016, 12:22 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(herc @ May 23 2016, 12:11 PM)
Business trips cannot bring spouse, and can't opt for J/F class  biggrin.gif

I only do personal trip for once or twice too, but can fly free around the globe with nice seat, why not.
We can. biggrin.gif You pay on your own. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post May 23 2016, 03:28 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(Jack128 @ May 23 2016, 03:27 PM)
how do you pay 40k in 500RM transactions?  cry.gif
laugh.gif 80 times. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: May 23 2016, 03:28 PM
fruitie
post May 23 2016, 03:31 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(herc @ May 23 2016, 03:30 PM)
i pay til vomit blood puke.gif
For the love of airmiles. laugh.gif
You really split to 80 times? hmm.gif
fruitie
post May 23 2016, 03:34 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(herc @ May 23 2016, 03:33 PM)
If I and/or the wife have time, I will. For the time being, 20~30x this month.
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif 20-30x is really a lot. Me, 5-6 times also I feel troublesome already. blush.gif
fruitie
post May 23 2016, 03:35 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(Jack128 @ May 23 2016, 03:34 PM)
fruitie, any benefits of paying large utility bills at Sam's? Maybe can accumulate more points to redeem grocery  thumbup.gif
double loyalty points?  rclxm9.gif
Yes, register for the membership card. Only RM 12 and you will get RM 10 voucher.
RM 1 = 1 point. 1000 points can redeem RM 10 voucher.
Register the membership card before making any transaction, the points cannot be backdated.
fruitie
post May 23 2016, 03:39 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(Jack128 @ May 23 2016, 03:38 PM)
Applicable for utility bills too? Yahoooooo
that's another 100RM savings a month
Yes, for bills payment and also TnG reloads. smile.gif
fruitie
post May 23 2016, 03:45 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(herc @ May 23 2016, 03:43 PM)
I more worry they cancel the facility.
>>> Part of the transaction...

[attachmentid=6699621]
Actually me too after looking at your transactions alone, I guess all of us will be affected. sweat.gif
All the best to all of us.
fruitie
post May 23 2016, 03:48 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(herc @ May 23 2016, 03:46 PM)
LOL, so for the public benefit, shall I stop it for good?
Yes Sir. laugh.gif
Very scary, OK? They really earn nothing wei and paying 1% for the service charge to ePay.
Ini sangat scary. tongue.gif
fruitie
post May 23 2016, 03:55 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(herc @ May 23 2016, 03:53 PM)
I have been honest, so u guys cannot blame me!  tongue.gif  icon_idea.gif

I am looking at alternative way too, it's not fun to split bill like that.
Just thinking if the MyTNB app will work? hmm.gif
fruitie
post May 23 2016, 04:11 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(herc @ May 23 2016, 04:08 PM)
the merchant name is MY TNB-EC, so i think it is out, I can throw in some amount there to test later.
Online transactions not entitled for 5x? Sorry, I don't own this card.
JomPay via HL Connect is not entitled for cash back under utilities category, not sure if that is considered as online transactions.
fruitie
post May 23 2016, 07:43 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

Somebody just PM-ed me and he told me his single bill of TNB already worth RM 30k. sad.gif cry.gif You guys are going to kill the fun Sam's is giving to us now. cry.gif
fruitie
post May 24 2016, 10:42 AM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(jtl @ May 24 2016, 10:33 AM)
Is this your credit card statement? My MBB statement does not how the points for each transaction
Sam's Groceria Loyalty Points page.
fruitie
post May 24 2016, 03:56 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(herc @ May 24 2016, 03:43 PM)
Update: It is captured as utilities, only earn 1x TP.
Ah ha! Probably another option for HLB Wise. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post May 25 2016, 01:24 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(szb @ May 25 2016, 12:41 PM)
received calls from maybank, they are offering me these cards as i am their current account holder. they promised the annual fees will be waived for lifetime. is it true? hmm.gif
Make sure get a black and white from them. Never trust verbal promise. smile.gif
fruitie
post May 28 2016, 10:40 AM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(kelvintt @ May 28 2016, 10:32 AM)
I think u don't really need to worry about when it will be charged bcoz even it has been charged, when u call to cancel, the annual fee will be reversed.
Provided you don't spend anything after the AF is charged.
fruitie
post Jun 4 2016, 10:47 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(peigeng @ Jun 4 2016, 09:35 PM)
I wonder how do u guys spend 80k a year?where u normally spent it to ?
Their TNB bills per month could go up to RM 30k... RM 80k, easy peasy for them. laugh.gif

54 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:25 PM