Fundsupermart.com v14, Happy 牛(bull!) Year

Ramjade
post Aug 16 2016, 01:53 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Aug 16 2016, 01:49 PM)
Full interest given on uplifting (calculated based on no of days). No need to wait for monthly.
So how? Still higher than CMF right?
Ramjade
post Aug 16 2016, 02:36 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(woonsc @ Aug 16 2016, 01:55 PM)
It's monthly lol.. CMF is daily..  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  whistling.gif
Want to do daily also can. I did it before. whistling.gif whistling.gif
3.75% vs 3.0x%. You say leh? drool.gif tongue.gif

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Aug 16 2016, 02:25 PM)
Still, CMF is more convenient.

Say, this month after deducting my budgeted expenses, I foresee to have RM300 of excess cash, I can dump into CMF today.
Next month...RM250.
Next next month...I forecast shortfall of RM400...I sell RM400.

I cannot replicate this with eGIA-i unless I'm HNWI with excess of >1K so that I can place and uplift suka hati bangwall.gif
Bro, I bukan HNWI. But I can do that. How? Mari saya ajar you.
Keep say 2xRM1000. This month use RM300. So uplift the 2xRM1000. Why 2xRm1k? I will explain. So left Rm1700. (eGIA-i needs ammo min Rm1k) Masuk kembali Rm1700+ interest (interest given when you uplift regardless the tenure) into eGIA-i until next month (pick 2-60 months-term not important) Next month dapat Rm300. Uplift Rm1.7k + interest. Masukkan Rm2k + interest.
Senang kan?
Nak beli UT, uplift, money appear instantly in SA.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Aug 16 2016, 02:39 PM
Ramjade
post Aug 16 2016, 02:43 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Aug 16 2016, 02:38 PM)
Ask anyone here I'm sure they'd still say CMF wins hands down in terms of flexibility.

Does the additional interest earned worth the trouble? doh.gif
For me yes. Few minutes only. Free money + all done online, don't want meh. Can be done in <5 mins.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Aug 16 2016, 02:43 PM
Ramjade
post Aug 16 2016, 03:13 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(woonsc @ Aug 16 2016, 01:54 PM)
Indicative Profit Rate (% p.a) 4.00

Investor 70%? so is 2.8% per annum?  :confused:
3.75% = 70% in islamic banking there's no interest. So to come up with a new name to replace interest = profit. So out of 100% profit, you get 70% which is = 3.75%. The bank take the 30% profit.

QUOTE(ketnave @ Aug 16 2016, 03:00 PM)
Yes. Ignore the 4.5% as that is a promo which ended.
Ramjade
post Aug 16 2016, 06:30 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(woonsc @ Aug 16 2016, 03:18 PM)
icon_question.gif  4.00 x 70% = 3.75%????

RM 1000 in after a year Get RM40

70% for RM 40 = RM 28

RM 28 / RM 1000 = 2.8% 
See the post after you. Don't think about the 70%. Look only at 3.75%. tongue.gif

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Aug 16 2016, 03:18 PM)
Just imagine at 2:48PM u see markets collapsing and u wanna top up big chunk sum

Which one faster? tongue.gif
Both also fast. Difference is maybe 2 minutes? tongue.gif
One just login to FSM.
One have to login into Maybank first.
Difference is not hours hence it's not substantial doh.gif

QUOTE(ketnave @ Aug 16 2016, 03:20 PM)
Is it like a fixed deposit ?

It seems to be Not covered by PIDM. Principal is not guaranteed  blink.gif  blink.gif  blink.gif
Hybrid FD (FD board rates + liquidity of SA - no penalty on early withdrawal)
Bank rakyat, MBSB also no PIDM. PIDM cover you only if bank pokai.
Besides it only cover until Rm250k.
CMF have PIDM meh? tongue.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Aug 16 2016, 06:31 PM
Ramjade
post Aug 20 2016, 04:13 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Aug 20 2016, 02:57 PM)
Friend Prince_mk,

In a recent investment talk I attended, the speaker assigned a neutral rating to Malaysia. When an analyst / fund manager gives a neutral rating, it means it can go either way.

So, my question to you friend Prince_mk, do you feel lucky? Do you?

Xuzen
QUOTE(prince_mk @ Aug 20 2016, 03:50 PM)
Ooo... meaning stop topping up ESISC and look at other funds.

