11 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybank 2 Cards Premier V2, Fastest Air Miles Conversion

skty
post Jul 21 2019, 09:09 PM

There is only one thing I know. That is I know nothing.
4,508 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Jul 19 2019, 07:55 PM)
More than 15 years using MBB never have them bar my CC usage oversea

Instead they ever call me few times when they detect my local usage pattern differ. Example
:
-when I fuel up at Petronas but my usual spend is at Shell.
-when I try reload e-wallet first time
Now you know the % charges to merchant when customer use their credit card is not the main thing in bank business model.

I saw many people saying bank will start to reduce/remove all the benefit of cc since BNM will reduce the charges by 2021. This is true until a certain extend. This is because they don’t understand what is the most important thing banks are getting from cc users.
skty
post Aug 10 2019, 10:37 PM

4,508 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Aug 9 2019, 07:00 PM)
I got TP reversed -200 points
[attachmentid=10297852]

After 8/7, I made 3 transactions to Presto, among others normal transaction (non-governmental)
1 of the transaction was for RM100.

I guess this is the one that got reversed but we will never know for sure.
I bet someone gonna call CS to verify and ask for black & white  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
you haven't give much info about this.

i assume you are using MU VI since you mentioned Presto, so RM100 will get 200 TP.

3 transactions of RM100 (RM100x3) to Presto or 1 transaction of RM100 to Presto and 2 transactions of RM100 (RM100x2) to other non e-wallet transaction?
skty
post Aug 24 2019, 06:51 PM

4,508 posts

QUOTE(ch_kee83 @ Aug 24 2019, 05:23 PM)
With that WIN percentage, really have no words if ManU lose in this match..

ball is round
skty
post Aug 24 2019, 11:56 PM

4,508 posts

QUOTE(muscaa @ Aug 24 2019, 11:55 PM)
Scum Utd 1 C Palace 2 Haha..
Time to cancel the stupid card
byeeeeeeeeeee rclxm9.gif
skty
post Aug 26 2019, 01:20 PM

4,508 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Aug 26 2019, 12:36 PM)
Because it's not my own experience....

And Maybank definitely does not allow swiping supp card for entry.....or swiping a card twice at the same time to allow 2 to enter....
hmm...

I say this for your own good. Not to start a fight or whatsover.

In this world, only a few thing is "definite". Grow old, die, etc. But in your statement, I don't think definitely is appropriate.

You have your own experience, or it's stated very clearly in the T&C, but that doesn't mean it can't be changed, or there's a loophole around somewhere.

Since people have shared their experience already, be open minded and try out next time yourself.
skty
post Sep 12 2019, 10:22 PM

4,508 posts

but i thought stop over is quite limited time?

can't stay long in the country if it's "stop over"?
skty
post Sep 12 2019, 10:26 PM

4,508 posts

QUOTE(digidigi @ Sep 12 2019, 10:24 PM)
No la , my japan airline ticket stop over one year ... hahaha
rclxub.gif sweat.gif shakehead.gif doh.gif bruce.gif thumbup.gif
skty
post Sep 22 2019, 10:50 PM

4,508 posts

QUOTE(muscaa @ Sep 22 2019, 10:48 PM)
time to cancel the card..haha.. bruce.gif
every week i see you say this leh. shakehead.gif

when you will get the courage to cancel it? rclxs0.gif
skty
post Sep 23 2019, 04:16 PM

4,508 posts

QUOTE(linese9001 @ Sep 23 2019, 11:18 AM)
Hahaha yea. I love my mbb card!  wub.gif  still the best card in the world. to those keep complaining, just cancel the dam card laaaaaaaaa, complain so much!  yawn.gif

my spending since 1st june  flex.gif
thumbup.gif

mind to share how to sell your KF? changing name will cost KF also. hmm.gif
skty
post Sep 23 2019, 07:37 PM

4,508 posts

QUOTE(peigeng @ Sep 23 2019, 06:26 PM)
They Redeem for u on behalf .And u pay them the agreed cost per miles
in order to redeem on behalf, you need to add him/her into your list.

you then cannot simply change the name in the list. every change will cost KF. IIRC. hmm.gif
skty
post Sep 23 2019, 07:48 PM

4,508 posts

QUOTE(digidigi @ Sep 23 2019, 07:47 PM)
Got cooling period as well
yup. 6 months IIRC. all those long winded TNC biggrin.gif
skty
post Oct 2 2019, 12:38 AM

4,508 posts

QUOTE(tohff7 @ Oct 2 2019, 12:02 AM)
Nah, don’t use those credit card promo with special landing page. Agoda will just reduce the initial discount, so after the  7% additional “discount” from CC, the final rate doesn’t lower much.

