> Forwarder, From USA to Malaysia

TSxixo_12
post Mar 14 2016, 09:32 AM, updated 10y ago

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

I try to buy some item from USA, but they ship within USA only.

I come across with borderlinx, myUS ... they can provide USA address, and help to ship out to malaysia
Can you recommend some other?

I don't want to use any agent in lowyat, i know there is some.

Tq
TSOM
post Mar 14 2016, 09:40 AM

2,145 posts

why???

you don't trust Malaysians here?
lightside
post Mar 14 2016, 09:41 AM

179 posts

www.hopshopgo.com/
TSxixo_12
post Mar 14 2016, 09:44 AM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(TSOM @ Mar 14 2016, 09:40 AM)
why???

you don't trust Malaysians here?
issue is not with trust, just some preference smile.gif
rudduan
post Mar 14 2016, 09:45 AM

37 posts

poslaju
binghb
post Mar 14 2016, 09:46 AM

129 posts

Try SHIPITO

This post has been edited by binghb: Mar 14 2016, 09:48 AM
omara86
post Mar 14 2016, 09:46 AM

0mg nicotine juice
707 posts

im using www.comgateway.com they offer cheaper rate than standard shipping (USPS, UPS, DHL, Fedex)

my stituation, i bought my stock from this 1 company in California, i have to pay this amount for them to ship the item. but when i use comgateway, eventho the provess gonna be Company --> comgateway --> me, the rate is cheaper and comgateway is using DHL to my place.
missysleepy
post Mar 14 2016, 09:49 AM

718 posts

QUOTE(omara86 @ Mar 14 2016, 09:46 AM)
im using www.comgateway.com they offer cheaper rate than standard shipping (USPS, UPS, DHL, Fedex)

my stituation, i bought my stock from this 1 company in California, i have to pay this amount for them to ship the item. but when i use comgateway, eventho the provess gonna be Company --> comgateway --> me, the rate is cheaper and comgateway is using DHL to my place.
comgateway is hopshopgo sister co right?

what i like about these companies , you could accumulate your order and they also unpacked your item smaller and rebox for you to save cost which the local don't do.
idoblu
post Mar 14 2016, 09:49 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Mar 14 2016, 09:32 AM)

I come across with borderlinx, myUS ... they can provide USA address, and help to ship out to malaysia

Tq
What items?

TSOM
post Mar 14 2016, 09:50 AM

2,145 posts

if send like this, need to make duty or import tax in m'sia or not?
TSxixo_12
post Mar 14 2016, 09:51 AM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(lightside @ Mar 14 2016, 09:41 AM)
www.hopshopgo.com/
will look after it. any experience?

QUOTE(rudduan @ Mar 14 2016, 09:45 AM)
poslaju
seriously? or are u refer EziPos? they have only limited preference store right?

QUOTE(binghb @ Mar 14 2016, 09:46 AM)
Try SHIPITO
ok noted

thx omara.. great review.. notworthy.gif
joe_mamak
post Mar 14 2016, 09:53 AM

363 posts

65daigou

I haven't try yet but seems cheap.
TSxixo_12
post Mar 14 2016, 09:53 AM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Mar 14 2016, 09:49 AM)
What items?
some item that hardly to get in malaysia, or sometimes import it less expensive.

QUOTE(TSOM @ Mar 14 2016, 09:50 AM)
if send like this, need to make duty or import tax in m'sia or not?
some of it will kena tax, depend on value and item tax impose.
TSxixo_12
post Mar 14 2016, 09:54 AM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(joe_mamak @ Mar 14 2016, 09:53 AM)
65daigou 

I haven't try yet but seems cheap.
this one not china stuff ke? i might be wrong too
uk9089
post Mar 14 2016, 09:55 AM

208 posts

omara, can you insert the price yourself or you need to put actual price for the item?

myus - shipping is really cheap but they wont allowed you to change the actual price
shipito - high shipping cost but you can change the price so wont get high gst or custom duty
omara86
post Mar 14 2016, 09:56 AM

0mg nicotine juice
707 posts

QUOTE(missysleepy @ Mar 14 2016, 09:49 AM)
comgateway is hopshopgo sister co right?

what i like about these companies , you could accumulate your order and they also unpacked your item smaller and rebox for you to save cost which the local don't do.
not sure about sister co but yep, we can ask for repack and the best part is, after few transaction, they will upgrade us to gold member and the repack service is for free.
omara86
post Mar 14 2016, 09:57 AM

0mg nicotine juice
707 posts

QUOTE(uk9089 @ Mar 14 2016, 09:55 AM)
omara, can you insert the price yourself or you need to put actual price for the item?

myus - shipping is really cheap but they wont allowed you to change the actual price
shipito - high shipping cost but you can change the price so wont get high gst or custom duty
i never try that, sorry cant help.
panda-man
post Mar 14 2016, 09:58 AM

2,691 posts

65daigo seems to be quite good. has a forwarding service for US.
idoblu
post Mar 14 2016, 09:59 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Mar 14 2016, 09:53 AM)
some item that hardly to get in malaysia, or sometimes import it less expensive.
some of it will kena tax, depend on value and item tax impose.
Can try hopshopgo = comgateway= PayPal
http://www.hopshopgo.com/hopshopgo/start-r...er.do?l=en&c=MY

