andrekua2
post Apr 9 2016, 12:09 PM

13,476 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Apr 9 2016, 11:56 AM)
Same thing goes with online shopping here like lelong/gemfive
Just need to buy from reputed sellers (which you can check from their ratings)
Already received tempered glass/case from taobao, just waiting for redmi note 3 to arrive  laugh.gif
Never had problem buying online. Just have to bear in mind delivery maybe slow for some merchant. I already received milk powder and brands from G5. Even though SureReach tracking is useless but they showed up. RN3 though is being shipped using Poslaju and as we all knew, the most unreliable courier in Malaysia. Could end up with a padlock anytime.

QUOTE(leechunghan @ Apr 9 2016, 12:04 PM)
but i normally buy iphone casing from taobao, i think i buy more than 30+ casing for my iphone6 from taobao.. all quality is very great rclxm9.gif
Taobao has lots of fakes. You have to be really careful. While I think their quality is not bad, I wouldnt call it superb.
andrekua2
post Apr 10 2016, 12:34 AM

13,476 posts

QUOTE(vanpersie91 @ Apr 9 2016, 09:45 PM)
why fat32 format?

what is default format before format to fat32?

sorry bit out of topic sweat.gif
Xiaomi didn't want to pay licensing fees for exfat
andrekua2
post Apr 10 2016, 04:41 PM

13,476 posts

QUOTE(itanium @ Apr 10 2016, 04:36 PM)
Noticed on Xiaomi Malaysia website its says 3GB/32GB only supports sd card up to 32GB in size. So this is not true? ExFat formatted sd cards larger than 32GB can be used?
Xiaomi doesn't support exfat. Probably due to licensing fees.
andrekua2
post Apr 10 2016, 10:14 PM

13,476 posts

QUOTE(william4835 @ Apr 10 2016, 08:46 PM)
There's so many range of micro sd card out there with differ speed rate such as 48 mb/s,80 mb/s and 90mb/s.

Which one suit redmi note 3? I plan get 64gb class 10 but duno which to choose... any recommendation?
Keep in mind that the advertised speed was read speed. Writing speed could be much much lower. Samsung EVO only get 14MB/s and EVO+ get 20MB/s.
andrekua2
post Apr 10 2016, 10:20 PM

13,476 posts

QUOTE(itanium @ Apr 10 2016, 05:14 PM)
someone mentioned using GUI Format to format your sd card to ExFat earlier in this thread. May want to try that.
I think I repeated this many times over this thread... I dont think the situation has changed within xiaomi.

Up until now, Xiaomi still does not support Exfat... most probably due to licensing fees... Tried with my Mi3 previously, no exfat support. I dont think it will be different now.

The same exfat formatted usb utg works perfectly on my S6e.
andrekua2
post Apr 11 2016, 07:59 AM

13,476 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Apr 11 2016, 07:41 AM)
Good
1.Battery life is good
2.Mostly bug free (Same as #12)
3.WiFi and Data works fine
4.Camera is ok
5.Finger print sensor fast
6.Great screen (natural white) (sunlight readability is low)
7.Speaker loud enough (loud but a bit distorted)
8.Music through earphone and bluetooth is louder than my Samsung Mega 6.3
9.Fast (Antutu 72k)
10.Big storage (32GB)
11.Got microsd
12.Everything works.
13.Gold color look awesome. With gold soft case, the phone become luxury item.
14.Front camera detail enough to see my pores.
15.MIUI is great. Can control everything like rooted phone. [COLOR=red](fans complained not using latest android)
16.Hardware button with light is great.
17.Dual tone flash is great.
18.Price is cheap.
19.No need to root phone because everything works and everything under control. Can watch iFlix now.
20.Can use fingerprint to enter phone liao.
21.Good with my Mi eco system.
22.Got FM radio

Not so Good (nitpick)
1.When first time choose theme, it take very long. I did a restart without it finish (I thought it hang) and my phone home button cannot go to home. I reset everything again, and redo. And wait for the theme to load. Then it works perfectly fine
2.Charging is bit slower due to huge battery 4000mAH.
3.No NFC
andrekua2
post Apr 11 2016, 09:36 AM

13,476 posts

Just walked in to poslaju to collect my phone. Those by poslaju from G5 is supplied by 1G. Box had Thorus sticker just like some forumer reported.

Now waiting for fedex... for the case and sp.
andrekua2
post Apr 11 2016, 11:40 AM

13,476 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Apr 11 2016, 10:44 AM)
It's hard for us to justify if hhng's phone got problem or not, but in this case, budget phone shouldn't be an excuse.
Other unit doesn't have that issue and he has the right to get what he paid for.

But then hor, it's hard to see if the screen is more yellow than usual or not if you compare with other phone.
If you can manage to compare with the same phone, same brightness settings, then it's easier to know if it's lcd problem or not.
Don't expect Samsung level. You can set to cool if you dislike the yellowish screen.

andrekua2
post Apr 11 2016, 11:43 AM

13,476 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Apr 11 2016, 09:43 AM)
Probably most RN3 is whitish instead of yellowish. My iPhone 4 and iPad is really yellow.  laugh.gif
If you get Samsung panel then it's most likely yellowish. LG panel will be blueish.
andrekua2
post Apr 11 2016, 11:58 AM

13,476 posts

QUOTE(leechunghan @ Apr 11 2016, 10:24 AM)
yesterday afternoon G5 email me the trace number, but just now i try to trace my thing it show no result......... dry.gif

[attachmentid=6348793]
Don't worry. Most probably satugadget. They will post it at Brickfields poslaju. Mine only update on the 2nd or 3rd day.
andrekua2
post Apr 11 2016, 04:44 PM

13,476 posts

Just received my Redmi Note 3 glass sp and case. The glass so so thin compared to nillkin, and most surprising is the cloth case. I thought it's hard case but who knows it's a soft case as well.

This post has been edited by andrekua2: Apr 11 2016, 04:44 PM

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0356sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 01:00 PM