126 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Bottom

[V29] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club

SUSTheHitman47
post May 16 2016, 04:47 PM

Nuke
1,053 posts

QUOTE(radiohear91 @ May 16 2016, 04:43 AM)
got mine last week.  thumbup.gif

is that new Masterkey Pro L? drool.gif

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ May 16 2016, 04:13 PM)

is this like some circlejerk about RGB or is it for real?.

This post has been edited by TheHitman47: May 16 2016, 04:47 PM
radiohear91
post May 16 2016, 05:39 PM

400 posts

QUOTE(TheHitman47 @ May 16 2016, 04:47 PM)
is that new Masterkey Pro L?  drool.gif

nopes.. its xti.. i dun find any diffrent between L and XTI.. other than L got RGB
SUSTheHitman47
post May 16 2016, 05:50 PM

Nuke
1,053 posts

QUOTE(radiohear91 @ May 16 2016, 05:39 PM)
nopes.. its xti.. i dun find any diffrent between L and XTI.. other than L got RGB
owh, its still looks nice tho. thumbup.gif

iinm the Masterkey also using the other kind of LED. the non-nipple looking one.
lucidlts
post May 16 2016, 07:45 PM

brain powder
2,906 posts

QUOTE(schokolade @ May 16 2016, 10:50 AM)
try a different mech kb..like topre..hehehe its quieterest
seems like you've forgotten about the o-rings man. brows.gif
my FC500R with 50A o-rings served me will since 5 years ago.
llk
post May 16 2016, 08:14 PM

4,157 posts

QUOTE(radiohear91 @ May 16 2016, 04:43 AM)
got mine last week.  thumbup.gif

May i know how much u got it?
radiohear91
post May 16 2016, 11:32 PM

400 posts

QUOTE(llk @ May 16 2016, 08:14 PM)
May i know how much u got it?
Hi, i got it for rm499.
waone567
post May 17 2016, 04:57 AM

29 posts

anyone getting VE.A custom in massdrop?
wolfster23
post May 17 2016, 06:52 AM

QUOTE(quadcube @ May 16 2016, 09:44 AM)
Have u tried MX clear?
no i havent.. i will check it out soon. thanks for the suggestion

wolfster23
post May 17 2016, 06:53 AM

QUOTE(schokolade @ May 16 2016, 10:50 AM)
try a different mech kb..like topre..hehehe its quieterest
okok. tqqq
wolfster23
post May 17 2016, 06:54 AM

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ May 16 2016, 11:22 AM)
Add sound dampeners to mx blue or brown. Suitable for office use.

Suggestion: hhkb type-s, silent and have membrane and tactile feel.
will look out for it. thanks
wolfster23
post May 17 2016, 06:55 AM

QUOTE(kianweic @ May 16 2016, 11:30 AM)
I used to have a brown mechanical keyboard at work. It did annoy a number of people.

I suggest you go with Topre switches as they are much quieter. I am currently using and have been using Topre Realforce Fullsize Keyboard for more than 5 years at an office environment.
alright man. i'll try and get my hands on some topre switches and test them out. thanks for the feedback
Fuuko Master
post May 17 2016, 11:04 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(wolfster23 @ May 17 2016, 06:52 AM)
no i havent.. i will check it out soon. thanks for the suggestion
Word of advice: MX clears are about medium-heavy if you learn not to bottom out. Ultra heavy if you don't.

Other than tactile Cherry MX + o-rings and Topre, you might want to check out Matias Quiet Click.
Nursh
post May 17 2016, 01:50 PM

314 posts

Anyone know where to buy the thickest O ring for MKB cheapest online? I've bought the transparent O ring from Aliexpress before and i feel that it doesn't do much dampening due to its thin and soft silicone. My current keyboard is MX red and the spacebar is the loudest of all and I had to put 2 transparent O ring to dampen the sound...

wolfster23
post May 17 2016, 03:54 PM

QUOTE(Fuuko Master @ May 17 2016, 11:04 AM)
Word of advice: MX clears are about medium-heavy if you learn not to bottom out. Ultra heavy if you don't.

