Fundsupermart.com v14, Happy 牛(bull!) Year

Arvinaaaaa
post Jun 24 2016, 11:48 AM

Peace :D
3,928 posts

Ho, do u guys think the recommended portfolio by fundsupermart is wise to follow?
Arvinaaaaa
post Jun 24 2016, 02:50 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jun 24 2016, 02:23 PM)
The recommended portfolio by FSM if BREXIT succeeded? Any link?
Thinking of moving out from ASx to FSM.
Owh no no, this is just the recommended funds under their aggresived balanced and conservative portfolios, nothing to do with brexit
Arvinaaaaa
post Jun 24 2016, 02:51 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(iamoracle @ Jun 24 2016, 02:29 PM)
Topped up ESISC smile.gif
What is esisc again?
Arvinaaaaa
post Jun 24 2016, 04:09 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Jun 24 2016, 03:02 PM)
East spring investment small cap fund
alright thank u
Arvinaaaaa
post Aug 25 2016, 09:49 PM

3,928 posts

guys, need your opinion on the RHB PRIVATE EQUITY OPPORTUNITY FUND 1 ..any of u guys into this fund house?..planning to allocate some fund into this fund house..

thank u

This post has been edited by Arvinaaaaa: Aug 25 2016, 09:50 PM
Arvinaaaaa
post Aug 25 2016, 10:25 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Aug 25 2016, 10:20 PM)
Fuyoh! Min investment is RM 100K. Lukenn, heres a "sophisticated / accredited investor" for you. Take good care of him OK?

Coffee at Starbucks first, then dinner at Ding Tai Fung, before handing your Meisterstruck in rose gold to Arivaaa while gently guiding his hands to fill up the 20++ pages application form.

Xuzen
chill chill, dont need to be all sarcastic about my question..,im actually building a portfolio for my parents and currently doing research of this particular fund house before i present to them for their next investment plan..yup im aware of the min 100k and subsequent 20k investment.

ps: and why r u being so 'professional' until u need to put ur initials after every reply? lol icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Arvinaaaaa: Aug 25 2016, 10:52 PM
Arvinaaaaa
post Aug 25 2016, 10:42 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 25 2016, 10:38 PM)
Ahh what I tell u all.. Yesterday ask about merdeka promo, today out laugh.gif
FSM do have "spy" here rclxms.gif
not bad..thanks for the heads up notworthy.gif
Arvinaaaaa
post Aug 26 2016, 01:03 AM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Aug 25 2016, 11:59 PM)
Btw, aside from the min investment, there are other criterias. The annual income or the total asset. Hence red light... haha.
ahh okay, points noted..will do more research about it..

thank u notworthy.gif
Arvinaaaaa
post Aug 26 2016, 09:55 AM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Aug 26 2016, 09:35 AM)
This statement shows that you are not aware of the finer working of this fund.

Let me elucidate you:

This is a close-ended fund, meaning once in, no out nor any top up until the mandate has been expired which is in seven years time. In this seven years, you can only see the money but you cannot touch. In this manner this UTF is very similar to those Insurance type saving plans.

Since you are a nice boy / gal and wanna be a filial child, perhaps have you made consideration whether in seven years time your parents have, ahem, how should I put it..... have time to enjoy the fruit?

Xuzen (this is habitual / OCD lar... pls excuse me can or not?)
yup im aware of the 7 years (to be exact Sept 2023) but i didnt know that we cant add any subsequent investment anymore
alright biggrin.gif points noted. thank u very much bro for ur input and help

appreciate it icon_rolleyes.gif notworthy.gif

QUOTE(dasecret @ Aug 26 2016, 09:43 AM)
Told you FSM monitors this thread. Their take on this

https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...-Portfolio-7432

My take? I supposed they would be retired by now and would want steady stream of income to spend for holidays or other things they enjoy doing. Can this fund provides them that instead of heart attack when they see the numbers going less than what they invested? There are lots of options out there, is this the right one for them?

Btw, this is wholesale fund, not entitled to 0.57% sales charge promo ya
still in their forties, but i get what u mean..after further research and input from sifus in this thread, i guess this fund is not for them afterall..
also, thank u for ur input..appreciate it bro notworthy.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

0.0879sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:13 PM