Fundsupermart.com v14, Happy 牛(bull!) Year

[Ancient]-XinG-
post Mar 28 2016, 10:46 AM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

Guys, I am really really new to this FSM.
Currently wish to try on something new.
I only having 1000 Myr to invest in this fsm... I know its really little but I think its time to step into this.. So, i take a look on the recommended funds by fsm. Why is it most of the YTD give negative value?

What is the recommend fund for newbie like me? What i see is east sring small cap and kenaga and some money market seems suitable foe me....

And how do you guys actually buy? Can it be done via m2u? If cdm i see they want us to scan the form and deposit slip to them...

So sorry if some question is repeated..
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Mar 28 2016, 12:30 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Mar 28 2016, 10:58 AM)
Historical returns don't really mean much.

E.g. a fund launched at the peak of a bubble, fell 30%. But the market overall fell 40%. So, u cannot say that this fund is "bad". In fact, you should say this this fund is GOOD, because it managed to protect it's capital than the market at large.

Compare against benchmark
Compare against peers
See the potential of the market(s) in which the fund invests in

YTD is bad for most if not all funds.
Oh I see. Is YTD = total return?
And when compared to benchmark, the small cap outperf... Meaning is a good fund?
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Mar 28 2016, 08:26 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(repusez @ Mar 28 2016, 12:33 PM)
the payment method FAQ can be seen here

http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/faq/0...nt-Methods-2409

you can use fpx to pay (you will be redirected to maybank2u page login)
or you can login to maybank2u and transfer direct to their mbb account

Maybank Account Name : IFAST CAPITAL SDN BHD – CLIENT TRUST ACCOUNT
Account Number : 5140 1100 3668

you can put in the contract no. or fsm account number in the transaction description . if you want to be sure, email them after you transfer

using mbb transfer is faster than transfer to their stanchart account
Thanks for the reply!!
However, I am not so understand the bolded part. At first I thought it is a must to email them with the form + deposit slip? To notify them?

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Mar 28 2016, 01:30 PM)
YTD = Year-To-Date

Don't look at short term

And sometimes, some funds will underperform, sometimes will outperform. Look long-term.
Thanks for the reply!!!

Thus, so far the recommended fund is perf ok ~ good ?

QUOTE(xuzen @ Mar 28 2016, 03:27 PM)
1) Today is only March therefore YTD = 3 mths only. Too darn short a period to assess any UTF.

2) UTF is medium term meaning 3 to 5 years time horizon. Look at 3 or 5 years annualized data to make better informed decision.

3) Personally I use 3 years annualized data to make my investment decision.

4) I use FPX to buy UTF. Very easy and convenient.

Xuzen
Thanks for the reply!!
As what I see from the 1st page:
Ponzi 1.0 ---> Affin Hwang Select Asia (Ex Japan) Quantum Fund

Ponzi 2.0 ---> CIMB-Principal Asia Pacific Dynamic Income Fund

Evergreen Fund / Lee Sook Yee wub.gif ---> Kenanga Growth Fund

Aladdin Fund ---> Aberdeen Islamic World Equity Fund

Small-Cap Fund ---> Eastspring Investment Small-Cap Fund

Titanic Fund ---> CIMB-Principle Global Titan Fund

Anitamui Fund ---> Libra Asnita Bond Fund

The 2 bolded bonds I notice their performance is above the benchmark... But the risk is quite high tho

[Ancient]-XinG-
post Mar 29 2016, 08:04 AM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(repusez @ Mar 28 2016, 08:37 PM)
Sorry, the transaction description in maybank2u is called "recipient reference"  & "payment details"

for simplicity sake, just use FPX transfer and the transfer amount is auto key in for you.

or you can email the transfer receipt together with the the transaction email to fsm.

the two funds that you bolded are equity fund and not bond fund so their volatility is high and so is risk:

Ponzi 1.0 ---> Affin Hwang Select Asia (Ex Japan) Quantum Fund - Asia pacific small cap fund
Small-Cap Fund ---> Eastspring Investment Small-Cap Fund - msia small cap fund
Owh ok thanks!! So, FPX act like this ----> Click what you want to buy, lead you to a pop up secure page which is the m2u login, the amount or whatsoever is filled up, just proceed for the transection. Is this correct?

I am sorry to ask this type of simple question because previously my sister had a really bad experience with FPX transection and both of us went to police station in the middle of the night and called the bank numerous time just because of the fraud case, its a red bank actually. So, yea... I kind of phobia with FPX transection....

Btw, thanks for the reply!!!

