QUOTE(kahyeec @ Apr 2 2016, 05:15 AM)
yes from kuching.
yoo smile.gif same here..

miloy2k
post Apr 4 2016, 09:52 AM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Apr 2 2016, 01:26 PM)
I have read the review that says the shooter sucks. But seriously. Why would anyone expect an 800 phone to be a great shooter. It is decent enough.
For the price u pay, should be ok lor.

Btw any issue, for RN3 that should I aware of.
miloy2k
post Apr 6 2016, 11:43 AM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Apr 6 2016, 11:15 AM)
Better go Pasar Malam do. RM10 only.
RM4.99 or lower sometime for lelong laugh.gif

I buy 10 in total, 5 for my own, while jual rm10 for the remaining 5. cost covered rclxm9.gif
miloy2k
post Apr 6 2016, 11:47 AM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(Hazam @ Apr 5 2016, 10:25 PM)
Thanks bro, great news, the phone is already cheap + discount some more = super duper cheap hahhaha
pakai buang like co-worker cakap..

She did buy 2 to 3 unit for her anaks to use.. 5 to 10 years old already have dedicated phone to be use inside the car blush.gif

This post has been edited by miloy2k: Apr 6 2016, 11:47 AM
miloy2k
post Apr 6 2016, 11:50 AM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Apr 6 2016, 11:47 AM)
Pasar Malam they do it for me. If spoil, they need to redo. Peace of mind. biggrin.gif
owh ok lor+installation, which not my part hehe kawan sendiri pasang since quite easy vs screen protector

as long rm10 and below imo ok,

my p8 tempered glass depan crack 2 kali (still left 4 spare), while back tempered 1x (left 2 spare) blush.gif
miloy2k
post Apr 6 2016, 11:52 AM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(untitled_mc @ Apr 6 2016, 11:45 AM)
when u  buy, sell to me the 5 pls? tongue.gif rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
Last week, redmi note 3 one jual to co-worker 4x, while the rest diff model one
miloy2k
post Apr 7 2016, 08:34 AM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

my ex coworker dpt angkat 4 laugh.gif
miloy2k
post Apr 7 2016, 08:36 AM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(CharlieTheArmy @ Apr 7 2016, 12:16 AM)
I have 4 sets of Redminote 3 from Mi website pending payment , 2 gold and 2 silver, Who need please pm me !

Those who fail to purchase .. please try refresh and buy again at 5.55 am to 6.05am later. GOOD LUCK ! hehe  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
yup2, markup sikit to make profit jk blush.gif

btw, RN3 dtg with marshmallow or lolipop
miloy2k
post Apr 7 2016, 10:33 AM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(william4835 @ Apr 7 2016, 10:28 AM)
Anyone here from East Malaysia had received the phone?
Later I ask my ex co-worker hmm.gif
miloy2k
post Apr 7 2016, 02:42 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ Apr 7 2016, 01:10 PM)
oi..don't mislead people lah...SD650 beat SD800 anytime. On paper also SD650 is better. The key is it's A72 core. Eventhough it is two A72 core, it is still a performance beast. More core not equal faster phone. For example, iphone 6s only dual core processor but can beat samsung s7 8-core in some performance test. It's all about the design and software optimization.
+1, so far imo my huawei optimization the best vs samsung, asus and maybe xioami (x pakai lama my ex mi3),

QUOTE(abubin @ Apr 7 2016, 01:31 PM)
modern phone battery can take more abuse. No need to pre-charge and so on. Just remember to always charge to full only use to maintain it's lifespan. But I won't bother with that..no need to be so sayang. Phone is cheap, battery is cheap and so on. LOL.
+1 Thus the reason my kwn who buy 3 of xioami RN3 (3gb version) to pass to her anaks call it pakai buang hp laugh.gif ,

QUOTE(awiekupo @ Apr 7 2016, 01:13 PM)
Just arrived. Received sms earlier this morning.
Nice, what rom it come with hmm.gif

miloy2k
post Apr 7 2016, 05:04 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(am3 @ Apr 7 2016, 02:59 PM)
What huawei you use?
p8 (foc unit) blush.gif

Tempted to buy extra unit from my ex college wub.gif hmm.gif
miloy2k
post Apr 8 2016, 07:58 AM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(playboy88 @ Apr 7 2016, 05:36 PM)
is fast charging, 2 and half hour full...abit slower then high spec phone
based on co-worker feedback fast charging version 1.0

same with her old samsung note 2 speed charging.

2 hours plus2 can almost full my wife note 2 zerolemon battery 90-99% (from 0)
miloy2k
post Apr 8 2016, 08:03 AM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(am3 @ Apr 8 2016, 12:49 AM)
Wah, foc unit I also want one. lol

RN3 actually quite nice features for the price, but reading the review, not so good selfie camera and average rear camera. Actually want to buy it for my wife so good selfie camera is nice. Now i need to choose other phones. Don't know what is good.
Waiting for her to confirm either letting go her extra unit RN3 wub.gif RM6xx , maybe plan to used it as my dashcam and replacing my zenfone max.

