Credit Cards Maybank 2 Cards Premier V2, Fastest Air Miles Conversion
aspartame
Jun 29 2019, 10:56 PM
QUOTE(peigeng @ Jun 29 2019, 04:50 PM) Which hotel serve the best dim sum and is able to save 30-50% by using m2p card? Shang Palace at Shangri La lor.. 50% for 2 dining... damn worth it but just go for better ambience only as the food tak boleh pakai one .. ke ke
aspartame
Jun 29 2019, 11:06 PM
QUOTE(digidigi @ Jun 29 2019, 11:02 PM) most restaurant on the list ..... the food taste actually is quite normal... especially the dimsum, simply find a shop lot one taste better, my personal preference la Lemon Garden buffet considered very good...the dim sum used to be good but standard dropped.. sometimes good sometimes bad.. dunno why... its halal though...won’t say any shop lot taste better but 锦选 quite good
aspartame
Jun 29 2019, 11:15 PM
QUOTE(digidigi @ Jun 29 2019, 11:11 PM) nowadays almost all Chinese restaurant in hotel converted to halal? Like westin many years ago I remembered the dim sum still taste not bad but now really tak boleh pakai..... Oh Westin 5 senses ah.. used to eat there last time using the VI..but ordered dishes... din try dim sum.. Ya.. the dim sum at Renaissance also halal now.. used to be good but now dunno
aspartame
Jul 13 2019, 02:14 PM
QUOTE(rhodry @ Jul 13 2019, 01:23 PM) Just wondering, would the Annual Fee waiver be applied to both cards if I just spend RM80K on my AMEX or must I spend RM80K on both the AMEX and the VI? Very easy for me to hit RM80K on the AMEX in just a few months, but if this doesn't apply to the VI automatically then I'll need to change some spending over.. Combined RM80k will do...
aspartame
Jul 13 2019, 02:19 PM
QUOTE(whyip1988 @ Jul 13 2019, 10:30 AM) after accumulate 3 years TP , finally enough to redeemed my honey moon tickets damn hard to looking for available A380 Saver tickets Congrats.. Total 2 suites one way or return? Total miles required? Enjoy...jeolous ohh...
aspartame
Jul 13 2019, 04:51 PM
QUOTE(charlesj @ Jul 13 2019, 03:27 PM) 250k miles for 2 pax one way. You can fly first class too. You only need to spend 70% on amex (assuming rm80k total spent/yr). Within 2 years, you are eligible for 1 first class ticket to Europe  I guess he found a saver ticket for 2, not clear from waitlist. Flying Jan as shown in itinerary. That means per pax one way 125k Miles..I redeemed business 65k to 70k one way per pax...for the time being have to go for business only for more trips... later , will switch to KF and try the suite... macam very glamour.. lol
aspartame
Jul 13 2019, 05:04 PM
QUOTE(digidigi @ Jul 13 2019, 04:56 PM) 70k one way is asiamiles right? KF business require around 90k miles Ya.. Asia Miles only 70k... quite worth it but I think need to pay about RM1k+ Of surcharge ... If KF biz class is 90k.. then the suite mah damn worth it??
aspartame
Jul 13 2019, 05:13 PM
QUOTE(digidigi @ Jul 13 2019, 05:07 PM) If u compare to revenue tic then first class redemption is always better than busienss.... Round trip worth RM70k One way worth 35k Business class one way about 7k only It’s a steal!
aspartame
Jul 13 2019, 08:28 PM
QUOTE(charlesj @ Jul 13 2019, 07:39 PM) You better save your miles and try Suite while still available. A380 is discontinuing. Airlines now opt for smaller plane and fly more trips rather than huge plane / less trip. Oh ok..collecting now..but not easy at all as not big spender...need to book about 1 year in advance which means if you need 2 years to collect points..your actual trip is 3 years later..ha ha
aspartame
Jul 14 2019, 10:56 AM
QUOTE(linese9001 @ Jul 14 2019, 10:42 AM) I tot return suites class cost about 30k++ only? round trip got 70k? Anyone got the complete list of SQ new suites class route? I only know a few like london, paris, zurich...?  Didn’t really check .. the review I read said about $23k sgd..I think it is referring to US route..
