Hotlink Stealing My Credit.How is Digi or Celcom?

GamersFamilia
post Mar 23 2016, 08:12 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,812 posts

QUOTE(Dwango @ Mar 13 2016, 09:33 AM)
I am going to buy a new PREPAID line/sim card by today, as my Hotlink prepaid is stealing my credit. I didn't use my phone for internet and calls and my credit automatically disappeared or got lost by few ringgit until 0. I think they are stealing from the data side.

Instead of terminating the Hotlink account, I am going to keep just for emergency calls and use the Super Long Life 365 days for RM33. I just subscribe to the line for 1 year by paying RM33 and keep the line, disabling the data so that they wont' steal my data.

Now, I need some suggestions. What are the next best option (PREPAID ONLY) that won't steal the credit or data. I will only use the phone for Whatsapp and some internet web-browsing. Digi? Celcom? What else?
im using digi prepaid , previously i got same problem as yours ... they sucked till RM0 , after 12 hours they refund the credit .. jan and feb 2016 im not turning on the mobile data , guess what ? there is sms coming in mentioning i use rm3 for the internet ( this happen once a week for a two month ) , i went to digi store at alamanda putrajaya and lodge a report to them , since then no more problem for me devil.gif

0.0146sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:59 PM