How about zenfone selfie, based on my other co-worker feedback, battery life+performance+picture quality quite ok blush.gif
miloy2k
post Apr 8 2016, 11:05 AM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Apr 8 2016, 08:20 AM)
good enough for me. not that fast but still considered quite fast for the 4k mAh battery

==

since its only Day1 so i wont know battery usage how much.
the whole days yesterday trying to unlock bootloader just so i can root.. haha
today also working so no time to play2

rclxs0.gif
quite good lor the charging speed plus since zerolemon battery are 9.3k battery smile.gif

should be around 1.8a while s3 is 1a

way better then my zenfone max doh.gif

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Apr 8 2016, 08:50 AM)
i think TS can put this on 1st page.
shared from: Xda-Devs

HARDWARE MODs

DISCLAIMER
AS ALWAYS DO ON YOUR OWN RISK. HARDWARE MOD can potentially damage or burn your device
don´t come to cry if your phone xploded,nuclear blasted or melted

Use 2 sim + 1 Micro SD card at the same time

Is not that hard and will be easy for less experienced hobbyists
So here we go : (pictures are bellow)

--Micro-SIM heated above a under cup of HOT coffee or HOT tea or HARIRA for a few seconds until the plastic was soft.
--gently bent down the soft plastic then and slide the gold-plated part(chip with contact plate). This part bend in any case! Now you have a MICRONANO-SIM (still smaller than Nano-SIM).
--Super Glue MICRONANO SIM on the SD card.the sim card will be a little over the edge of the SD card, as the drawer of the phones it has a recess. (SIM is 90 degrees rotated to the SD card inserted) Had me the exact position of the SIM previously penciled in pencil on the SD card. Recommendation: During the gluing, cover the terminals of the SD card with tape to prevent superglue boils.
--DONE

[attachmentid=6335601]

more pics on the original thread. thank you
TFI,

Looks nice, hmm.gif can work on my p8 or not oo blush.gif

QUOTE(am3 @ Apr 8 2016, 10:31 AM)
yeah I've been checking the zenfone selfie. Which version your co worker bought? Seems there are for zd551kl there are 2/3gb ram and 16/32 gb version. Does it lag when opening lots of application at once?

Or maybe Samsung Galxy J7. Ram and storage only 1.5 and 16gb though. The 2016 version with 32gb ram 3gb hasn't come to malaysia yet.

I rather prefer 5 inch or below but seems quite hard to get good priced midranger at that screen size
The zenfone selfie 3gb and 32gb built in smile.gif so far so good.
miloy2k
post Apr 8 2016, 03:00 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ Apr 8 2016, 01:24 PM)
Haha. It's so cheap and the hype is incredible. So i just bought it.

S7e and 6s is still my 2 main phones
yup2, for my co-worker her note 5+zerolemon and her 6s plus is the primary device, xioami pakai utk anak2 main
miloy2k
post Apr 11 2016, 08:23 AM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(loutze @ Apr 10 2016, 11:24 PM)
RedMi Note 3 review base on full day usage

Good
1.Battery life is as promise by Mi
2.Phone works fine on whatsapp, Line, FB, WeChat and most average apps
3.WiFi and Data works fine
4.Camera was great for an average phone at this bargain
5.Finger print sensor works!

Not so Good
1.Screen (Sharp) brightness not so great under sun. If u have sunglasses and try to view screen,  will be very dim even in car condition.
2.MiUi still not very mature, a bit of bugs will encounter if u use it daily.
3.Don't expect to take good pictures under low lights conditions.

Do share your experience if you got your unit.

MI Malaysia already check my G5 / GreenFone unit is eligible for local MI warranty. Guess can stop asking again? 😉
+1 on the pro n cons, based on my kawan feedback smile.gif

QUOTE(untitled_mc @ Apr 10 2016, 11:46 PM)
Thanks. Manage to get it. Here is the graph n screen on time. Consider good I guess smile.gif

[attachmentid=6348060][attachmentid=6348063]
Quite ok, for 4k battery on 4g@3g mode 6 hours and above. while wifi should be higher then 6.30 and above (very depending on which apps you guys using)

QUOTE(Slender @ Apr 11 2016, 07:49 AM)
When i use usb car charger, my battery didnt increase. I used xiaomi original cable. Is it only me encounter this problem?
check your car charger speed, fast or normal. in most cases it might 1A speed thus x cukup ummph
miloy2k
post Apr 11 2016, 10:49 AM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Apr 11 2016, 10:28 AM)
for RAM consumption of MIUI is like that... they sucks the RAM without reason... so the more RAM it will be better...
Mi3 sucks 1.2GB when startup... Sony only 900MB~1GB... HTC also around 1GB...
so is up to those FANBOY of MIUI saying that its system is perfect...
for me it isn't... UI is great with plenty of control... but it sucks too much RAM compare to others...
just like TouchWiz... i duno whether Samsung have improved much or not... but this 2 systems really Sucks RAM...
Maybe due to bloatware or optimization not good enuff?
miloy2k
post Apr 11 2016, 04:20 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Apr 11 2016, 12:34 PM)
wah 64GB so much... what you need to put in???
HD AV or Photos??? haha...
lol, one of my kawan using p8 max with 64gb built in +128gb microsd, now 95% full

udang (HD version) around 60gb plus2
miloy2k
post Apr 11 2016, 04:23 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(devildevil87 @ Apr 11 2016, 03:15 PM)
Some phone shop in sarawak here sell for RM899 for REDMI NOTE PRO by thorus malaysia....
And quite a lot stock in phone shop..
can share which shop hmm.gif
miloy2k
post Apr 11 2016, 04:42 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(Gogurt @ Apr 11 2016, 04:38 PM)
is any of these compatible with ios so i can track from ?
I am using avast thief - quite ok as well

0.0443sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:00 AM