aspartame
Jul 19 2019, 03:55 PM
QUOTE(herc @ Jul 19 2019, 03:26 PM) I never call, never had problem. Several times they call after the transaction went through, I can guess it's MBB number, i didnt pick up, nothing happen. tips: load some credit into Skype, cheaper to call back using them than roaming. Same. Never let them know before .. no issues.
aspartame
Jul 30 2019, 02:09 PM
QUOTE(muscaa @ Jul 29 2019, 07:57 PM) I have topped up my BigPay using MUVI and I got 2x treatpoints Next month EPL will start soon and it's time to get some 5x TP on MU matchday  Er... does that mean muvi top up BP is back in business?
aspartame
Aug 9 2019, 06:44 AM
QUOTE(Morning_Star @ Aug 6 2019, 06:00 PM) 1) Since govt earn 0 TP & petrol earn 1xTP with M2CP, paying for utilities (home/biz), education, petrol & govt arrears with HLB Visa Infinite earns 1 mile = RM 2.80 only for Enrich , ok or not ? 2) Any of u owns RHB Premier Banking VI Good for overseas spending RM0.75 /1 Enrich mile ? Guess M2CP is still preferred because of choices of other airlines. 3) On a scale of 0 - 10, how any of u will redeem TP on : Enrich Krisflyer AsiaMiles Wah...RHB Premier VI is better than M2P for overseas spending? But only for Enrich...but still impresiive
aspartame
Aug 9 2019, 06:49 AM
QUOTE(Wongchoy @ Aug 5 2019, 09:55 PM) From what I understand, it's equal now. One price for all! BTW I do not expect the MDR now is 0.575%. Somehow the old rate of 0.937% was changed so discreetly in January that nobody is aware of ! Why you say change so discreetly? is it a bad thing for consumers that rate went down from 0.937% to 0.575%? No effect on us right? Only the merchants benefit....
aspartame
Aug 24 2019, 11:56 PM
Next year launch CPVI
aspartame
Aug 27 2019, 03:48 PM
QUOTE(limeuu @ Aug 27 2019, 11:45 AM) I was on a 2 nights transit recently....so stayed downtown, as it's more convenient and cheaper....but the night before departure, brought up our bags to drop off at early check in, then jalan jalan jewel makan dinner etc....next morning go straight to tgm for breakfast before the 9.30am flight.... It's very very easy to transit Changi....and plenty of things to do as well.... But we are going OT....lol The night before departure ... where u stay? Changi? The Green Market also free there?
aspartame
Aug 30 2019, 09:37 AM
QUOTE(rx330 @ Aug 28 2019, 10:23 AM) I was actually very worried about the 80k spending to waive AF but since starting on April, almost reaching credit limit every month, I think I should be on the safe side already really shud invest more than spend Don’t let the hidden pressure make u spend more..lol
aspartame
Aug 30 2019, 02:02 PM
QUOTE(tarvalslain87 @ Aug 30 2019, 10:44 AM) That is what Maybank wants you to do Put that 80k requirement so that ppl think that its ok to spend at least 80k per year even if they think that they dont need to spend. Lol.. they put 80k also very smart...within reach of most .. just have to up a bit.. ha ha.. unlike CxxB I think .. dunno dunno spend rm1mil to maintain entitlement to free lounges or what la.. something damn ridiculous This post has been edited by aspartame: Aug 30 2019, 02:03 PM
aspartame
Aug 30 2019, 02:09 PM
QUOTE(rx330 @ Aug 30 2019, 10:57 AM) but I notice my wife spending more just for the sake of the miles  Or rather she “cleverly” uses that as an excuse to spend more:)
aspartame
Sep 23 2019, 04:39 PM
Is Favepay considered a cash wallet? Any TP for using?