Mar 18 2016, 07:27 PM
1,153 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
Haha. Actually i quite like China Rom Official. but dont update to the latest 7.2.3.0 , heard my friend say got some problem. Just use the 7.0.16.0
Firstly, It is compatible with LTE for Maxis and Celcom for sure (digi not yet try). Secondly it is for China, with a lot of optimization from the origin country of MI and their themes store are better. their fonts store are also better . I heard the China Rom are faster and more fluid than global ones because of their community support and from using the China ROM my 2GB/16GB MTK version is still very fluid with 2gigs of storage left. I dont know about you guys but I actually use the Music , Video App. MI Music app is like free Spotify when you have WIFI/internet burung hantu at home. The Video App is nice too if you like the song competitions series that is all the rage on Facebook although some movies are free but connections might be a bit problematic. I use the MI store too, to see the prices of MI stuff that I cannot buy but its fun just to visit the store. See when the next Flash sale is on. The ones I dont use are those Cleaner Apps , MI finance (no $$ haha) and just keep it in the folder with Calculators , 2D barcode scanners and the rest. It helps too if you have a MI account tied to the phone and 30 or so Mi Credits to buy themes and things. Overall I would say as a chinese educated person and a cheapskate , I enjoyed the China Rom immensely because there are things on there that is just free (as long as you have wifi or internet burung hantu) . I might try the snapdragon version when it comes out or wait for MI 5, but I like the back fingerprint unlock better simply because it is easier and more logical. it unlocks faster than IPhone 6 and sometimes Note 5 also lose. This post has been edited by kahyeec: Mar 18 2016, 07:43 PM |
Mar 20 2016, 10:09 AM
Mar 20 2016, 07:47 PM
Try for mi 5 explorer and maybe get mi 5 for free?!
Mar 25 2016, 06:38 PM
Mar 29 2016, 02:59 AM
QUOTE(kernel123 @ Mar 29 2016, 01:28 AM) Wow... Rm849..much more expensive than pricing in india. Same spec at Rs12k..around rm720.. Direct D selling rm950 , huawei Honor 5x sell rm899 (gold color 939) Samsung RM999 J7 only have 1.5GB of ram and a 720p screen.I think the price is cheaper in india because it is made in india product Very little competition in Malaysia so I hope with a price like this Xiaomi can provide better customer care by opening up more service centers and what not instead of being cursed at their facebook page. Whereelse can you get a sub 1k phone with 3Gb ram 32GB storage ,SD card expand and 1080p screen,fingerprint unlock,with Qualcomm Chipset. |
Mar 29 2016, 03:44 PM
QUOTE(knykcom @ Mar 29 2016, 02:55 PM) bring in to Malaysia require extra transportation, duty and tax, and many hidden cost that you know and don't know. to me the price is reasonable. And the fact that honor 5x sell at 899 (939 for gold version) . Why sell same price as india or china. Just undersell huawei abit enough already. After all, there are two kinds of ppl :Ppl who think china phone is unfit for them to use in public ,must use apple , samsung, sony, etc. These ppl wont buy xiaomi no matter what they put out and at what price. The other type either put the performance per ringgit ratio as top consideration , or simply typical chinese uncle who read too much about china on their free chinese channel using satelite receivers. They are the proud supporters of xiaomi n huawei. Xiaomi only need to please the latter and does not need to lower the price too much to compete. I predict Honor 5x will have a special discount on the 6th of april haha. |
Mar 30 2016, 04:59 PM
Apr 1 2016, 07:33 PM
So here is my attempt at some night shots using MTK version RN3 and S7 edge as comparison
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by kahyeec: Apr 1 2016, 09:57 PM |
Apr 2 2016, 05:15 AM
Apr 2 2016, 07:27 PM
I still remember about August or july 2014 when i paid RM449 for Nokia X , first android phone from Nokia . 4" , 3MP camera !!not a typo, and 512mb ram 1500mah battery.
it was so laggy that it made me reluctant to play with it that I missed a good opportunity to sell my stock Gpacket before they announced news that TM will buy in to them. The next day the share price went down and would never recover. If only I have a Xiaomi phone that day. It will change something. Today RN3 MTK can be had for around 550, which is not that far off from 449. |
Apr 3 2016, 01:16 PM
QUOTE(kimjs90 @ Apr 3 2016, 11:58 AM) Hello guys..want to ask..how to change from chinese rom to global rom rn3pro? Can it be done by just updating the rom by insertting the rom n apply update? China to global .Not that easy. come see .http://en.miui.com/thread-252473-1-1.html This post has been edited by kahyeec: Apr 3 2016, 01:24 PM |
Apr 3 2016, 01:39 PM
QUOTE(bigwig @ Apr 3 2016, 01:28 PM) DirectD and 1Gadget already have the Snapdragon Version In stock but with Chinese Vendor Rom. Malaysia set is sure Global Rom la. But I like to use the free Spotify and free TV/Video in the Chinese Rom. Nowadays all telco LTE bands is usable with China ROM just no Google Play only. So i might do the reverse and install China Rom If i get the phone. |
Apr 3 2016, 02:32 PM
QUOTE(bigwig @ Apr 3 2016, 01:43 PM) China Stable (V7.1.20.0) China Developer (6.3.17) Global Stable (V7.1.8.0) http://en.miui.com/thread-247543-1-1.html From the version number seems like the Global ROM is a little behind since it started late haha. But all is version 7.1.xx so shud be on the same version of Android gua. My observation only . |
Apr 3 2016, 03:19 PM
QUOTE(kimjs90 @ Apr 3 2016, 02:48 PM) i am not entirely sure. i flash only 1 time.from China Vendor to China Official on MTK version RN3. Bootloader still locked but flash sucessful. Will need to do real time flashing to be able to say for sure on SD versions. But from the MIUI thread looks like select wipe and reset in recovery and then flash whichever ROM should be fine right? |
Apr 3 2016, 05:57 PM
QUOTE(bigwig @ Apr 3 2016, 03:46 PM) Too bad in Chinese. Anybody can tell me the conclusion which 1 is better? From the photo, I guess SD version have better color and brightness. The reviewer say like helios x10 photograph more. Usually we see Qualcomm have better software and optimizations , but for RN3 it seems MTK does better. *#*#6484#*#* ==> software version ==> scrool down near bottom. see camera maker . If it says ofilm, then do a google search what ofilm company it is. |
Apr 4 2016, 12:55 PM
My pridiction 3GB gone in half hour. 2gb become open sale.
Apr 4 2016, 06:55 PM
Apr 4 2016, 09:23 PM