The best deal from Agoda comes from its hidden 10% promo code, which it will have from time to time. This website tracks it well - https://www.travelclassroom.net/eng/agoda-discount-code.html
not really. I always check before going to card landing page price and after card landing page. The price not marked up.
skty
post Oct 5 2019, 01:40 AM

4,508 posts

For those dining restaurant that has 50%/40% discount, which one you guys recommend the most?

Arthur's Bar & Grill,
Lemon Garden Café,
Shang Palace, Zipangu

Le Meridien KL
Le Meridien Putrajaya
The Westin KL / The Living Room
Sheraton Imperial KL / Essence
Four Points by Sheraton Puchong / The Eatery
Aloft KL Sentral / Nook
Element KL / Trace Restaurant & Bar

There mention "40% off food and non-alcoholic beverages for Premium Cardmembers". My question is M2Premier AMEX consider premium card?

For lemon grass or other restaurant buffet, what is the duration that we can dine in? I saw dinner is 6.30-10.30pm. Can we dine from 6.30 to 10.30pm? Wanna enjoy the environment as much as possible although already full. hahahaha

thanks in advanced. Wanna bring her out for dinner as today is her birthday. But we don't really like seafood.

This post has been edited by skty: Oct 5 2019, 03:14 AM
skty
post Oct 5 2019, 10:41 AM

4,508 posts

QUOTE(tohff7 @ Oct 5 2019, 07:38 AM)
There’s nothing to enjoy in Lemon Garden because it will be  packed to the full. Their seafood buffet is very popular as they also offer discounts via eatigo app.

I’ll suggest you go to Arthur Bar and Grill. Ambience there is nicer. Food is good too. More proper for a birthday treat imo
thank you. If she wants Zipangu then maybe I can bring her to Sunday brunch buffet tomorrow. She likes Japanese food. hahaha

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Oct 5 2019, 08:40 AM)
I have been to Lemon Garden, Le Meridien KL and Putrajaya.

Personally I think Le Meridien KL is the best among the 3. Lemon Garden is always packed, although the food is good but the ambiance and surrounding is not, you would not want to celebrate a private occasion there.

Le Meridien KL although the food variety is not extensive, but the standard is good considering that it is a buffet.
I saw some comments saying Le Meridien KL sucks. rclxub.gif
skty
post Oct 5 2019, 08:22 PM

4,508 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 5 2019, 11:18 AM)
I have been twice to Le Meridien KL buffet, food is just OK, nothing worth mentioning. I would skip if possible.

Zipangu is good.
eventually she decides to go to Westin KL Five Sen5es to have dimsum buffet just now for lunch because she say she can't eat too much sashimi.

For Zipangu, would you share what is the food available there and what good? All Japanese food like Teppanyaki, Bento, Sushi, Sashimi got?
skty
post Oct 19 2019, 10:09 AM

4,508 posts

Anyone got experience can advise whether lemon garden lunch buffet nice or not?

Today is my birthday wanna try it as I don’t want dinner because I don’t like seafood. Hahahaha

This post has been edited by skty: Oct 19 2019, 10:15 AM
skty
post Oct 19 2019, 10:14 AM

4,508 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Oct 19 2019, 10:14 AM)
Happy birthday.
Thanks bro.
skty
post Nov 3 2019, 01:15 PM

4,508 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Nov 3 2019, 07:01 AM)
Guys is it worth to redeem 20k points to pay off SST or just pay the RM50?
10k points in M2C is equivalent to RM50 air miles (based on 4 cent/miles, if you travel a lot, not worth it to offset SST

This post has been edited by skty: Nov 3 2019, 01:16 PM
skty
post Nov 3 2019, 10:51 PM

4,508 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 3 2019, 02:13 PM)
I didn't know such low conversion for M2C. I thought only M2P points are worthy. Anyway, my M2C points are expiring, need to make decision.
M2C TP is much valuer than other bank Premier card.
skty
post Nov 4 2019, 12:31 AM

4,508 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Nov 4 2019, 12:09 AM)
I wonder if I can use the TP earned from M2C Platinum to redeem for M2C Premier?
doh.gif

11 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.2986sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:45 PM