Xiaomi Redmi Note 3 Discussion Thread V2

jsflim
post Apr 11 2016, 01:13 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Apr 11 2016, 01:10 PM)
this thread moves too fast lol!

it seems that MIUI have an issue across all their phones.
it's regarding wifi again.
my company has a wifi that requires username authentication.

problem is, the authentication page won't load automatically like other phones or laptops. luckily i know the IP address of the authentication page and i can load it manually. i tried in another wifi that requires authentication, again the page won't load. i have to use my friend's phone to load up the page and i have to manually type the address into it :swt:
probably miui never cater this, which is really unacceptable.
CoffeeDude
post Apr 11 2016, 01:57 PM

1,609 posts

I ordered the RN3 via Gemfive last week Thursday and received it on Saturday morning.

I checked with Xiaomi Malaysia and they confirmed it is a local set.
Today installed CPU-Z and confirmed the processor is a SD650. smile.gif
MGM
post Apr 11 2016, 01:59 PM

18,416 posts

CoffeeDude, who is the vendor?
CoffeeDude
post Apr 11 2016, 02:00 PM

1,609 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Apr 11 2016, 01:59 PM)
CoffeeDude, who is the vendor?
Greenfone Gadget Store.
kelthruzad
post Apr 11 2016, 02:02 PM

14 posts

i placed order with G5 on the 6th. Until today still in progress. Called CS and G5 told me maybe merchant is overwhelmed with order WTF!!! Totally not happy with G5!

Cheating customer "shipped out by 8th.." mak kau hijau!
untitled_mc
post Apr 11 2016, 02:12 PM

-untitled-
745 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Apr 11 2016, 12:04 PM)
maybe but we duno... they optimise it until too much things running behind maybe...
i'm still thinking whether to buy Mi5 when launched or iPhone SE...
i don want big screen as this is my secondary phone, prefer to have 5.2" and below...
primary phone already have lenovo from company...

i still considering...
if money is not an issue, i suggest iPhone SE...

QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ Apr 11 2016, 01:57 PM)
I ordered the RN3 via Gemfive last week Thursday and received it on Saturday morning.

great!
untitled_mc
post Apr 11 2016, 02:12 PM

-untitled-
745 posts

QUOTE(kelthruzad @ Apr 11 2016, 02:02 PM)
i placed order with G5 on the 6th. Until today still in progress. Called CS and G5 told me maybe merchant is overwhelmed with order WTF!!! Totally not happy with G5!

i order on the 5th got it on the 9th.. ok la.. since the price is cheaper then market.. 20% off!
Wan
post Apr 11 2016, 02:17 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

Guys, where to get the phone around Klang Valley?
Directd got stock?
untitled_mc
post Apr 11 2016, 02:18 PM

-untitled-
745 posts

QUOTE(vanpersie91 @ Apr 11 2016, 12:41 PM)
Question

Anyone here using redmi note 3 + mi band pulse?

I'm eager to know your review. Looking from the site macam best je laugh.gif
+1 curious here too regarding the mi band pulse..
Ricky300
post Apr 11 2016, 02:20 PM

1,514 posts

QUOTE(kelthruzad @ Apr 11 2016, 02:02 PM)

Ordered on 5th and just received it. rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
Gonna play with it tonight

*CHecked with Mi Malaysia. Set from 1G is warranty by Mi Malaysia icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Ricky300: Apr 11 2016, 02:49 PM
loutze
post Apr 11 2016, 02:21 PM

660 posts

QUOTE(Kellyyhx @ Apr 11 2016, 09:12 AM)
Dilemma.

Nexus 5x or the Redmi Note 3?
Price wise RedMi Note 3

Long term Pure Android experience Nexus 5X
vanpersie91
post Apr 11 2016, 02:43 PM

Regular-ly posting shits and stuffs
1,478 posts

QUOTE(Wan @ Apr 11 2016, 02:17 PM)
Directd got stock?
Directd got

Why dont u just buy it frm gemfive or mi store?
Ricky300
post Apr 11 2016, 02:50 PM

1,514 posts

QUOTE(vanpersie91 @ Apr 11 2016, 02:43 PM)
Directd got

Why dont u just buy it frm gemfive or mi store?
coz out of stock....unless u wanna go for import set
loutze
post Apr 11 2016, 02:54 PM

660 posts

QUOTE(GunMetalX @ Apr 11 2016, 11:01 AM)
redmi note 3 thorus set is AP or xiaomi malaysia? can anyone confirm?
QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ Apr 11 2016, 01:57 PM)

Local Malaysia Warranty SET as stated on G5

QUOTE(justnits @ Apr 11 2016, 01:10 PM)
this thread moves too fast lol!

it seems that MIUI have an issue across all their phones.
it's regarding wifi again.
my company has a wifi that requires username authentication.

problem is, the authentication page won't load automatically like other phones or laptops. luckily i know the IP address of the authentication page and i can load it manually. i tried in another wifi that requires authentication, again the page won't load. i have to use my friend's phone to load up the page and i have to manually type the address into it :swt:
Encounter same issue, need to simply go to some page and will load up authentication page
loutze
post Apr 11 2016, 02:55 PM

660 posts

Directd got stock?
LYN Garage Sale should have
bigwig
post Apr 11 2016, 03:00 PM

318 posts

Directd got stock?
I have 1 MTK/3GB/32GB imported set by 1G, 2 weeks old. If you interested, can PM me.
Hazam
post Apr 11 2016, 03:04 PM

58 posts

I received mine around 12 pm, currently doing 1st phone charge, look satisfying, didn't explore anything yet, mine bought from gem5 seller Greenfone, took 6 days to deliver because of 1st pre order & ram eating 1.5gb memory hahaha, later when i free will discuss about the phone
mkyo3
post Apr 11 2016, 03:06 PM

59 posts

My order from gem5 still have not arrived yet. Order made last Thursday
leechunghan
post Apr 11 2016, 03:12 PM

813 posts

QUOTE(mkyo3 @ Apr 11 2016, 03:06 PM)
me tooo bruce.gif
chaosneo
post Apr 11 2016, 03:12 PM

5,694 posts

QUOTE(mkyo3 @ Apr 11 2016, 03:06 PM)
same here but some of my friends who ordered the same day as me, already received or enroute.

132 Pages « < 126 127 128 129 130 > » Top

0.0255sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:41 AM