Thanks Bro Xuzen smile.gif you are Great.
I think he meant if you are feeling lucky, pump more into ESISC. If you are not feeling lucky, leave it. Don't pump/sell. Divert the pump into other funds??? hmm.gif hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Aug 20 2016, 04:13 PM
Ramjade
post Aug 23 2016, 09:05 AM

24,346 posts

Guys want to ask a few questions.
Recently eunittrust having 0% SC. So say we bought x amount of UT A at 0%. At the same time, we are holding y amount of UT A via FSM. Will that amount in FSM inceease by x amount?

If no, can we transfer that amount to FSM and vice versa seeing that they are the same fund?

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Aug 23 2016, 09:06 AM
Ramjade
post Aug 23 2016, 10:50 AM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(dasecret @ Aug 23 2016, 10:01 AM)
You really have no intention to let anyone earn your money one hor....
Not the bf/husband material  puke.gif

Anyway, answers to your questions
1. No, you buy on which platform that would be where you can see your holdings, FSM wouldn't know you bought the same fund from elsewhere. Otherwise mana ada privacy  doh.gif The technical details I malas to explain, see if got any experts bother to add or not la

2. Yes, FSM has transfer promo, no charges for any transfer in of the funds currently available on FSM

Bonus answer - The spreadsheet in post#1 is good to keep track of all your funds bought on different platforms.

Credit ninja bonus answer - Transferred in equity funds can do credit ninja trick... now... that's potentially saving you lots of money from switching fees. But I can't expect a free meal from you for sure  shakehead.gif
Thanks. What I am looking for. No need explaining. Can test that out in the future. Will keep that in mind. ph34r.gif ph34r.gif
1% of rm10k = RM100
1% of rm100k = RM1k already liao.

Why waste good money? whistling.gif whistling.gif Never turn down cutting cost wherever possible (somwthing I pick up from crystalball master) Will belanja you free lunch if I really can get 0% SC in the future.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Aug 23 2016, 10:51 AM
Ramjade
post Aug 23 2016, 07:00 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(dasecret @ Aug 23 2016, 11:06 AM)
It's ok, I don't need the free lunch, the credit ninja was not even my original idea, just improvising from what others discovered.
FSM is a great platform, and an alternative avenue, if we don't let them earn some money, they chaplap then we have to go back to banks and agents which cost even more and give you less sweat.gif

And if there isn't people who's willing to give, then this thread would not be lively with ppl sharing predictions, nice charts, ninja tricks, what not to do in investment etc, or explaining difference between dividends and distribution for the 1000th times
Knowledge should be share. But if can get free SC why bother paying?

QUOTE(aoisky @ Aug 23 2016, 06:10 PM)
Indeed its really save ur money, but how often will you invest RM 5K and above in order to entitle the 0% SC via eUT ?

have u open an account in eUT / FSM ?
If I open now, not entitle to 1% SC liao. Open when I am really back in malaysia and when FD mature. Why pay extra 1% when you can pay only 1%?

Yes. My FDs are all above rm5k.
Ramjade
post Aug 30 2016, 09:03 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 30 2016, 08:49 PM)
Wah so much tax cry.gif
Apple's share price will drop doh.gif
Droplet of water to them. dry.gif
Ramjade
post Aug 31 2016, 10:50 AM

24,346 posts

Guys, want to ask is there any funds which invest in private hospitals, pharmacy (practically in Malaysia and/or outside malaysia)?
Ramjade
post Aug 31 2016, 02:25 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Aug 31 2016, 02:08 PM)
Health Care Select Sector SPDR
Not sold by FSM also? sad.gif
Ramjade
post Aug 31 2016, 08:45 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(dasecret @ Aug 31 2016, 08:35 PM)
AFAIK, only few private hospital players in msia, it doesn't make sense to have a fund to buy just that few counters. If you believe strongly in their potential, you can buy those shares directly lor.... the main ones are IHH and KPJ; sime darby is a conglomerate with a small healthcare segment
Cause I looked at FSM, there's no fund which invest in healthcare sector. There's REITS, Gold, tech but not healthcare sector. FSM SG have but I am not very sure. Anyway thanks for letting me know that really don't have. I thought I might have missed it.

QUOTE(xuzen @ Aug 31 2016, 08:45 PM)
No funds that do this in the local scene.

Do check out Al-Aq'ar Islamic REIT, IHH, Caring individual stock if you want to exposed yourself to Hospital & Pharmacy sector.

Xuzen
Thank you. notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Aug 31 2016, 08:48 PM

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.1984sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:43 AM