This post has been edited by [Ancient]-XinG-: Mar 29 2016, 08:04 AM
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Mar 29 2016, 08:15 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(repusez @ Mar 29 2016, 08:23 AM)
yup for fpx, after the login page, you are allow to choose which bank account you want to use to pay, eg if you have multiple savings account or current account. the recipient details and amount is already key in and cannot be change in the page.

but if you fail fpx, you can to revert to pay using normal transfer. currently FSM still don't charge anything for the fpx yet.

normally what most of the ppl do is they park their money into RHB Cash Management Fund 2 , it's sort of like savings account, and from there they use it to top up or buy other funds. when you already have money in the RHB Cash Management Fund 2, there's option to pay using RHB Cash Management Fund 2 in FSM.

here are some screenshot for fpx transaction
[attachmentid=6257914]

you will be allow to choose bank account, and will be ask for TAC via sms
[attachmentid=6257919]

after you pay via fpx, this is the confirmation page from FSM
[attachmentid=6257921]
Wow!!! This made it really really clear compared to reading the faq in fsm!!! Thanks a lot!
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Mar 29 2016, 09:11 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

now only I realize, with only 1000 myr in hand only able to buy 1 fund. lol. T.T
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Mar 31 2016, 07:08 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

Guys, want to ask... When you all register with fsm, do they require you to sign the form and sent IC photocopy to them via email? LOL duno why I sudden feel so insecure haha
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Apr 1 2016, 10:33 AM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Mar 31 2016, 10:27 PM)
They do need to verify that you are a real person.

Btw, you can always cross your ic before sending it to 3rd party, if you haven't been doing it
Yup. I crossed double line and write fsm member application. That's is what I did for any application. Normally how long to got back to me?
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Apr 1 2016, 04:10 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(ohcipala @ Apr 1 2016, 12:41 PM)
Within 1 or 2 business day, one of the staff will call you to verify
QUOTE(ZZMsia @ Apr 1 2016, 02:17 PM)
Yes just a simple questionnaire.
Today whole day no phone call.
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Apr 2 2016, 05:18 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(lee82gx @ Apr 1 2016, 04:16 PM)
you can call them
They call me already. Still haven't activate my acc...
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Apr 5 2016, 01:20 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

lai lai any fund recommend..
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Apr 5 2016, 03:34 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Apr 5 2016, 02:23 PM)
KGF outperform ASX FP everytime. Might want to look at that.

If me, just stick with the 5 recommended ones
KGF
Eastspring smallcap
Titans
Ponzi 2.0
Rhb Asian total return
Amprecious (optional if you want very fast returns - high volatility)

You are holding for 3-5 years.  If me, if it drop, just topup more. If it increase, you have 2 choice. Take profit, or just leave it and topup less.

Don't overspread or else returns could be diluted. You dont need a bond as a bond is to stabilise a portfolio by giving fix returns as you have ASX FP. Some might not agree but this will be the way I go.

If is me, I will just go for the 5 funds I listed with the weightage (includes topping up) as follow
KGF 25%
Eastspring 25%
Rhb 25%
Ponzi 2.0 12.5%
Titans12.5%

Right now is a good time to buy Titans (USD fall)
I don't have that much money to start of la lol. Only having 1000 myr. haha.

I did compare eastspring sc vs kgf. Surprisingly esc > kgf.
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Apr 5 2016, 04:20 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(ohcipala @ Apr 5 2016, 03:48 PM)
Do more research on each fund and check what kind of funds they are.  You're contradicting yourself
You mean predicting when is USD going to drop to the lowest?
I've replied to you before on how to start investing in more than 1 fund with rm1000. With rm1k, you can definitely invest in all 5 funds that Tun posted.
But that one need every month buy de...
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Apr 5 2016, 05:13 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(ohcipala @ Apr 5 2016, 04:24 PM)
It doesn't say you can't terminate the contract after the first purchase right? icon_idea.gif
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Apr 5 2016, 04:28 PM)
No need. You can buy once and topup when you have money. Don't want to topup also can.
and start off with just 100 instead of 1000...... icon_idea.gif
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Apr 6 2016, 08:27 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Apr 5 2016, 11:44 PM)
i seriously lazy to reply, but i saw a troll replying, who probably hasn't been investing much himself answering your question, making me want to type some words.

actually the recommended funds that goes around this thread are very few. CIMB AP, CIMB global titans, KGF, EI small cap, to name a few. but i do like to point out that i do believe newcomers were hurt when they started chasing CIMB AP, Global titans... when china market was downed a lot, and now with the rising ringgit, probably loss has increased.

Personally if you starting small, try not to overspread your investment. In hindsight, i wish i sticked to my investment from day 1... 75% KGF... biggrin.gif but that's hindsight. hindsight is always vision 20/20.

also... given the MYR volatility recently and it did climb up quite a bit... compared to say few months ago, then yes, it seems better now to invest in overseas fund. of course, nobody can predict the future, and if myr goes up even more later, you'll be like why didn't i wait... or if myr drop again, you'll be like, oh no, should have bought earlier... etc...

read some of the articles by FSM. concentrate on which geographical region you want to invest. then work around that. starting with malaysians fund would be easier in the sense that you do not have to worry about the exchange rate.

