The New Maxis OnePlan, Announced 11/3/2016

MoneyChaser
post Mar 14 2016, 03:48 PM

386 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Mar 14 2016, 03:41 PM)
I used to tell people choose telco with best coverage for you, now I'll say choose a telco that doesn't practice discrimination and double standards.

In other words, not maxis.
yeap go with Celcom First ... unfortunately i cant port out because of the iphone6 plan..

the maxis one plan is a scam...
TSattw
post Mar 14 2016, 03:51 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(MoneyChaser @ Mar 14 2016, 03:48 PM)
yeap go with Celcom First ... unfortunately i cant port out because of the iphone6 plan..

the maxis one plan is a scam...
I feel you bro, I'm in the same boat. Which is why I started this awareness campaign for all other users who are considering maxis...
staticxtreme
post Mar 14 2016, 04:28 PM

528 posts

going to port out soon unless they change the oneplan to be competitive like other telcos

seriously bs man
TSattw
post Mar 14 2016, 04:35 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(staticxtreme @ Mar 14 2016, 04:28 PM)
going to port out soon unless they change the oneplan to be competitive like other telcos

seriously bs man
I doubt they will bro, too much arrogance..
SonnyCooL
post Mar 14 2016, 04:38 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

i created a poll here :
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3893545
kcpanadol
post Mar 14 2016, 04:39 PM

134 posts

We West Malohsia become no important customer ...
MAXIS "Joker" lah u .... Who come out this kind of plan is the "SMARTER" ever
How come can approve such plan which not include west MY ... Plan plah properly ... U will lost lots of customer which include me ... and all my subline
arepit
post Mar 14 2016, 04:46 PM

397 posts

those who want to port out to celcom come to me....

kehkehkeh
TSattw
post Mar 14 2016, 04:48 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(arepit @ Mar 14 2016, 04:46 PM)
those who want to port out to celcom come to me....

kehkehkeh
Put your contact info on maxis FB page, many potential customers there today smile.gif
arepit
post Mar 14 2016, 04:59 PM

397 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Mar 14 2016, 04:48 PM)
Put your contact info on maxis FB page, many potential customers there today smile.gif
nice idea man.... thumbsup.gif thumbsup.gif thumbsup.gif
TSattw
post Mar 14 2016, 07:56 PM

32,468 posts

zaman_chem
post Mar 14 2016, 08:08 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(LovesicKz @ Mar 14 2016, 12:00 PM)
I don't think that coming in next 2 years also... I understand with the price we pay we can get unlimited usage in other country.
Mobile data plan nowaday is quite comparable to other country. Only fixed line internet Malaysia is quite high
more69
post Mar 14 2016, 08:23 PM

417 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Mar 14 2016, 03:41 PM)
I used to tell people choose telco with best coverage for you, now I'll say choose a telco that doesn't practice discrimination and double standards.

In other words, not maxis.
There are alot of things double standard, everything sold in Sabah/Sarawak is more expensive than WM. Do they have a choice? I would say Maxis did the right thing by taking care of the minority. Unlike something protek pretek the majority.
TSattw
post Mar 14 2016, 08:46 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(more69 @ Mar 14 2016, 08:23 PM)
There are alot of things double standard, everything sold in Sabah/Sarawak is more expensive than WM. Do they have a choice? I would say Maxis did the right thing by taking care of the minority. Unlike something protek pretek the majority.
Things sold in East Malaysia sometimes cost more due to transportation and logistics. That said, I was in KK last week and had the privilege of visiting one of the newer malls and noticed that the price of most goods are already the same as in Peninsular Malaysia. It's not about protecting the minority or the majority, is about having two different prices for the same product when there is absolutely no reason to.
more69
post Mar 14 2016, 08:52 PM

417 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Mar 14 2016, 08:46 PM)
Things sold in East Malaysia sometimes cost more due to transportation and logistics. That said, I was in KK last week and had the privilege of visiting one of the newer malls and noticed that the price of most goods are already the same as in Peninsular Malaysia. It's not about protecting the minority or the majority, is about having two different prices for the same product when there is absolutely no reason to.
u got the facts right. can u tell me why 95% of the groceries in supermarket have 2 different prices imprinted on their packaging? did u ever seen other country like china price in Beijing & in Butan is imprinted 2 different numbers on their packaging? Taiwan?