Other than tactile Cherry MX + o-rings and Topre, you might want to check out Matias Quiet Click.
thanks for taking the time to advice. i will be sure to check all of that out
calintztan
post May 18 2016, 08:55 AM

915 posts

QUOTE(Nursh @ May 17 2016, 01:50 PM)
Anyone know where to buy the thickest O ring for MKB cheapest online? I've bought the transparent O ring from Aliexpress before and i feel that it doesn't do much dampening due to its thin and soft silicone. My current keyboard is MX red and the spacebar is the loudest of all and I had to put 2 transparent O ring to dampen the sound...
Googled o-ring at lelong and got unexpected result. Lol.
Looking for one as well. My colleague seems to got annoyed by the sound of gateron black.

bdhoel
post May 18 2016, 11:09 AM

QUOTE(entity @ May 10 2016, 02:10 PM)
Yeah, I buy stuff outside of Malaysia all the time.  My KUL came from Indonesia, and the Penumbra set from America.  I don't remember the shipping costs for my Purple Zealios, but they were part of the R2 groupbuy.  ZealPC is very dependable, so you shouldn't have any problems buying from them.
One question, do you have any problem with Malaysia customs (do u need to pay tax for it?) since the switch came from Canada? Need your expertise on this biggrin.gif
entity
post May 18 2016, 01:37 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(bdhoel @ May 18 2016, 11:09 AM)
One question, do you have any problem with Malaysia customs (do u need to pay tax for it?) since the switch came from Canada? Need your expertise on this  biggrin.gif
Nope, no problems at all. Keyboard switches are tax free smile.gif
KuzumiTaiga
post May 18 2016, 06:12 PM

Spends too much time with mechanical keyboards
3,313 posts

plz don't bash me here, I think you guys especially the experts would sanction and allow this.

For those who haven't noticed, I'm selling keyboards with Gateron RGB switches now, [davey.havok] (wait, you're Bunny on fb right) says I should be hyping this out since it's probably the only keyboard in existence with Gateron RGB switches. whistling.gif So.. icon_idea.gif

And here's the kicker, it's less than 300 bucks (well, 290, but still less) whistling.gif

comes with free 104 keycaps, and warranty for as long as I sell mech. keyboards. yawn.gif

forgive the ugly watermark, kinda hate it when people steal photos/videos without my permission, especially them tards in the past trying to pass my LingYi keyboards as RGB keyboards doh.gif

edit: (disclaimer on the comparison with K95) I think it also looks dimmer because of camera focusing on the AULA, but it really IS brighter than the K95.

This post has been edited by KuzumiTaiga: May 18 2016, 06:13 PM
[davey.havok]
post May 18 2016, 06:53 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(KuzumiTaiga @ May 18 2016, 06:12 PM)
For those who haven't noticed, I'm selling keyboards with Gateron RGB switches now
That ISO enter... Such a shame...

QUOTE(KuzumiTaiga @ May 18 2016, 06:12 PM)
[davey.havok] (wait, you're Bunny on fb right)  says I should be hyping this out since it's probably the only keyboard in existence with Gateron RGB switches. whistling.gif  So..
It's definitely not the only stock-Gateron-RGB model in existence. But it is one of the first, and you're probably the only seller for it in Malaysia right now.

Due to the lack of acceptable options for Gateron RGB boards, I've decided to hack my Blackwidow TE Chroma & replace the stock yucky Razer Greens with Gaterons. From what I can see, the RGB LEDs used by Razer seems a fit for the Gaterons... Hmm
KuzumiTaiga
post May 18 2016, 06:59 PM

Spends too much time with mechanical keyboards
3,313 posts

QUOTE(davey.havok @ May 18 2016, 06:53 PM)
That ISO enter... Such a shame...
It's definitely not the only stock-Gateron-RGB model in existence. But it is one of the first, and you're probably the only seller for it in Malaysia right now.

Due to the lack of acceptable options for Gateron RGB boards, I've decided to hack my Blackwidow TE Chroma & replace the stock yucky Razer Greens with Gaterons. From what I can see, the RGB LEDs used by Razer seems a fit for the Gaterons... Hmm
LEDs used can fit? blink.gif oh no.... shakehead.gif let's hope this is as far as AULA's keyboard can be similar to Razer. shakehead.gif

126 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0329sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:02 PM