Xiaomi Redmi Note 3 Discussion Thread V2

abubin
post Mar 14 2016, 10:56 AM

10,429 posts

Just wanna ask, will you guys buy from Xiaomi Malaysia if they sell the phone at this price?

Redmi Note 3 2GB/16GB - RM699 or RM749?
3GB/32GB - RM869 or RM999

Personally my max is RM699 for 2GB and RM869 for 3GB. If they sell more than that I will go from local importers.

This post has been edited by abubin: Mar 14 2016, 10:57 AM
abubin
post Mar 17 2016, 12:51 PM

10,429 posts

QUOTE(Timespace @ Mar 16 2016, 10:26 PM)
I'm waiting for official Malaysia version, hopefully got high specs and less then 1k.
me also waiting for official version Getting 2gb/16gb unless 3gb version is super cheap.
abubin
post Mar 18 2016, 05:47 PM

10,429 posts

that is why you should get a phone with "community" support. Lots of mod provided by third party like cynogenmod or paranoid and so on.
abubin
post Mar 30 2016, 05:20 PM

10,429 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Mar 30 2016, 05:13 PM)
Mediatek or SD chips
of course SD. It beats MTK in almost everything. It also have sdcard slot that MTK version don't have.

I am getting the 3gb/32gb version but at RM849 it is the max that I will pay for this phone. The reason they can sell at such high price (compared to India) is because there are not many competitor in Malaysia for cheap phones. In India, they have phones that cost only like RM200.

I will wait for them to launch first. Then maybe lazada sellers will lower their price. Let's see how it goes. No need to rush. I am not those "look!! i am first to get the phone....".
abubin
post Mar 30 2016, 05:42 PM

10,429 posts

QUOTE(sanosizo @ Mar 30 2016, 05:30 PM)
my moto x play running on sd615 and 3630mAh can last for 2 days on moderate use (no gaming). redmi 3 pro with sd616, 4100mAh and smaller screen for sure last even more.
we are talking about redmi note 3 with SD650. Why suddenly got redmi 3 pro
abubin
post Mar 31 2016, 11:12 AM

10,429 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Mar 30 2016, 08:36 PM)
If same phone but different rm50 only, I'll go for original Mi msia
i agree..RM50 difference only I will rather go for official version. Only will consider getting from directd if after coupon discount difference is above RM100.
abubin
post Apr 5 2016, 04:40 PM

10,429 posts

gem5 seller is called xiomi but I doubt it is official xiaomi malaysia. Regardless, price is RM849 which is same price as official version. Add coupon PHONE120 and you get RM120 discount!! So price becomes RM729. buy buy buy!!!
abubin
post Apr 5 2016, 05:18 PM

10,429 posts

i am very skeptical about the company selling the xiaomi phones in gemfive. Anyone bought from them before?
abubin
post Apr 5 2016, 05:28 PM

10,429 posts

i'll wait and see...lol..not in a hurry to get
abubin
post Apr 5 2016, 05:30 PM

10,429 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Apr 5 2016, 05:27 PM)
Helped my cousin bought one. Gear VR. I would rate it highly because I received it in 4 days. Ordered on Friday, 530pm... received it around 3pm Tuesday.
please don't rate it like this. GemFive or Lazada is only a platform for selling. The delivery is up to the seller to commit. So if you order something and get item ins 4 days doesn't means all seller will do that.
abubin
post Apr 5 2016, 05:37 PM

10,429 posts

QUOTE(Hazam @ Apr 5 2016, 05:33 PM)
Aiya, dark grey 32gb sold out already
don't worry..the seller will keep on adding more. Cause he already get confirmed sales. So he add slowly. No cost for him. By tomorrow he will order all the stocks from Xiaomi Malaysia....
abubin
post Apr 5 2016, 06:13 PM

10,429 posts

i told you..the seller will keep on adding more phones to sell slowly. You just need to keep refreshing. Now got gold and grey.

i will wait. No point to rush.

This post has been edited by abubin: Apr 5 2016, 06:14 PM
abubin
post Apr 5 2016, 06:24 PM

10,429 posts

QUOTE(untitled_mc @ Apr 5 2016, 06:20 PM)
why wait bro?
i am skeptical with the seller of gemfive.
abubin
post Apr 6 2016, 11:10 AM

10,429 posts

no live event for the redmi note 3 launch?
abubin
post Apr 6 2016, 11:47 AM

10,429 posts

is it out of stock already in mi official site?
abubin
post Apr 6 2016, 05:26 PM

10,429 posts

what's the make coupon can use to buy from lazada? Since lazada is the one selling, I will get from them.
abubin
post Apr 6 2016, 05:39 PM

10,429 posts

QUOTE(kenny79 @ Apr 6 2016, 05:37 PM)
Lazada can buy on 799 mqlaysia set waranty
that is 2gb or 3gb version? link? is it sold by lazada? I can only see lazada selling RM849 for the malaysia version.

This post has been edited by abubin: Apr 6 2016, 05:40 PM
abubin
post Apr 7 2016, 01:10 PM

10,429 posts

QUOTE(PerfectIndigo @ Apr 7 2016, 11:24 AM)
Yep, Mi3 only 15gb, ram 2gb, no LTE, no expandable storage, small battery.
Redmi Note 3 on paper superior most of that, 3gb ram, 32gb storage, dual sim?, LTE, expandable storage, 4k mah battery and fingerprint scanner.
On paper too, SD800 should be more superior than SD650. But I wonder if real life can prove that? biggrin.gif

I'd take mi5 too, but mi5 too ugly and not comfort in hand.
On paper sd800 better than sd650
oi..don't mislead people lah...SD650 beat SD800 anytime. On paper also SD650 is better. The key is it's A72 core. Eventhough it is two A72 core, it is still a performance beast. More core not equal faster phone. For example, iphone 6s only dual core processor but can beat samsung s7 8-core in some performance test. It's all about the design and software optimization.
abubin
post Apr 7 2016, 01:31 PM

10,429 posts

QUOTE(awiekupo @ Apr 7 2016, 01:27 PM)
hahaha.. very helpful bro.

just finish chat with xiaomi webchat.

They check my imei & its confirmed global set and not import set. come with google play store.
Advise to charge 3-4 hours first but itchy hand tested ady.. hahaha
modern phone battery can take more abuse. No need to pre-charge and so on. Just remember to always charge to full only use to maintain it's lifespan. But I won't bother with that..no need to be so sayang. Phone is cheap, battery is cheap and so on. LOL.
abubin
post Apr 11 2016, 03:38 PM

10,429 posts

damn it..the Gem5 seller keep jacking up the price. Now it is selling at RM949. I am not going to buy at this price eventhough after 20% discount, it's RM766. I will wait for the dust to settle...those cannot wait..quick go buy!!

0.0271sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:15 PM