14 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

C.Ronaldo vs A.Robben, Winger vs Winger. it's fair rite.

javeyho
post Jan 6 2007, 11:54 AM

★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★
2,561 posts

QUOTE(mars85 @ Jan 6 2007, 11:22 AM)
Robben in Man utd sure he can compete well with Ronaldo with his dribbling will be better......but he choosing wrong direction to choose chelsea ??where he is at bench o in the injury room.......veli kesian........
nobody can predict somone will be better in other team instead of current team. U r just too unfair to Robben. Just like every great player was being support to play for Real Madrid, but do u know RM burden how many great players ?

C.Ro and Robben are totally diff player, even though they playing the same position.
If u compare the dribbling skill, i think they are same good;
if u compare dribbling speed, i vote for C.Ro;
If u compare shooting skill, surely C.Ro;
If u compare teamwork, i vote for Robben;
If u compare affective, i will slightly go for C.Ro. I did said before, current mu cannot lose 3 players: C.Ro, Roonie and VdSar. They r the key player, indicate mu, mu indicate them rite now... but for chelsea, they can still play w/o robben, tats the main diff.
Ken
post Jan 6 2007, 12:06 PM

Immigrants @ Jewish
4,457 posts

if robben to join man united last time, i don't know where is ronaldo now tongue.gif , go to barcelona, then end up like simao...? rolleyes.gif
Wan
post Jan 6 2007, 01:03 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

If compare any team to Chelsea also they would look weaker. But I'd like to see how Chelsea would do without Drogba. Even without Terry right now they struggle a bit. Thanks to Wenger for buying Gallas from them.

Anyways, these polls are a bit unfair, right now maybe Ronaldo is in a better form, but form could change especially with young players. Wait till they're 25+ years old or something, that time might be better. I wouldn't swap CR for Robben that's for sure, but have them in the same team, fuuuh... hell for the others.
mars85
post Jan 6 2007, 04:33 PM

Blur2 jor..........
1,175 posts

QUOTE(Ken @ Jan 6 2007, 01:06 PM)
if robben to join man united last time, i don't know where is ronaldo now tongue.gif , go to barcelona, then end up like simao...? rolleyes.gif
Robben and Ronaldo is totally playing in diffrnet direction Ronaldo more on AMR and robbne more on AML so both of then also can join in Man utd....but now hoping Robben dun join Man utd...quiet LANCI now robben....(get more salary than ronaldo.....)

This post has been edited by mars85: Jan 6 2007, 04:34 PM
khazz
post Jan 6 2007, 04:46 PM

PIXEL THE BRAIN
858 posts

QUOTE(javeyho @ Jan 6 2007, 11:54 AM)
nobody can predict somone will be better in other team instead of current team. U r just too unfair to Robben. Just like every great player was being support to play for Real Madrid, but do u know RM burden how many great players ?

C.Ro and Robben are totally diff player, even though they playing the same position.
If u compare the dribbling skill, i think they are same good;
if u compare dribbling speed, i vote for C.Ro;
If u compare shooting skill, surely C.Ro;
If u compare teamwork, i vote for Robben;
If u compare affective, i will slightly go for C.Ro. I did said before, current mu cannot lose 3 players: C.Ro, Roonie and VdSar. They r the key player, indicate mu, mu indicate them rite now... but for chelsea, they can still play w/o robben, tats the main diff.
biggrin.gif agree
arisomar
post Jan 6 2007, 11:10 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Dec 29 2006, 11:05 AM)
I'd pick Ronaldo. Initially I thought he was overdoing his trickery and making himself look really foolish because he was going nowhere. His game has since matured and he is beginning to play a little more direct now, much like dare I say Ronaldinho? Ronaldo used to be a very selfish player but has since begun to distribute the ball more. His game will continue to mature in the next couple of years with experience and I think he will be a more complete player than Robben.
hit the nail on the head there m8, totally agree with you thumbup.gif

beat_boyz6
post Jan 7 2007, 09:48 PM

181 posts

Ronaldo is getting better and better this year rclxms.gif
If Robben is to join Man Utd, he can still have Gigg's place and push Gigg's to more central attacking ...
yoongkeen
post May 15 2007, 11:28 AM

