[V29] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club

richard912
post Jun 16 2016, 10:35 AM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(peterG @ Jun 16 2016, 10:23 AM)
Tried to get the Overcast DSA @ Massdrop.

But i cant proceed the payment, credit card decline sad.gif

I was using maybank. Any idea?
QUOTE(antaras @ Jun 16 2016, 10:27 AM)
You will need to call Maybank to approve Massdrop for you. Happened to me with my HSBC card as well. It's for security purpose.
Hence, I use PayPal for all my online purchases.
richard912
post Jun 17 2016, 08:35 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(zorbyss. @ Jun 17 2016, 08:27 PM)
Just returned my Masterkeys Pro S and top up for a Ducky One TKL RGB. Have to say that I really love this keyboard. Never thought the clipped/modded cherry stabilizer feels so freaking great.

Lighting wise, Pro S has much more vibrant colour but I prefer Ducky's customization despite doesn't come with a software for cusotmization but heard they are coming out with one. Hope it works with the Ducky One TKL RGB.

Btw, anyone interested in getting a Ducky Pocket?
Wah, the shop you go to so nice, allows return rclxms.gif Agreed that the Masterkeys Pro RGB looks much better than the Ducky but I really won't hold my breath waiting for the software to customise RGB lighting from Ducky though.
richard912
post Jun 17 2016, 10:24 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

Nice looking classic keyboard on Massdrop
richard912
post Jun 18 2016, 09:53 AM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Jun 18 2016, 09:30 AM)
My first mechanical keyboard were Filco Majestouch fullsize cherry brown and cherry red, respectively.

Sold away the cherry red. I felt cherry red was good for gaming but not so much for typing and I enjoy cherry brown and went with it since then.
I too, started with mx red and for a brief time, mx blue but have since settled down with mx brown. Just waiting to get a backlit topre now
richard912
post Jun 18 2016, 11:54 AM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

I really like the 87U which has the gray/white color scheme. In any case, the reveal by Realforce at the recent Computex
richard912
post Jun 20 2016, 07:48 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(vhaen @ Jun 20 2016, 07:26 PM)
Hello sifus, I am looking for recommendations for a MKB for both gaming and typing as I am new to this. Anything in particular that I should look out for? Thank you.
If you don't like the clicky sound (MX Blue or equivalent), Red or Brown switches would be your choices
richard912
post Jun 20 2016, 10:32 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(vhaen @ Jun 20 2016, 08:28 PM)
Budget is RM 500. (Is it possible to get one with PBT keycaps or how much does it cost to replace them?)
Full layout. (Not TKL or 60%)
No need for LED lighting.

@kianweic : Thanks, I will take your advice and try out the different switches.

@richard912 : I was told by a friend that one can get addicted to the clicky sound, so I am not sure of what I like. My work environment does not require silence.
Ducky has a full layout model with PBT dye-sub keys for under RM500. Choice of red, brown and blue MX switches
richard912
post Jun 21 2016, 09:18 AM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Jun 21 2016, 12:18 AM)
Of 5 of my mechanical keyboard (which are all cherry mx brown switches)

I have two from Ducky, one from Filco and another from Coolermaster.

Nosiest but most solid goes to Filco followed by Coolermaster and then Ducky.

For some reason, Ducky Cherry MX Brown is generally quieter than the rest.
I especially like it when you have thicker PBT keycaps, the sound more orgasmic
richard912
post Jun 21 2016, 09:44 AM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Jun 21 2016, 09:19 AM)
Recycled photo  laugh.gif

Topre loving!! 87U?
richard912
post Jun 21 2016, 10:33 AM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Jun 21 2016, 09:58 AM)
Yup. 87U. smile.gif
The (USB) cable is not detachable right?
richard912
post Jun 21 2016, 03:34 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(zorbyss. @ Jun 21 2016, 02:44 PM)
Wonder anyone interested in getting Ducky Keyboard? Finally I don't need to use those crappy calculator provided by my company.
This, Ducky Pocket, is expected to arrive in July
richard912
post Jun 21 2016, 03:47 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(Lurker @ Jun 21 2016, 03:44 PM)
Bangsawan talk?  Were there ever mech calculators before this?
I think the Ducky Pocket is the first of its kind, employing mechanical switches.
richard912
post Jun 22 2016, 08:16 AM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(ntw @ Jun 22 2016, 12:31 AM)
because its puurttyy!!!  wub.gif  wub.gif

Aaarrghhhh....my eyes!!!
richard912
post Jun 25 2016, 08:10 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

Will a CM QFRi fit a Varmilo 87 aluminium case?
richard912
post Jun 26 2016, 05:39 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Jun 26 2016, 05:34 PM)
Some need solid reason to get such awesome keyboard. I imagine that Novatouch somehow similar to my Stealth.
The Novatouch is in a class of its own in terms of the switch (Topre). No Kailh nor Cherries of the world comes close to it
richard912
post Jun 26 2016, 08:25 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

When I first started out with MKB, I too asked why the Novatouch was so expensive compared to other Cherry switched ones. I have since learnt to appreciate it. Alas, still unwilling to part with that kind of money for one, unless a backlit version is available.

Anyone interested, I found this on Lelong
richard912
post Jun 29 2016, 10:51 AM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(bdhoel @ Jun 29 2016, 10:03 AM)
I dont know KL area, but last time I visit heavyarms in Subang, they have display of novatouch. You can give it a try  biggrin.gif
QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Jun 29 2016, 10:26 AM)
Heavyarms don't have the NovaTouch TKL sample anymore, because it was shipped to me.  laugh.gif
I know Ultimate Zone has one spoilt unit in their showroom which i always molest when i am there. But they have no stock available for sale though
richard912
post Jun 29 2016, 04:13 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

Topre clone from ABKO

This post has been edited by richard912: Jun 29 2016, 04:21 PM
richard912
post Jun 30 2016, 08:08 AM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(Koki @ Jun 30 2016, 03:56 AM)
Btw I have a Ducky One TKL RGB for review now tongue.gif
I unboxed it on FB Live last Friday - not sure who watched it here?

Anyway who's interested in some questions?
I have one too, a brown MX, got it the week stocks became available. Only 2 complaints. One, wish there have a software for the RGB setup and two, the side bezel near the spacebar is squeeky.
richard912
post Jun 30 2016, 10:06 AM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Jun 30 2016, 09:57 AM)
How to buy?
Not on Aliexpress nor Taobao since this is from Korea cry.gif

EDIT : Found this on eBay

This post has been edited by richard912: Jun 30 2016, 10:22 AM

11 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0698sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:41 AM