Vocal Microphone, Where to buy

lisenyong
post Mar 17 2016, 10:36 PM

QUOTE(Kelvin5717 @ Mar 9 2016, 07:52 AM)
Hi all sifu,

My wife loves to sing and I'm planning to buy her a vocal Microphone on her coming birthday in a week to go.

I want a good microphone that can connect to my Sony blue ray home theater (preferred wireless) I'm no expert of tech and not sure if this workable and probably then bring her to buy some karaoke DVD and let her sing her heart out.

Again I've no idea what it cost for a good vocal Microphone, I'm budgeting from rm500 - rm1.2k max.

Living in klang valley so please advise what type of brand /model of microphone should I go for that I can find in klang valley ?

Thanks everyone, and don't worry my wife sing well so we wouldn't disturb our neighbours hahaha
Hi there, acutually depends what u doing with that vocal mic, ktv? or doing recording? or live performing?

if KTV
TASKSTAR PCM 5520 (handheld condenser )
Shure SM58 (dynamic )

if doing live performing
Shure SM58 around rm 400-500 (dynamic vocal mic )

if doing home studio
Audio technica ath-2035 (condenser mic RM550-650)
Rode Nt-1A (condenser mic around RM700-900)
Blue Bird (condenser mic around RM1k-1.3k)

for references have few more brand mics u can try with
AKG , SE, Sennheiser , MXL,

for sure u need audio interface with phantom power 48v with this .
lisenyong
post Mar 17 2016, 10:38 PM

and u can try help her set up 1 set home recording for her to do some covers since she love sing

0.0159sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 10:59 PM