Credit Cards Maybank 2 Cards Premier V2, Fastest Air Miles Conversion
anwa
Jul 11 2019, 03:23 PM
QUOTE(araveang @ Jul 11 2019, 11:51 AM) Anyone managed to confirm favepay earn tp? I would like to know too. I reckon it does since more an e-wallet..But who knows....I haven't had chance to use fave recently, so unable to report
anwa
Jul 12 2019, 04:16 PM
QUOTE(dreaming_gal123 @ Jul 12 2019, 03:45 PM) I use the word ‘buying’ because in this scenario, if I dont use the credit card in oversea, I would have change the forex cash at money changer (with lower rate) but earn no miles then use cash during the trip. If I were to swipe the credit card, it earn me air miles but pay higher rates due to bank charges. The diff rates I paid if using credit card (instead of cash) I deem it as the money I pay extra to buy the miles. Not sure if it is make sense to look from this perspective. QUOTE(peigeng @ Jul 12 2019, 04:12 PM) Then ask yourself how much you value the price of a airmile?If valuation is more than 0.025 just use card lo. Ya end of the day depends on how much you value miles. If 2.25% can get you J or F worth 6-8sen/mile, and you willing to pay then go for it. Some people eg me, prefer to use bigpay to save on forex charges. I don't go money changer anymore since have bigpay. Sad though no more miles to load bigpay with mbb cards. This post has been edited by anwa: Jul 12 2019, 04:16 PM
anwa
Jul 14 2019, 05:39 PM
QUOTE(peigeng @ Jul 14 2019, 05:23 PM) Only to bank account.ipaymy FAQ got lot of questions.can go take a look.but only make sense to use this on mu winning. The payment can be adhoc? Doesn't need to be regular scheduled payment? Ie mu won at 11pm, still can immediately use ipay?
anwa
Aug 11 2019, 03:08 PM
QUOTE(limeuu @ Aug 11 2019, 01:29 PM) Now without BP, how to spend exactly on match day?....only buy things on that day....? Been delaying purchases waiting for match day......
anwa
Aug 12 2019, 12:22 AM
QUOTE(vinnvic @ Aug 12 2019, 12:11 AM) If spent on utilities using MUVI, if MU win, do i entitled for 5 points? Utilities if get 1 TP will get 5TP. This post has been edited by anwa: Aug 12 2019, 01:30 AM
anwa
Aug 20 2019, 04:07 PM
QUOTE(rx330 @ Aug 20 2019, 12:55 PM) the bill end up was 12k sigh.... if only they accept amex...... I cepat cepat ask them to charge my card some more, if next match they win, I sure very piss  Next match confirm win.
anwa
Aug 21 2019, 12:53 PM
QUOTE(levanter @ Aug 21 2019, 08:36 AM) Thanks for the answers, ughh only 1TP... so instalments will never give you a normal TP purchase rate? That sucks... so if your CL is around 33k I assume your card payment will be rejected? Lol You could go to bank and deposit $7k then swipe $40k on 24/8 assuming you holding muvi otherwise any day if merchant accepts amex. Then apply another bank's 0% balance transfer $33k spread out over 6-12months. Better than using mbb installment. Get 5TP, no interest on BT. Earn money putting $33k in FD.
anwa
Aug 23 2019, 02:59 PM
QUOTE(rx330 @ Aug 23 2019, 02:09 PM) possible did before under alliance card belongs to me , but on the card written my gf name card name and actual applicant can be totally diff Interesting....
anwa
Aug 24 2019, 07:28 AM
QUOTE(seancl85 @ Aug 24 2019, 01:55 AM) IS maxis under utilities or? Not utilities. Telecommunications
anwa
Aug 28 2019, 12:12 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 27 2019, 11:40 PM) Can I check with CS for my current spending? Not sure if I have achieved 80k but I think it may not, so need to plan for the remaining months. Still long way to go, until next year's April actually.  But now curious to know. I'm lazy to download all statements and calculate myself, moreover I'm not sure it was counted from which date onward.  If not mistaken, in m2u, can see under m2uplanner. But I guess faster with a call to the CS.
anwa
Aug 31 2019, 10:02 AM
QUOTE(knwong @ Aug 31 2019, 07:27 AM) From what I gather you plan to charge entire expense abroad into this card? FYI, it's going to be expensive accumulation of Miles. Say RM 80,000 FCY spending to be able to waive AF. That's RM1800 (2.25%) fee paid for 80,000 KF Miles. Not worth leh Depending on how you redeem KF might be worth.
anwa
Sep 5 2019, 01:10 PM
QUOTE(rx330 @ Sep 5 2019, 01:05 PM) hmm, was making some purchases today only I found out, my credit limit that shows on the amex and the limit on the visa is diff all these while I tot both was sharing base on my credit limit any reason y? Strange, it should be the same all cards.
anwa
Sep 7 2019, 07:35 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 7 2019, 04:28 PM) Yes. Can top up but no points.  If not mistaken top up also get TP. I top up 3x over last one week (for paying food, ride) got 5xTP.
anwa
Sep 7 2019, 09:17 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 7 2019, 07:38 PM) MBB already closed the loophole around 27th or 28th August.. Who knows if it was open again. My transactions are on 3/9, 4/9 and 5/9. Anyway....ymmv.
anwa
Sep 8 2019, 03:35 PM
QUOTE(linese9001 @ Sep 8 2019, 11:23 AM) my sept BP spending get 0 tp  Yup my BP spending also zero TP.
anwa
Sep 11 2019, 01:20 PM
QUOTE(theCrab @ Sep 11 2019, 12:45 PM) Hi Do we still get 5x points with MU card on MU match day if the team win ? Yes
anwa
Sep 21 2019, 08:51 PM
QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Sep 21 2019, 04:45 PM) Tomorrow I might be spending rm10k+... Omg Man U pls man up for once... They will win, don't worry
anwa
Oct 4 2019, 08:13 PM
QUOTE(hunterlala @ Oct 4 2019, 08:02 PM) Hi sifus, if I use MUVI to book a maldives resort from its official website. Is that consider overseas transaction?? Can get 5x TP right? Yes, all overseas transaction is 5xTP
anwa
Oct 20 2019, 07:55 AM
QUOTE(Lonetraveler @ Oct 20 2019, 04:41 AM) I had my card approved in august by having a 30K fixed deposit as collateral. My limit is though capped at 30K. I plan to travel and book hotels which costs me approximately 12K Euro which is around RM56K. I tried to overpay my card today so that i will have extra ”limit to pay for the expenses but it says that ”account not authorized/amount exceeded outstanding balance” Any idea how to solve this limit problem? It will be problematic if i cant pay for my travel in one lump sump. update : called call center and was told that it is not possible to overpay via maybank acc itself but must be done by transfering through a 3rd party bank directly to the account. Either use another bank to transfer in like what CS says, or go to CDM and deposit cash. Alternatively can try call CS ask for temporary credit limit increase, give them reason want to purchase big ticket item. I've managed to get 20-30k increase for a month.
anwa
Oct 23 2019, 12:16 AM
QUOTE(604weekendwarrior @ Oct 22 2019, 11:18 PM) Is there any way to see how many treat points I'm getting for each transaction? I understand that the local purchases get 2x and overseas gets 5x. Inside my Maybank2u I can only see the total of points, but I'm interested to see how much each are getting me. Sometimes I'm unsure if my online payments are considered local or international. Unfortunately the only way is manually calculate ie jot down current TP, then after transaction wait till it posted. Around noon posted day the TP will be reflected. Minus previous balance to get TP earned.