247 posts

both is good also..but Ronaldo is play getting better
+3kk!
post May 15 2007, 01:05 PM

8,275 posts

QUOTE(mars85 @ Jan 6 2007, 11:22 AM)
Robben in Man utd sure he can compete well with Ronaldo with his dribbling will be better......but he choosing wrong direction to choose chelsea ??where he is at bench o in the injury room.......veli kesian........
its not that robbern is on the bench always, he plays in a lot of games. why you dont see him often is cause he's very very prone to injuries.
Grengo01
post May 15 2007, 02:20 PM

7 star but no spesial tag...
4,669 posts

Ronaldo wins hands down. He practically has no peers right now.
hk_loo
post May 15 2007, 02:22 PM

1,750 posts

QUOTE(+3kk! @ May 15 2007, 01:05 PM)
its not that robbern is on the bench always, he plays in a lot of games. why you dont see him often is cause he's very very prone to injuries.
the most costly injury to robben is the away match to blackburn 2 years back...before that, he is a extremely good winger, penentrate opponent defence so easy....but after that, the injury start to curse...even though he can play now but still he can't find back the form...
munky
post May 15 2007, 02:27 PM

1,971 posts

i like both, but ronaldo can score with his head
hokuan
post May 15 2007, 02:38 PM

1,336 posts

This thread still on?CR won 3 arwards,AR got nothing..Who's better?
Duke Red
post May 15 2007, 02:41 PM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(Grengo01 @ May 15 2007, 02:20 PM)
Ronaldo wins hands down. He practically has no peers right now.
Definitely not in the EPL though I think Kaka and Joaquin are fantastic players as well.
+3kk!
post May 15 2007, 02:45 PM

8,275 posts

QUOTE(hk_loo @ May 15 2007, 02:22 PM)
the most costly injury to robben is the away match to blackburn 2 years back...before that, he is a extremely good winger, penentrate opponent defence so easy....but after that, the injury start to curse...even though he can play now but still he can't find back the form...
you need to get it gonig, a flow to your game to get your form. robbern sadly doesnt have that chance. each time he starts to come back, a few weeks later hes out cause of another injury
muhaiymin
post May 15 2007, 03:04 PM

33 posts

i think it will be CR for me. nowadays i start to realize that no matter how good a player plays but if he's too injury prone then no point of being damn good also rite?
apart from the acting side i think CR has he's own reason for falling down all the time.. and the result-not so prone to injury.and get some good position for freekick sum more..hahaha
well as an M.U fan just hoping that CR wont get into any major injury soon
Grengo01
post May 15 2007, 03:10 PM

7 star but no spesial tag...
4,669 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ May 15 2007, 02:41 PM)
Definitely not in the EPL though I think Kaka and Joaquin are fantastic players as well.
CR will grow into one of his own... no peers... Kaka and Joaquin have their own qualities.... but the topic says CR and Robben ma...
Duke Red
post May 15 2007, 03:13 PM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(Grengo01 @ May 15 2007, 03:10 PM)
CR will grow into one of his own... no peers... Kaka and Joaquin have their own qualities.... but the topic says CR and Robben ma...
I know which is why I responded with "not in the EPL anyway", meaning I was aware it was a direct comparison between him and Robben, also meaning my vote goes to him.
munky
post May 15 2007, 07:35 PM

1,971 posts

joaquin has been anonymous this season. I rarely hear his name when valencia win or something
Duke Red
post May 15 2007, 08:03 PM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(munky @ May 15 2007, 07:35 PM)
joaquin has been anonymous this season. I rarely hear his name when valencia win or something
I can't comment as I've not watched Valencia play this season. Anyway I don't want to go OT.

14 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0488sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:20 AM