Credit Cards Maybank 2 Cards Premier V2, Fastest Air Miles Conversion

JC_jun
post Apr 17 2016, 03:56 PM

705 posts

What is the TP rate for gov payment via VI, before the recent revision?

Now is totally 0 TP for gov right, what about before this, 2x?
JC_jun
post Apr 18 2016, 05:42 PM

705 posts

tested with MU visa, last saturday MU won the match, but my petrol transaction only get 1x TP
JC_jun
post Apr 20 2016, 09:23 PM

705 posts

is there any diff paying at the petrol pump and paying inside the store? will paying in store getting different MCC code hence we can earn 5x TP?
JC_jun
post Apr 22 2016, 10:46 AM

705 posts

QUOTE(kwokwah @ Apr 22 2016, 09:01 AM)
Local Dining for VI also 5X points? I know UOB VI does.
uob vi 5x is promotional, only valid until 30-june
JC_jun
post May 14 2016, 02:25 AM

705 posts

QUOTE(kelvintt @ May 14 2016, 01:35 AM)
I found from my latest statement that Celcom autopay gets 5x while TM Streamyx autopay gets 1x.
i pay my unifi and streamyx using amex via maybank2u, earning 5x point.
JC_jun
post Jun 18 2016, 10:43 PM

705 posts

QUOTE(Jeof @ Jun 18 2016, 08:48 PM)
Hi guys I would like to ask the same questions too. Does pay online accepts Amex and will we be credited 5x points through this website for tnb bill payments
no, payonline does not accept amex
JC_jun
post Jul 5 2016, 09:45 AM

705 posts

QUOTE(kenl3w @ Jul 1 2016, 12:56 AM)
If I use my visa infinite to pay my PTPTN outstanding amount. Can I earn 2X TreatPoints?
i tried, no TP.
so better try with other cards.
JC_jun
post Oct 11 2016, 09:45 PM

705 posts

how easy to book at this rate?
i saw alot of people saying SQ saver tier rate always need to waitlist
JC_jun
post Oct 18 2016, 09:35 PM

705 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Oct 18 2016, 08:58 PM)
Maybe policies have changed, but 2 years ago, when I got a principal card for my wife, whose income was just a bit over 10k short of the minimum, I was asked to pledge the card limit, not the difference in income...and now the eligibility income has dropped 1/3, still never gave back my FD....
same thing, they ask me to terminate the card so i can take back the FD, then apply back in 6 months
JC_jun
post Feb 8 2017, 04:59 PM

705 posts

QUOTE(alextan333 @ Feb 7 2017, 03:46 PM)
Does Visa or Amex have better foreign conversion rate?
I tried purchasing 1 AUD on both Visa and AMEX.
Date posted: 6 Feb
Visa: RM3.49
Amex: RM3.49

Could of weeks before, I made a purchase and using AMEX is more expensive.

On genxyz blogspot, his review is AMEX is cheaper
the rate is changing almost every hour

i have been to europe few trip, and every trip i try to use amex and visa the same day, most of the time visa better rate, only once a while amex posted better rate..
JC_jun
post May 22 2017, 04:24 PM

705 posts

yeah, now we cannot tell how much a miles worth.

JC_jun
post Sep 14 2018, 01:38 PM

705 posts

QUOTE(okyjace @ Sep 14 2018, 10:04 AM)
Hi. I am trying to estimate how much I get back when spending on the Amex Reserve (via flight cost savings). A quick flight search on MAS suggests a fare of MYR1,000 will require 23,000 Enrich Miles redemption. With 5X TP earning and 4,770TP conversion rate, that means around MYR22,000 of spending on the credit card.

Roughly 4.5% return on spending. Is that your experience?
short distance flight or economy class, you will see miles value seems low, try check those long distance flight and business class, then you will get slightly higher value.
JC_jun
post Sep 14 2018, 01:44 PM

705 posts

QUOTE(pennykia @ Sep 8 2018, 02:57 AM)
anyone have experience on
The Malaysia Airlines American Express® Platinum Business Card" ?"

the benefit of :
is quite tempting..... is there any catch ??
was planning to cancel my cimb elite world master card to apply for m2cp......
but found this, i do need to fly to shenzhen everymonth ....

any sifu can enlight me plz ....
yes, i had this card but cancelled it few months back because they wont waive the annual fee.

to apply platinum card, you need to be the director or GM of the company, and company's annual revenue must be above 5mil.

dont fall for the buy 1 free 1, you need to book via the travel agency "mayflower", and mayflower usually quote extremely high price, like double or triple for what we can book online.

JC_jun
post Oct 18 2018, 10:30 AM

705 posts

QUOTE(The Chauvinist @ Oct 18 2018, 07:17 AM)
Hi forummers. Could not find an answer for this on the thread so far.

If MU wins on that day, will utilities/petrol/education/insurance earn 5x TP or still 1x TP?

How about government? 5x TP or 0x TP if MU win?
i have been doing the point reconciliation for years, and i can confirm that those 0x 1x category wont get 5x

0.0419sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:48 AM