This post has been edited by idoblu: Mar 14 2016, 10:01 AM
joe_mamak
post Mar 14 2016, 10:00 AM

363 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Mar 14 2016, 09:54 AM)
this one not china stuff ke? i might be wrong too
They also have a US service.

http://www.65daigou.com.my/Usa/ShipForMe#USA

How do their rates compare with the others?
rcracer
post Mar 14 2016, 10:02 AM

?????
3,772 posts

comGateway

Ezipoz
joe_mamak
post Mar 14 2016, 10:03 AM

363 posts

https://www.shopandship.com/en/home

This is by Aramex. Again, haven't try yet. biggrin.gif
TSxixo_12
post Mar 14 2016, 10:07 AM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(joe_mamak @ Mar 14 2016, 10:00 AM)
They also have a US service.

http://www.65daigou.com.my/Usa/ShipForMe#USA

How do their rates compare with the others?
owh see.. i will check it out.. notworthy.gif
joe_mamak
post Mar 14 2016, 10:08 AM

363 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Mar 14 2016, 10:07 AM)
owh see.. i will check it out..  notworthy.gif
Check out the aramex one above. Seems even cheaper, depending on the weight.
omara86
post Mar 14 2016, 10:08 AM

0mg nicotine juice
707 posts

QUOTE(taufoo11 @ Mar 14 2016, 10:03 AM)
did u kena customs tax when shipped using dhl via comgateway? i was looking at comgateway and worried that it might kena sangkut kastam for tax.
never kena b4 eventho the item i bought was over RM1k, so i dunno

eh, i just remembered, i seperate my orders to be below the taxable amount, hahahaha.

This post has been edited by omara86: Mar 14 2016, 10:09 AM
TSxixo_12
post Mar 14 2016, 10:10 AM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(taufoo11 @ Mar 14 2016, 10:03 AM)
did u kena customs tax when shipped using dhl via comgateway? i was looking at comgateway and worried that it might kena sangkut kastam for tax.
im using a lot DHL as forwarder.. but not through comgateway, what i could say based on experience, out of 10, 4 of the shipment will sangkut, but the fact is, value and item of import would be the same.. kastam fee seem hard to predict, some i kena mahal, some of them quite pretty cheap
TSxixo_12
post Mar 14 2016, 10:11 AM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(joe_mamak @ Mar 14 2016, 10:08 AM)
Check out the aramex one above.  Seems even cheaper, depending on the weight.
oh ya, tq bro.. i will check it too, in the middle of comparison.. some of the web can't open, since im at office laugh.gif
TSxixo_12
post Mar 14 2016, 10:19 AM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(taufoo11 @ Mar 14 2016, 10:14 AM)
hmm. kastam only charges 500> right? just wanna buy a collector's item which is a book.
book not so sure bro, maybe u can try.. but my item flactuates around RM300~RM400, sometimes kena, sometimes not laugh.gif.. i still remember one parcel that value RM9XX , not kena at all. so i gave up to think about it, bayar je la, if not kena, hooray a lot .. search for tax item, there is nothing related with my stuff, so i would say depend ..

make sure the item hard to get in malaysia, then it worth to import, if you are reseller, bought a lot, then give profit to you too
TSxixo_12
post Mar 14 2016, 10:29 AM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(taufoo11 @ Mar 14 2016, 10:23 AM)
wah lau i tot 500> only tax knn lol. do u knw of forwarders using usps? i assume usps more unlikely kena sangkut? hmm.gif
haha, that is your thought, but u live in malaysia, everything possible u know..
listed above, forwarder from US, u could choose to use USPS too .. just need to pay the amount, as far as i know, USPS would be a bit expensive compared DHL,

your sangkut question, i would say .. depend tooo lololololol laugh.gif i never had a lot of successful import without tax,
i deal a lot with DHL and FedEx for international shipment.
missysleepy
post Mar 15 2016, 07:31 AM

718 posts

QUOTE(omara86 @ Mar 14 2016, 09:56 AM)
not sure about sister co but yep, we can ask for repack and the best part is, after few transaction, they will upgrade us to gold member and the repack service is for free.
oic. u mean repacking is not free in the beginning? you must have done this few times?
teemarie
post Mar 26 2016, 10:54 AM

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Mar 14 2016, 09:32 AM)

Tq
For package forwarding try www.viabox.com if you need a US address. They will forward via the carrier of your choice and even offer an assisted purchase service if you don't have a US billing address.
slack3r
post Jan 24 2017, 01:28 AM

177 posts

I guess this will not work if you use paypal to pay for the goods you are buying since they most of the time only ship to verified address, and ofcourse my verified address is in Malaysia since I registered the account here
Stupox
post May 9 2017, 06:46 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(slack3r @ Jan 24 2017, 01:28 AM)
I guess this will not work if you use paypal to pay for the goods you are buying since they most of the time only ship to verified address, and ofcourse my verified address is in Malaysia since I registered the account here
depends bro, some seller willing to ship to different address
slack3r
post May 10 2017, 12:48 AM

177 posts

QUOTE(Stupox @ May 9 2017, 06:46 PM)
depends bro, some seller willing to ship to different address
Yeah depends on the seller but most if not all will ship to verified pp address only since most if not all wants to avail of the Seller Protection service and one way to be eligible is by shipping it to the account verified address

Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0247sec    1.61    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 09:44 AM