Fundsupermart.com v14, Happy 牛(bull!) Year
xuzen
Aug 30 2016, 02:03 PM
QUOTE(dasecret @ Aug 30 2016, 11:33 AM) Oh, so simplistic ke... I thought got some complex calculations also. Do you take the FI portion in RHB Asian Income fund as part of the FI allocation by age? I personally put RHB Asian Income as part of the Equity allocation. It is just my risk preference. Since its volatility factor aka std-dev is around 5.XX%, you may consider this as FI portion if your risk tolerance is on the high side. Xuzen
xuzen
Aug 30 2016, 02:10 PM
Now everyone's writing also suxs... everyday keep typing on the keyboard aka keyboard warrior only. How to have good hand-writing?
xuzen
Aug 30 2016, 03:21 PM
QUOTE(guy3288 @ Aug 30 2016, 02:31 PM) someone pm me said you are only a nurse woh, but enjoy being called DOKTOR here....betul kah? Oh is a nurse. Howdy Ma'am Seeing you took my breathe away, may I request a mouth to mouth pls? This post has been edited by xuzen: Aug 30 2016, 04:36 PM Attached image(s)
xuzen
Aug 31 2016, 08:28 PM
QUOTE(aoisky @ Aug 31 2016, 11:22 AM) am i ? i just curious of algozen recommendation and seek for view of point, i'm not into tech related investment as for me its a seasonal. as for nurse / doctor discussion what a crap .. I said US exposure. And both Manulife US equity & TA Global Tech fits the bill from a number perspective. I may choose either. I put TA Tech Global not because I am in favour of the tech sector; I choose TA tech because of its US exposure at 76%. Xuzen
xuzen
Aug 31 2016, 08:45 PM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Aug 31 2016, 10:50 AM) Guys, want to ask is there any funds which invest in private hospitals, pharmacy (practically in Malaysia and/or outside malaysia)? No funds that do this in the local scene. Do check out Al-Aq'ar Islamic REIT, IHH, Caring individual stock if you want to exposed yourself to Hospital & Pharmacy sector. Xuzen
xuzen
Aug 31 2016, 08:50 PM
QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 30 2016, 07:33 PM) What is the percentage of holdings by TA Global Tech Fund in Apple shares? If it's not very heavy and substantial, NAV won't swing a lot. Plus, with the smartphone is consolidating into saturation, can Apple keep its hype with the launch of iPhone 7? Perhaps iPhone 7 is just an incremental upgrade of 6s. 7% in their latest FFS. Apple is in their top ten holding. Let's assume Apple price drop 25%, then you would expect TAGTF to drop 0.07 x 0.25 = 1.75%. Xuzen
xuzen
Sep 1 2016, 12:04 PM
QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Aug 31 2016, 09:30 PM) Bro, u have miss out on my favourite Kpj n Stemlife  He he he... long time as in more than six years never touch stock market liao. New counter like Stemlife not in my mind. Xuzen
xuzen
Sep 1 2016, 12:21 PM
Algozen Crystal-Ball Fund monthly report:
Due to some sh1t head local asset management company for no reason sell down on certain KLCI Small Cap counter, my beloved darling star ESISC ROI dropped from 4% in a month
This is counter-balanced by a positive growth from
I) Libra Asnita Bond +ve 1%
II) TAGTF +ve 2%
III) India +ve 0.75%
IV) Manulife US -ve 2%
V) RHB Asian Income -ve 1.5%
Total portfolio = neither gain nor loss, it moved sideways.
Xuzen
This post has been edited by xuzen: Sep 1 2016, 12:24 PM
xuzen
Sep 2 2016, 04:17 PM
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Sep 2 2016, 04:12 PM) I'm surprised that u dun have Lee Sook Yee Evergreen Fund » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Fake! Fake! Fake! I have seen Lee Sook Yee  in person before. She is shall we say more mature. Xuzen
xuzen
Sep 3 2016, 09:50 AM
QUOTE(Avangelice @ Sep 3 2016, 09:24 AM) hey guys funds like my manulife India and RTF that I purchased last year have netted me a good roi. I was thinking to I start selling off the profits to be used to buy into another fund and leave the "capital" untouched. would that be a wise move or do I just leave it? help. I have been skimming the profit from India and TAGTF into RHB Asian Income. This means I leave the capital there to generate the ROI. The profit move to a less volatile UTF to preserve the profit. With regards to the point when to buy and when to sell; the most logical answer would be Buy when you have the extra money, don't time the market. Sell when you need to use the cash, again don't let the market dictate your action. Xuzen This post has been edited by xuzen: Sep 3 2016, 09:51 AM
xuzen
Sep 5 2016, 09:25 AM
I value my privacy, in FB cannot tokok. Here can chillax and tokok.