Photography Repair Damaged JPEG

TScocklea
post Mar 9 2016, 10:04 AM, updated 10y ago

Droid
5,939 posts

Hi team,

Ive been married for 3 years but have none of my wedding photos because all the photos are ruined. After saman the photographer company, I am still hopeful that someone can fix the photos. They gave me all the raw pics. The photo icon shows the actual pictures, as per below:

but once you doubleclick the photo, all the photos will look like this:

Never asked here before so kinda hoping someone here can help, or at least show me to the right direction of someone who can.

Thank you
BOTAK_WAI
post Mar 9 2016, 10:45 AM

Blow Water First Class
4,160 posts

QUOTE(cocklea @ Mar 9 2016, 10:04 AM)
Hi team,

Ive been married for 3 years but have none of my wedding photos because all the photos are ruined. After saman the photographer company, I am still hopeful that someone can fix the photos. They gave me all the raw pics. The photo icon shows the actual pictures, as per below:

but once you doubleclick the photo, all the photos will look like this:

Never asked here before so kinda hoping someone here can help, or at least show me to the right direction of someone who can.

Thank you
Try upload few original pics and see if anyone could help.

You can upload to Google drive, Dropbox or Mega.co.nz
TScocklea
post Mar 9 2016, 10:50 AM

Droid
5,939 posts

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Mar 9 2016, 10:45 AM)
Try upload few original pics and see if anyone could help.

You can upload to Google drive, Dropbox or Mega.co.nz
Noted. Thanks for the advice.

This link contains a zipped file with some of the photos. Really hope someone can help.

https://mega.nz/#!yYR3kCbC
SeanKim
post Mar 9 2016, 12:05 PM

Decryption Key is needed to download the file.
BOTAK_WAI
post Mar 9 2016, 12:44 PM

Blow Water First Class
4,160 posts

You missed out copy the the whole link with decryption key.
TScocklea
post Mar 9 2016, 02:07 PM

Droid
5,939 posts

hi guys

sorry bout that. this is the link with the keys:

https://mega.nz/#!yYR3kCbC!IeoHR5y8...KNEcN2MaOUg2V68
DaddyO
post Mar 9 2016, 02:39 PM

1,255 posts

Or you could download rawtherapee if you have the raw files.

FYI, Jpeg is not Raw format.

This post has been edited by DaddyO: Mar 9 2016, 08:01 PM
BOTAK_WAI
post Mar 9 2016, 03:56 PM

Blow Water First Class
4,160 posts

Unable to help u, show the same on my pc too, even the thumbnail.
edan1979
post Mar 10 2016, 02:50 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,513 posts

i have try Stellar Phoenix JPG repair before to fix my old corrupt photo. Search for it.
robert82
post Jun 30 2016, 12:25 AM

1,924 posts

Bump
robert82
post Jun 30 2016, 12:26 AM

1,924 posts

Suggest you post in photomalaysia
More sifu there maybe someone can help you
kyLL
post Jun 30 2016, 12:37 AM

-=-
1,638 posts

oh man.. i feel so sorry for you bro.. ):
muhammadrz1
post Jun 30 2016, 01:11 AM

use stellar phoenix JPEG repair
saje x nk bagi besar.. hahahah test
razuryza
post Jun 30 2016, 09:47 AM

\('o')/~fewwwiitttt~\("0")/
5,515 posts

QUOTE(muhammadrz1 @ Jun 30 2016, 01:11 AM)
saje x nk bagi besar.. hahahah  test
That's not repaired. That is just enlarged version of the thumbnail. That's why it is blurred and pixelite
kyLL
post Jun 30 2016, 12:57 PM

-=-
1,638 posts

QUOTE(muhammadrz1 @ Jun 30 2016, 01:11 AM)
saje x nk bagi besar.. hahahah  test
Dude that's just mean.
SUScitacitata
post Jul 1 2016, 01:25 AM

482 posts

You have the raw pics? That's good enough no?
ChinWY
post Jul 1 2016, 11:53 AM

633 posts

chance of successful repairing jpg is very difficult.. If you can get the RAW from source then just go on from there and reconstruct..

JPG is compressed information and it use compression algorithm.. To rebuilt you need to know a fair bit more information than just pray.. In short.. you need a lot of homework done.. Unlike old days Bitmap that is easy..

Best of luck.. good to keep at least one copy backup and store offsite. to be recycle on a regular basis to verify.. else use cloud but that need annual maintenance cost..

DaddyO
post Jul 1 2016, 02:31 PM

1,255 posts

So sad. In other news, why the interest in necro thread 3mths back?
xenon
post Apr 4 2025, 07:10 PM

502 posts

Hello @cocklea do you still need JPEG recovery service?

0.0166sec    0.83    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:06 AM