What the ...
Credit Cards Maybank 2 Cards Premier V2, Fastest Air Miles Conversion
May 5 2019, 10:54 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
3,165 posts Joined: Feb 2015 |
What the ...
May 7 2019, 09:28 PM
May 7 2019, 09:56 PM
QUOTE(limeuu @ May 7 2019, 09:34 PM) generally, you need to retrace to hk and connect using cx....if you redeem oneworld, you can start from kul with mh, ba or qr, but while the miles needed is lower, the cash upfront is higher..... AM can use those Qatar , Emirates airlines or not? If yes, no need go through Hong Kong ? But dunno can redeem those partner airlines online or not... I only redeem Cathay to Europe once onlinein a one stop strategy, i will always prefer sq with a changi/spore "free" stopover holiday.....lol |
May 7 2019, 10:23 PM
QUOTE(limeuu @ May 7 2019, 10:06 PM) Can redeem oneworld airlines....can see qr, ba, JL....can be j class with as low as 135k miles.....but need pay a few thousand MYR..... Oh... if we know the exact miles and also the top up cash difference... can see whether worth it or not..if the mile difference is 45k and we assign value of RM0.08 per mile, then unless we need to top up more than RM3,600 then could be better to go with AM... of course , this is rough estimate and different people assign diff valuesEk is not oneworld.....not am partner.... Sq requires 180k miles but only a couple hundred SGD.... |
May 12 2019, 10:44 PM
Aiyo yo .. waiting to top up for months lor..... do something about it...
May 16 2019, 09:17 AM
QUOTE(isaacchew @ May 15 2019, 08:57 PM) Okay, I completed the Comparison table between EM/KF/AM for some popular destinations: KF suite class vs Qatar Qsuites - which one is better? Or which one to choose for once a lifetime suite experience? 😀Frequent Flyer Comparison Lots of you were asking many pages back which is the best FFP to redeem. Have a look at the table and decide for yourselves. All amounts are for return flights, based on the cheapest redemption ticket (Basic on EM, Saver on KF, Standard on AM). No doubt these miles required might not be available when you book due to availability / wishlist issues, but it serves as a good benchmark. (p.s. I don't have sufficient miles in my AM account that's why I'm unable to check the taxes required for J class redemption) My conclusions are: 1. EM is good for Economy Class if you want direct flights out from KUL, but only to the rather limited routes it flies to. EM is poor value if you're redeeming Business Class 2. KF & AM is good in that you can fly to many other cities, but the downside (or maybe an upside?) is that there's an additional transit. 3. AM has way higher taxes. (Some of you have mentioned that AM requires less miles than KF, but I don't see too much of a difference, unless perhaps it's because I'm comparing the baseline cheapest redemption amounts?). 4. KF there's potential to redeem their impressive Suites Class & AM you can get Qatar QSuites or JAL Suites. |
May 16 2019, 12:33 PM
QUOTE(charlesj @ May 16 2019, 09:48 AM) SQ suite is first class (or beyond first class) Oh ok, Qsuite the name a bit misleading then. For the time being, just concentrate biz class redemption first....first class later .... yet to try KF.... now using AMQsuite is only business. I dont really fancy Qsuite as you need to sit in reverse (for double bed). Nevertheless, yet to try personally. Unless you are comparing with Emirates first or Lufthansa first. |
May 17 2019, 12:47 PM
May 19 2019, 03:58 PM
QUOTE(anwa @ May 19 2019, 07:53 AM) Depends on how much you value air miles. Some use m2p because the 2.5% (thereabouts) forex charges is lower than their valuation of air miles. Those that value air miles lower tend to use bigpay. Thinking the same..if use BigPay overseas, cannot get 5x TPs which to me worth more than savings in forex charges...the best is to use MUVI top up BP but season over liao |
May 19 2019, 04:22 PM
May 19 2019, 05:08 PM
May 19 2019, 05:56 PM
May 19 2019, 06:13 PM
QUOTE(digidigi @ May 19 2019, 06:04 PM) Can, but more rational one is value it around 5cent ringgit per miles , for KF and AM. Ok, 5 cents more reasonable...agree...still double 2.5% charges... 10000 miles can worth more than 1000 for me, but in reality I won’t fork out cash for those ticket, so any additional cost for me is not nessesary |
Jun 6 2019, 06:43 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 6 2019, 01:04 PM) Yeah, he was active in this section many years ago. We did have an exchange over WhatsApp and not a bad person la but his posts are really long winded. I used to read his blogs. I dunno why others think he was trying to show off. I thought he was quite funny and humourous... he was very open about himself being shiok sendiri .. ha haAnyway, cannot deny his posts do have elements of showing off and arrogance. That's my personal thought. |
Jun 6 2019, 06:45 PM
Jun 12 2019, 03:13 PM
Jun 12 2019, 06:25 PM
Jun 14 2019, 11:31 AM
QUOTE(Alec.Yong @ Jun 14 2019, 10:30 AM) Anyone facing the plastic of the card surface easy to come out? I just called to request for a replacement card due to this, and it will take up to 6 working days to get it. Ya, got it replaced and got the new Amex Wave. Weirdly, the ATM cards like got better lamination...very shiny..maybe because of the matte surface of the premier cardsThe current one will be blocked until get the new replacement, as well as the sup card. |
Jun 29 2019, 08:58 AM
QUOTE(limeuu @ Jun 28 2019, 02:45 PM) Is Plaza Premium lounges worth going in anymore? That day in Hong Kong, I saw the queue to go in and it was damn long....normally for short trips ... didn’t bother going in...for long trips can go to the respective redeemed biz class lounges |
Jun 29 2019, 04:48 PM
QUOTE(limeuu @ Jun 29 2019, 02:01 PM) Some lounges are good....tpe, Changi, BNE, klia2 aerotel etc.... Best is transit at Hong Kong flying Cathay business.. can go lounge hopping if enough time.. all very comfy with nice foodsKLIA one too crowded already.... Airlines lounges aren't much better....the domestic golden lounge KLIA is pretty ordinary, food wise ..... |
| Change to: | 0.2256sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:13 AM |