Xiaomi Redmi Note 3 Discussion Thread V2

zher4883
post Mar 9 2016, 03:44 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(breekachu @ Mar 9 2016, 03:33 PM)
aiyaaaahhhh! i totally zero about flashing root etc. there any problem if i use stock phone? no flashing etc? gonna buy it from 11street. maybe they will pre install google play store . like directd,1gadget hmm.gif
Flashing on a Xiaomi phone is as easy as ABC
zher4883
post Mar 9 2016, 04:38 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Mar 9 2016, 04:11 PM)
not really when your pc doesn't cooperate...like mine
Well at least that's the case for me biggrin.gif
zher4883
post Mar 10 2016, 05:51 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(Dbassnut @ Mar 10 2016, 05:30 PM)
Thanks Cyrus, I don't read chinese & was relying on Google Translate to figure out what was what on the site.

Now the question is, would the phone work in Malaysia with either Digi or Maxis?
Compatible with every single network in malaysia except TM Go biggrin.gif
zher4883
post Mar 11 2016, 12:58 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(fishmango @ Mar 11 2016, 12:35 PM)
I thought Sirim is the authority to ensure quality of product thru testing and certification. Nowadays, they sell sticker too!
Sirim also confirms that any wireless transmitting device that are imported into Malaysia doesn't have the capability to receive or transmit on certain frequency that military commonly uses biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by zher4883: Mar 11 2016, 02:12 PM
zher4883
post Mar 12 2016, 06:26 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(blacktone77 @ Mar 12 2016, 06:21 PM)
Does the ap set support 4g from Umobile?has any1 using it yet?
If you're using original rom, then definitely yes. All of the seller flashed modified rom

This post has been edited by zher4883: Mar 12 2016, 06:27 PM
zher4883
post Mar 15 2016, 11:00 AM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(loutze @ Mar 15 2016, 10:56 AM)
Other than MIUI, what else can be installed?
CM12.1
zher4883
post Mar 15 2016, 09:11 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(Charless8 @ Mar 15 2016, 05:52 PM)
How to identify fake Redmi Note 3?
http://lmgtfy.com/?q=How+to+identify+fake+Redmi+Note+3
zher4883
post Mar 17 2016, 02:56 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(ReXeR @ Mar 17 2016, 12:19 PM)
Hi, any of u guys experiencing GPS issue? Went to directd to buy 1 but he said RN3 got GPS issues in Malaysia. is it true?
Because they flashed modified rom and that rom are unable to use GPS but rather GLONASS
zher4883
post Mar 17 2016, 10:03 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(tongaz86 @ Mar 17 2016, 09:48 PM)
So how the china stable compared to vendor rom?
Vendor rom - a lot of bloatware and spyware apps
Chinese rom - clean and tidy
zher4883
post Mar 20 2016, 06:59 AM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(kahyeec @ Mar 18 2016, 07:27 PM)
Haha. Actually i quite like China Rom Official. but dont update to the latest 7.2.3.0 , heard my friend say got some problem. Just use the 7.0.16.0

Firstly, It is compatible with LTE for Maxis and Celcom for sure (digi not yet try).

Secondly it is for China, with a lot of optimization from the origin country of MI and their themes store are better.
their fonts store are also better . I heard the China Rom are faster and more fluid than global ones because of their community support and from using the China ROM my 2GB/16GB MTK version is still very fluid with 2gigs of storage left.

I dont know about you guys but I actually use the Music , Video App. MI Music app is like free Spotify when you have WIFI/internet burung hantu at home. The Video App is nice too if you like the song competitions series that is all the rage on Facebook although some movies are free but connections might be a bit problematic.  I use the MI store too, to see the prices of MI stuff that I cannot buy but its fun just to visit the store. See when the next Flash sale is on.

The ones I dont use are those Cleaner Apps , MI finance (no $$ haha) and just keep it in the folder with Calculators , 2D barcode scanners and the rest. It helps too if you have a MI account tied to the phone and 30 or so Mi Credits to buy themes and things.

Overall I would say as a chinese educated person and a cheapskate , I enjoyed the China Rom immensely because there are things on there that is just free (as long as you have wifi or internet burung hantu) . I might try the snapdragon version when it comes out or wait for MI 5, but I like the back fingerprint unlock better simply because it is easier and more logical. it unlocks faster than IPhone 6 and sometimes Note 5 also lose.
Compatible with U Mobile LTE and also DiGi tested
zher4883
post Mar 20 2016, 12:30 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(kenny79 @ Mar 20 2016, 09:41 AM)
Just wait malaysia local set.
. Just a week or two only
Yes please wait a week or two just to disapoint yourself because you can't get hold of a unit biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by zher4883: Mar 20 2016, 12:30 PM
zher4883
post Mar 20 2016, 02:14 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(calintztan @ Mar 20 2016, 01:31 PM)
Sorry hijacking, is the official launch coming soon next week or 2?
First flash sales start in April
zher4883
post Mar 22 2016, 10:06 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(TheUndead @ Mar 22 2016, 09:36 PM)
hi sifus,

2 questions

1. how do i get rid of the annoying popup ads? its driving me nuts
2. how do i update the youtube app to the latest version?

tq
Flash original ROM into your phone to solve both of these problem
zher4883
post Mar 24 2016, 12:01 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Mar 24 2016, 11:44 AM)
Get from there instead of sending back, it got chance hold by Kastam, and you need to pay extra ePermit (SIRIM) costs RM106.

The price got cheap too. Aprox. RM673 for 16GB & RM778 for 32GB.
You can avoid that by postage parcels instead of normal parcels

This post has been edited by zher4883: Mar 24 2016, 12:01 PM
zher4883
post Mar 26 2016, 11:53 AM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Mar 25 2016, 11:51 PM)
1. Is the dual SIM both 4G LTE or 4G LTE + 2G
2. If 4G + 2G, what's the config? SIM 1 4G and SIM 2 2G? is it fixed or can choose which SIM to have 4G
There is no specific slot for that. You can switch to turn on LTE on either sim 1 or 2
zher4883
post Mar 26 2016, 09:18 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Mar 26 2016, 02:51 PM)
Oh, good. BTW, can have both SIM turn on LTE?
Not simultaneously only either one of it
zher4883
post Mar 28 2016, 11:18 AM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Mar 28 2016, 09:13 AM)
I just checked my friend's redmi note 2, the LTE fixed on SIM 1 and 2G fixed on SIM 2. There is no option to choose either SIM 1 or 2 to have 4G. Can you double confirm on RN3? Maybe is new feature on RN3
The feature I mentioned is only available on Redmi Note 3 snapdragon variant
zher4883
post Mar 28 2016, 11:34 AM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Mar 28 2016, 11:30 AM)
Good, I'm waiting for the official launch in Malaysia smile.gif
By the time you successfully get a hold of it it will be end of April already biggrin.gif I already bought this device a week ago for my brother biggrin.gif cheaper than all those local import seller if you know how to get it biggrin.gif
zher4883
post Mar 28 2016, 02:27 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(william4835 @ Mar 28 2016, 12:05 PM)
rclxms.gif Please share here where and how you get the device?  notworthy.gif
I get it from Aliexpress
zher4883
post Mar 28 2016, 07:24 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(william4835 @ Mar 28 2016, 04:26 PM)
how much u bought? which model? 32gb?
32GB gold color 233USD

0.0532sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:23 AM