Credit Cards Maybank 2 Cards Premier V2, Fastest Air Miles Conversion

CAFE21
post Mar 19 2016, 08:02 PM

852 posts

QUOTE(herc @ Mar 19 2016, 07:16 PM)
Sam grocer captured as groceries? Accept amex? Any daily limit?
Ya..it's groceries not sure they accept Amex, but I think yes. Not sure about the limit thing. Will check out when I go next time. Pls update if u get the info. BTW, did u sign up for the SPG gold?
herc
post Mar 19 2016, 08:26 PM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

QUOTE(CAFE21 @ Mar 19 2016, 08:02 PM)
Ya..it's groceries not sure they accept Amex, but I think yes. Not sure about the limit thing. Will check out when I go next time. Pls update if u get the info. BTW, did u sign up for the SPG gold?
Thanks in advance.

No I dun have spg gold, just had HH gold, for fun.
CAFE21
post Mar 19 2016, 09:20 PM

852 posts

QUOTE(herc @ Mar 19 2016, 08:26 PM)
Thanks in advance.

No I dun have spg gold, just had HH gold, for fun.
HH gold free with visa infinite? Any benefits?
TSmaskedchan
post Mar 19 2016, 09:42 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(CAFE21 @ Mar 19 2016, 09:20 PM)
HH gold free with visa infinite? Any benefits?
Yes. Free. Benefit refer to hhonor website
karcity
post Mar 19 2016, 10:07 PM

700 posts

RM500 per transaction per counter per day.
anwa
post Mar 20 2016, 11:59 AM

791 posts

Called up CSR to further inquire about the upcoming points earn changes.

1. For utilities, it only effect things like TNB, Indah Water, does not effect telco/internet (celcom, tmnet, maxis) - still 5 points.

2. For petrol accross the board 1 point down from 5 points. However card like petronas platinum, will still earn the bonus points as stated when pump at petronas.

3. For gov and education, will include those from overseas as long as the terminal (?merchant code) is gov or education. However, many gov and education institution overseas may not use the relevant terminal/code and thus will still get 5 points. Looks like will have to do testing, eg if paying for children's tuition overseas, I think test swipe minimal amount first and see how many points posted. I will be doing that for Australia Tax Office too.

So overall, I think the effect on me will be my petrol (RM200/month, lost of 800points/mth, 5points to 1point) and insurance (RM3000/month, lost of 3000points/mth, 2points to 1point). Don't have much electricity/water payment. Over a year that's about 9-10k enrich points lost. Got to figure out if worth the effort to apply / swipe other cards (HLB VI?). Likewise for upcoming LHDN payment...better quickly pay before 15 April..at least get 2 points instead of zero.
fruitie
post Mar 21 2016, 01:50 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

Yes, accepts AmEx and counted as groceries. I guess RM 1,000 per transaction?
I always frequent Sam's Groceria though if I have the time I will ask.

I know for their TnG limit is RM 500 per reload, you can reload few times.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Mar 21 2016, 01:50 PM
herc
post Mar 21 2016, 03:52 PM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 21 2016, 01:50 PM)
Yes, accepts AmEx and counted as groceries. I guess RM 1,000 per transaction?
I always frequent Sam's Groceria though if I have the time I will ask.

I know for their TnG limit is RM 500 per reload, you can reload few times.
thanks for ur help. Tho i dont visit Sam's much, but if it works, its worth the effort to visit.
fruitie
post Mar 21 2016, 03:54 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(herc @ Mar 21 2016, 03:52 PM)
thanks for ur help. Tho i dont visit Sam's much, but if it works, its worth the effort to visit.
OK. I just paid my bills last week and all my bills for March are settled. So, if I pass by there, I will check it out.

I'm like an Ambassador for Sam's Groceria in this section. laugh.gif
CAFE21
post Mar 21 2016, 07:35 PM

852 posts

QUOTE(herc @ Mar 21 2016, 03:52 PM)
Just check with them just now. RM500 cap per counter per trans. Need to go few counter if a lot. Today their card terminal is down at kl Sentral. If u sign up for the membership programme get additional 1% "cashback". RM1000 spend is RM10 voucher.
CAFE21
post Mar 21 2016, 07:37 PM

852 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 21 2016, 03:54 PM)
OK. I just paid my bills last week and all my bills for March are settled. So, if I pass by there, I will check it out.

I'm like an Ambassador for Sam's Groceria in this section. laugh.gif
Which card u use to pay PTPTN? How nice if SAM accept PTPTN payment. Next mth onwards dun know which card to use for govern trans.
fruitie
post Mar 21 2016, 08:06 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(CAFE21 @ Mar 21 2016, 07:35 PM)
Just check with them just now. RM500 cap per counter per trans. Need to go few counter if a lot. Today their card terminal is down at kl Sentral. If u sign up for the membership programme get additional 1% "cashback". RM1000 spend is RM10 voucher.
You can even pay the membership of RM 12 with your credit card and will be calculated as groceries too. tongue.gif The membership is for lifetime and once you sign up, you will get a RM 10 voucher.

Remember to sign up before making any transaction, because the points cannot be backdated.

QUOTE(CAFE21 @ Mar 21 2016, 07:37 PM)
Which card u use to pay PTPTN? How nice if SAM accept PTPTN payment. Next mth onwards dun know which card to use for govern trans.
They are using ePay, how can have PTPTN? laugh.gif
I haven't started using any CC to pay PTPTN yet.
Reventon
post Mar 21 2016, 09:18 PM

2,921 posts

Hi , wanna ask how to redeem enrich miles with amex premier tp ?
psiloveu
post Mar 21 2016, 09:21 PM

795 posts

QUOTE(Reventon @ Mar 21 2016, 09:18 PM)
Hi , wanna ask how to redeem enrich miles with amex premier tp ?
Call the cs number at behind of the card, tell cs u want to redeem. They will calculate how many pts can be used for redemption. Give your enrich card number, done.
Reventon
post Mar 21 2016, 09:27 PM

2,921 posts

Is the redemption live ? I mean instant or need a few working days ?
kelvintt
post Mar 21 2016, 09:34 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(Reventon @ Mar 21 2016, 09:27 PM)
Is the redemption live ? I mean instant or need a few working days ?
Need a few working days. Not instant.
bearbear
post Mar 21 2016, 10:39 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

ok gonna apply a standalone VI & Krisflyer Amex this week.

My premier already hit required spending for AF waiver, time to go cold storage. Need to be cheapskate nowadays calculate to last cents yawn.gif
terence_say
post Mar 22 2016, 10:18 PM

313 posts

I had successfully transfer my TP from Maybank 2 card platinum to my Maybank MU VI

No any special trick, all by luck, i believe their system allow this trasfer, only problem is the officer willing to do it or not.

Anyone intend to do so can try to call.

bearbear
post Mar 22 2016, 10:40 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

QUOTE(terence_say @ Mar 22 2016, 10:18 PM)
I had successfully transfer my TP from Maybank 2 card platinum to my Maybank MU VI

No any special trick, all by luck, i believe their system allow this trasfer, only problem is the officer willing to do it or not.

Anyone intend to do so can try to call.
good for you, i tried for my friend a few times also cannot.
raist86
post Mar 23 2016, 10:00 AM

1,577 posts

guys, i've called the cust service to check on a few things.
They told me Telco such as telekom, maxis, p1 all is considered under utilities. When asked for black and white, say don't have b&w, it all depends on the code on the CC terminal.

Gawd, hate this kind of uncertainty. it's like playing jackpot when we're paying our bills. Strike jackpot, you get 5x. if not then it's x1.

712 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0205sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:00 PM