Btw, Eastspring Small Cap is just small cap fund. KGF invests in large cap and small cap funds. they are not the same category. but EI SC volatility will definitely be higher than KGF. For better comparison, may be better to compare EI my focus with KGF. Not sure about EI My focus, you can read it up on your own. should that it is not restricted to invest in small cap/blue chip...
QUOTE(xuzen @ Apr 6 2016, 12:14 PM)
That person who shall not be named who does not invest in UTF, is actually is an awesome investor in ASX FP. He will queue up to five days in a row to mop up float units from bank to bank. He will park his little Axia near the bank entrance at 8:00am and wait for the bank to open their door. Thereafter will rush to the ASNB counter and beli whatever units that are available.

On a separate note; ESISC is an awesome fund! However due to its high stan-dev, I cap my exposure to 1/3 of portfolio. It is still a considered a high exposure, but it is a calculated risk. KGF is a more selamba fund..... it will chug along just fine. Just don't rush her. She will come.... just don't rush her.

Xuzen

p/s
I have repeated this a few times. Malaysia market likes to play contrarian to global market. When global market is down like now, take a look at our local stock market! Going up, up and up! And the reverse shall happen. This is so predictable. Because of this, as an investors you are wise to keep locally exposed UTF and Global exposed UTF.

My GTF & Ponzi 2.0 drop is countered by the rise in ESISC and cushioned by the boring FI portion, namely Libra Asnita Bond. And, friends, this is how you should "play" UTF.
Wow.... Thanks for the input! As you all know I am new to this, really new. I still learning to view and analyse the fund. Benchmarking, peer benchmark, YTD, performance, sure to take a long time for me as I can squeeze little time daily basis. But since they offer me 1% sc..... And with very very small investment amount, I think I will go ESISC, KGF and the east spring bond fund atm... To me I should start in local UT instead of go wild in overseas. Perhaps the MYR now is swinging lfet and right. Then perhaps slowly learn through lol. That's is the most I can do now. If do it hurry I afraid lose more. Well that's base on my shallow knowledge of investment... Hoping to see more sifu shed more lights here.

This post has been edited by [Ancient]-XinG-: Apr 6 2016, 08:29 PM
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Apr 7 2016, 01:33 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

Why my fsm load so slow and often dc since yesterday night? Connection is ok. All other websites ok.
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Apr 7 2016, 05:35 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

Guys, I have some issue here. I cant logged in to FSM and the page will not load completely for the past 24 hours.

And even I able to logged in the page wont load completely. And I refresh massive time to get into holdings.

I wish to know, lets say I buy on yesterday 5PM, the transection should be done today? Or I have to wait?
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Apr 7 2016, 05:58 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(more2teayap @ Apr 7 2016, 05:40 PM)
Try clear your browser cache and try again, seems fine from my side.

if you buy yesterday after 12pm and done payment via FPX, if not mistaken they will process your order by today, then around 8 or 11 your order will be completed
Untill now the order not yet complete.

Damnnnn. First time deal with them already having this exp....

Now cant logged out wthhhh
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Apr 7 2016, 08:24 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(more2teayap @ Apr 7 2016, 07:46 PM)
yeah cause you done the payment yesterday after 12pm, if the payment done before 12pm, it might able to complete by tomorrow.

as for the logging out issue maybe is the browser caching issue, have you tried clear all cache? or maybe other browser?

FYI they also have iOS and Android app, if you wanna have quick view of your holdings or fund price, might be a better choice.
I tried everything.

I use my tablet, laptop, desktop all same.... Damn.

Browser I tried also. IE, FF, GC all stuck at home page. Load 5 minutes, click any thing also stuck.

You using UNIFI? I guess unifi is the culprit. I even stream YT HD, watch movie. All smooth besides this fsm. oh god whyyyyyyyy

I buy Wednesday and they still cant complete my order today??? Oh mai..... I never know that they are that slow.

[Ancient]-XinG-
post Apr 7 2016, 09:29 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Apr 7 2016, 08:59 PM)
Troubleshooting and Enquiries of

Q:  Having problems with account login?

Q:  I encounter problems when I try to log in. What should I do?

Q:  Whom do I contact if I need help?

http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/faq/2...-Enquiries-8771
Its all done. Unifi problem. Settle. Thanks for the suggestion and listening to my rant. cheers. Actually I do call them this afternoon. Just keep no people pick it up.

0.0857sec    0.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:06 AM