Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V16, We want 5% cash back - GUARANTEED
laymank
Mar 15 2016, 08:09 AM
QUOTE(DarReNz @ Mar 15 2016, 07:55 AM) so everyone will use the card for retail, dining, telco, groceries, online transactions only to get 5x points on 15 apr onwards  Am I missing something? I thought the rumor was, from 15Apr onwards, there will be just 1x point.
laymank
Mar 15 2016, 08:36 AM
QUOTE(herc @ Mar 15 2016, 08:25 AM) Thanks!! So it's official and not rumor any more! Wake up one morning and it's a reality. This forum is so freaking accurate until scary. This post has been edited by laymank: Mar 15 2016, 08:47 AM
laymank
Mar 15 2016, 08:48 AM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Mar 15 2016, 08:35 AM) Is the 5% dining gone as well? i think a simple MACH card can easily outdo 5X already.
laymank
Mar 15 2016, 02:47 PM
QUOTE(skincladalien @ Mar 15 2016, 02:41 PM) anyone know why when i try to order stuff from amazon us with amex it got rejected? tried twice still reject and i change to the mastercard (with mbb2) and approved. tried calling them to ask but the phone just keep ringing and no one pick up allow me to ask some silly verification first, 1. has the amex been used to pay for any online purchases before? 2. the CVC number, was it the one at the back or at the front that you used? 3. what is the rejection message?
laymank
Mar 17 2016, 11:07 AM
QUOTE(midnight_plue @ Mar 17 2016, 09:59 AM) OT a bit~ GO FRUITIE!  SUPPORT! SUPPORT! GO FRUITIE!
laymank
Mar 17 2016, 11:19 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 17 2016, 11:10 AM) By the way, where can I see this thing is published? I only see it extracted and posted on this thread. I tried to search in Maybank site and don't seem to see it. there is a announcement at M2C cards respectively: "Kindly be informed that effective 15 April 2016, Maybank will be revising the TreatsPoints earning. Click here for more info."This post has been edited by laymank: Mar 17 2016, 11:20 AM
laymank
Mar 17 2016, 11:27 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 17 2016, 11:23 AM) Not Found The requested object does not exist on this server. The link you followed is either outdated, inaccurate, or the server has been instructed not to let you have it.  can't seem to provide a direct link for you. 1. navigate to M2C Plat / Gold card 2. scroll down to the announcement 3. click on the 'click here' direct PDF is http://www.maybank2u.com.my/WebBank/CVP-PlatCard.pdf for Plat.
laymank
Mar 17 2016, 12:39 PM
QUOTE(bounty_hunt3r @ Mar 17 2016, 12:24 PM) Great, I have redeemed all of my treatpoints just now, going to chop this 2 cards into pieces now. Anyways, do you guys know what would happened to my zing touch n go card that linked to this card? The zing card still have a lot of balance left. Thanks every zing card that is linked to a credit card, when the card is cancelled, the zing card will have 3 months of validity before it expired. this is the reason why i refused to apply for zing card after i read the terms and conditions. what you can do? 1. spend all the balance within 90 days 2. visit touch and go hub and get them to transfer your balance to a 'standalone' touch and go card
laymank
Mar 17 2016, 01:43 PM
QUOTE(bounty_hunt3r @ Mar 17 2016, 12:43 PM) That's helpful. Well I am certainly able to spend it all within 90days, not a problem. Thanks again. this is from Maybank's FAQ: 18. I would like to terminate my Maybankard credit card. Can I continue to use my Zing Card? Your Maybankard credit card and T'nG Zing Card are linked, so you won't be able to auto reload your Zing Card after cancelling your Maybankard credit card. (Note: You are required to utilise the unused balance of your Zing Card within 3 months from the date of your Maybankard credit card cancellation.)
laymank
Mar 22 2016, 04:27 PM
QUOTE(KB1 @ Mar 22 2016, 04:23 PM) any maybank card center, ex ; mid valley garden ??  I did mine at 1U.
laymank
Mar 23 2016, 11:05 AM
QUOTE(jkngo2003 @ Mar 23 2016, 10:21 AM) maybank wechat lucky draw is available now. if you are lucky, you can get Samsung s7. not lucky you can get superbuy discount voucher. I get two superbuy voucher rm 10 alr and can used it to buy rm 50 digi reload card with rm 40 at superbuy.com and pay with maybank amex to get 5x point. try your luck before the lucky draw end. I got RM10 also. S7 is just right next to it. Damn!
laymank
Mar 23 2016, 02:27 PM
QUOTE(Jackofree @ Mar 23 2016, 12:55 PM) Dude, I only got RM5. You should be happy with that RM10 lol I can give you if you want.
laymank
Mar 24 2016, 10:12 AM
QUOTE(herc @ Mar 23 2016, 02:54 PM) got RM10 too, any idea wat to buy ar? * I dun use prepaid.. In case you are not aware, this spin and win voucher game allows you to spin once EVERYDAY! Just tried - yesterday RM10, today RM5. If you wants the RM5, please PM me.
laymank
Mar 24 2016, 10:35 AM
QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Mar 24 2016, 10:24 AM) Yup and in case you are not aware, you can only get 1 prize for each item. Yesterday I got RM5, today also RM5, but it said I have already won this item  LOL! Most likely I will get RM5 everyday from now on.
laymank
Mar 24 2016, 11:00 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 24 2016, 10:47 AM) Yeah, same like me.  I said Maybank damn cheapskate, RM 5 also so calculative.  it's free, can't complain ler.
laymank
Mar 24 2016, 11:22 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 24 2016, 11:05 AM) I don't think they will. The day they impose annual fees is the day I will cancel right away. I'm waiting for them to reply my email. S7 will be MINE!!! (dreaming)
laymank
Mar 24 2016, 11:40 AM
QUOTE(jkngo2003 @ Mar 24 2016, 11:37 AM) my rm 10 voucher is MB78R2WC. is that same with everybody? fo me, it only can used it for rm 50 digi reload card since it need minimum rm 50 spent. Same as mine. Gold news, then! Anyone who got RM5 and would like to have RM10 can use that.
laymank
Mar 25 2016, 11:35 AM
QUOTE(victorywp @ Mar 25 2016, 11:34 AM) me too. until now only accumulated one rm10 and one rm5 because keep getting these two same prizes only.  Same here. S7, please stop right in front of me!
laymank
Mar 28 2016, 02:10 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 28 2016, 02:07 PM) I was thinking is it because I haven't redeemed the RM 5 voucher, I will continue getting it? It lands at the RM 5 Superbuy voucher every single day.  and me, RM5, RM10, RM5, RM10
laymank
Apr 11 2016, 03:04 PM
QUOTE(Pelanty! @ Apr 11 2016, 02:54 PM) Hi, can anyone tell me what's the difference between 2cards platinum and gold? is it worth upgrading? Thanks! credit limit and flight insurance by plat.