Maxis also doing the same thing wat? just the number different
TSattw
post Mar 14 2016, 08:58 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(more69 @ Mar 14 2016, 08:52 PM)
u got the facts right. can u tell me why 95% of the groceries in supermarket have 2 different prices imprinted on their packaging? did u ever seen other country like china price in Beijing & in Butan is imprinted 2 different numbers on their packaging? Taiwan?

Out of curiosity, are you an East Malaysian or a maxis staff? Either way, it's about a telecommunication service, not a physical or grocery product. That said, you are entitled to your opinion. Cheers.

This post has been edited by attw: Mar 14 2016, 08:58 PM
Raymond T.
post Mar 14 2016, 10:07 PM

Glock 19 Holder
1,368 posts

Been using maxis for years however maxis network is not promised as stated in the statement, ported out all postpaid to other telco.
ckyow1
post Mar 14 2016, 10:33 PM

416 posts

QUOTE(hensky @ Mar 14 2016, 02:18 PM)
for no3, so i forever cannot go to west malaysia. So if i need to go to west malaysia for travel / business purpose, i have to get a new simcard there.
Nope, it is stated in the T&C, they will check the usage on quarter basis (3 months) and 75% of the usage will need to be at Sabah/Sarawak only. So if you are referring to travel to West Malaysia for 1-2 weeks. No problem for it.
ragecat
post Mar 15 2016, 02:51 AM

208 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Mar 14 2016, 08:46 PM)
Actually, there is an underlying reason to it. Have to look at EM and WM as two different market segments and hence, a different marketing strategy is required to makan a larger market share. Its quite the same everywhere to be honest. Banks offer better FD rates to new customers versus old customers. Happy hour at your local pub.

QUOTE(more69 @ Mar 14 2016, 08:52 PM)

Bro, Sabah and Sarawak are on an island. Fresh produce has to be air-flown in. Who will bear the cost of shipping the goods from WM to EM? If business absorb, then might as well not do business anymore right? The margin has to be decent enough otherwise it won't make sense to sell in EM right? Even if you start a farm/factory in EM, they will still need to fly it around. EM is so big! Hope this clarifies!

This post has been edited by ragecat: Mar 15 2016, 02:52 AM
rubrubrub
post Mar 15 2016, 03:09 AM

senor
1,793 posts

QUOTE(Xander-G @ Mar 14 2016, 02:29 PM)
Maxis does offer unlimited calls to everywhere locally.  But why no unlimited data? Because nobody talks now, everyone wanna post on insta, wanna flirt on Tinder, wanna chat on whatsapp, wanna browse lowyat.net so unlimited data will be a wrong move for them
high demand, low supply = higher price.

supplier wins
more69
post Mar 15 2016, 05:41 AM

417 posts

QUOTE(ragecat @ Mar 15 2016, 02:51 AM)
Actually, there is an underlying reason to it. Have to look at EM and WM as two different market segments and hence, a different marketing strategy is required to makan a larger market share. Its quite the same everywhere to be honest. Banks offer better FD rates to new customers versus old customers. Happy hour at your local pub.
Bro, Sabah and Sarawak are on an island. Fresh produce has to be air-flown in. Who will bear the cost of shipping the goods from WM to EM? If business absorb, then might as well not do business anymore right? The margin has to be decent enough otherwise it won't make sense to sell in EM right? Even if you start a farm/factory in EM, they will still need to fly it around. EM is so big! Hope this clarifies!
Why cigarette selling same price in EM and WM? They should tapao long time ago? Or should u tell me cigarettes is lighter in weight, so free on board on vessel, no transportation cost involve

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0236sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:59 AM